wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Amos Kimunya Slimpossible.
#1 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 3:18:00 PM

So yesterday On citizen tv, Kimunya said he was in a slimming program that has made him shed 16Kgs and made him look 'young' and 'healthy'.

But looking at him he looked Old and unhealthy ..his radiant look is no more, he had those ageing wrinkles on his neck he looked kido 65yrs instead of 50yrs.

I thought when you hit the gym and eat 'veggies'and traditional food like gwacie as he claimed to be doing you are supposed to be healthy,radiant and strong...The kimunya I saw yesterday was a shadow of his former self.

#2 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 4:50:47 PM

I think he looks so awful because he feeds on "poorman's food" as he proclaimed;So hearless.
I think the poorman's gwaci is reacting to his body negativley as his richman's cells are not used to such "cruel" stuff!!!

#3 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 10:54:50 PM

Let the man be. whatever makes him happy. In the west the 'fatter' you appear the more unhealthy you are. Well it's the opposite in the motherland but all based on people's assumptions.I am not saying people to ape the west by his 'health' should be his own business
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 8:35:07 AM

At 50 Kimunya is UK's agemate but with all the free style DPM led in his formative days, he still looks 20 years younger than Kimunya.
Kuna jambo hapa.Sio tu chakula ya maskini.

Jamani
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 8:41:32 AM

@harrydre...I agree with you... lets just let the man be... ill or slimming let him be
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:03:02 PM

These health regimes that seems to have taken Kenyans by storm is some how exaggerated.

I have a colleague who eats 'healthy' foods only,the stress alone,of keeping true to the diet,is unhealthy.

Another funny thing I saw an article that said too much of some vitamins can actually harm your body.I think the only way you can be healthy is by limiting overindulgence.

The argument that poor mans diet or eating traditional foods does not guarantee healthy living for instance..eating Mukimo which in most cases is made up of potatoes,bananas and over cooked vegetables...thats too much starch/sugar.

Manyala
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:10:00 PM

I recall a former colleague, who was on those diet juices; carrot, arrowroots, beatroot, cabbage juices; who fainted in the office.
mkeiy
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:14:35 PM

I think Kimunya didn't tell the whole truth. When you are healthy,it shows on your skin, your face. His looked sickly. There is nothing like a "poor man's" diet. BRAINWASH.
josiah33
#9 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 2:48:04 PM

Was he trying to clear the air and explain something to us?
XSK
#10 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 8:09:52 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Was he trying to clear the air and explain something to us?

@Josiah33

Live and let live bwana!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 5:58:27 PM

and i think he responded rapidly to rumours if this picture is current

not slim anymore
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 6:03:50 PM

not slim anymore

File picture.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 6:23:11 PM

not slim anymore

File picture.

I too wondered!
Kwani anakula chakula cha maskini through a bicycle pump?

kamundu
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 8:32:05 PM

Wacheni wivu. Hit the gym!
Peace in our Homeland.
Bree
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 9:56:19 PM

Six pack would have been in order..
StatBoy
#16 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 2:22:59 AM

i think the main issue is that his body size has changed, but he did not change his wardrobe thus making him appear like he is 'floating' in his clothing. why do people insist on putting on suits that 'wear them' rather than the reverse? the picture above makes him look like he has put on a sack... i can't stand it when we men (and also women) put on suits that are not a good fit and cut....
#17 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 3:44:38 AM

StatBoy wrote:
i think the main issue is that his body size has changed, but he did not change his wardrobe thus making him appear like he is 'floating' in his clothing. why do people insist on putting on suits that 'wear them' rather than the reverse? the picture above makes him look like he has put on a sack... i can't stand it when we men (and also women) put on suits that are not a good fit and cut....

you are right...he has even moved a notch higher in the slimpossible department...

slimpossible update
Dmitry
#18 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2012 7:33:44 AM

Manyala wrote:

I recall a former colleague, who was on those diet juices; carrot, arrowroots, beatroot, cabbage juices; who fainted in the office.

YoungMulla
#19 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 8:10:01 AM

Its not even about the guy wearing big suits, and there's no way he can be eating healthy.working out????? When you hit the gym you add muscle.The guy is WASTING MUSCLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your guess is as good as mine...
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#20 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 10:40:10 PM

asi! this guy has suddenly turned round

update