Talk2Us
Mbuzi season 6
danny6 wrote:@magigi,famooz
Indeed i passed through there and noted there is an hotel upgrade going on,the Manager has promised to give me a word on the status on Friday this week.I will update earliest to avoid any disappointment. Noted.....and let's hope it will be ready before then..
digitek1 wrote:l pledge 5 platters of mutura and bottomless soup.. count me in -1 Ok! i assume hii ni pledge but i don know how to put it in monetary terms. Please advise
Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow
Mbuzi Season 6
Venue: Capri7(see post 219 and 255 for direction) Date :31st of March Time:2PM
Rates at Capri7(thanks to @ Danny6) All Beers-170/bottle Black label-6000 Red label-4500 Cellar cask(5ltrs)-5000 Bottle of wine- Corkage fees- 2000
Full mbuzi-8500 Ugali-100/portion Rice-100/portion Roast potatoes-100/portion Kachumbari-500(approx.20 guests) Soda- 70 bob
Sponsors Highlighted in blue are the sponsors who have sent an email to ask for the M-pesa #
Kaka Sunguch- Full Mbuzi -Paid- 8700 Kihangeri- Full Mbuzi and 3 crates of booze Nostoppingthis- 1 crate frothy waters Famooz- I crate of soft drinks MCreggae- Bottle of FG Chemos- Ugali yote! Specky- 1K paid Butterflyke- Bottle of mtembezi Tebes- 2500 Luttz- John Walker,Black label Chupa one Kizee1-crate of booze Danny6-2000 Wilyum- Kachumbari yote Djinn crate of 4.2% to 6.5% Paid -4500kshs Smano - crate of soft drinks Bree-Crate of Alvaro JB- 2000 Danas10- crate of soft drinks-paid 1700kshs Magigi- Viceroy 750 ML Storyteller- crate of frothy waters Mnjoro- Crate of beer Rahatupu
Digitek1 2K
Goat Eaters
Mcreggae,Kingfisher, Nostoppingthis +1, smano,Wakanyugi,Pablo, Butterflyke,Wilyum, Kichwangumu,Tebes, Kizee1,Impunity, Magigi +1 Leona,Kaka Sunguch Chemos,Sac Cohen The Sage,storyteller Danny6 +2 beautiful Ladies Kihangeri,Bree+1 JB,Danas10 Keraka,Digitek1 Dangi
Contact person on matters pledges.Please send an e-mail to jkigume@gmail.com
Keep the pledges coming !
Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
Indeed i passed through there and noted there is an hotel upgrade going on,the Manager has promised to give me a word on the status on Friday this week.I will update earliest to avoid any disappointment. I passed there at night over the weekend. The place looked like it was closed. Lights were off. Better look at Alfajiri as an option
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
Indeed i passed through there and noted there is an hotel upgrade going on,the Manager has promised to give me a word on the status on Friday this week.I will update earliest to avoid any disappointment. I passed there at night over the weekend. The place looked like it was closed. Lights were off. Better look at Alfajiri as an option
Rank: User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 550 Location: Junction
famooz wrote:J.T wrote:is everyone invited, of course after payin? he he @JT everyone is invited. It is just that to make this party happen,at least everyone should make an effort and beef up the party basket..... @Famooz...And why is Njung'e harassing me like that. He has been attacking me from all sides I fear when I show up, I will have to say am someone else. Tell him to be kind to me so that my pledge will be worth the trouble. Atige Kuhaisherera uguo. Chimg'o ima tuguru. By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...Gaitho dialogues.
@Kihangeri, I hope i am not being used as a scapegoat....but well,i can't trust that the goat will not escape. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
Count me in.My pledge to follow shortly. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
famooz wrote:digitek1 wrote:l pledge 5 platters of mutura and bottomless soup.. count me in -1 Ok! i assume hii ni pledge but i don know how to put it in monetary terms. Please advise @ famooz does Capri do soup? I suppose 2k can cover it I may be wrong..but then I could be right
digitek1 wrote:l pledge 5 platters of mutura and bottomless soup.. count me in -1 1-1=0 "..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2009 Posts: 52 Location: Nairobi
keraka wrote:Count me in.My pledge to follow shortly. Ditto that!!watakua pia mimi..pledge ako kwa njia akikuja... Take care of the penny & the shilling will take care of itself
digitek1 wrote:famooz wrote:digitek1 wrote:l pledge 5 platters of mutura and bottomless soup.. count me in -1 Ok! i assume hii ni pledge but i don know how to put it in monetary terms. Please advise @ famooz does Capri do soup? I suppose 2k can cover it Makofi
Kihangeri wrote:famooz wrote:J.T wrote:is everyone invited, of course after payin? he he @JT everyone is invited. It is just that to make this party happen,at least everyone should make an effort and beef up the party basket..... @Famooz...And why is Njung'e harassing me like that. He has been attacking me from all sides I fear when I show up, I will have to say am someone else. Tell him to be kind to me so that my pledge will be worth the trouble. Atige Kuhaisherera uguo. Chimg'o ima tuguru. I hear you and i agree! @ Njunge,i beseech you,please be kind to @Kihangeri and let him honor his pledge in peace.
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
is guru247 comin' ... or @lovely2010 ..he eheh .
some people i'd like to see !
There are some people I may not like to meet at mbuzi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote: There are some people I may not like to meet at mbuzi.
fungua roho.. If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
vinii wrote:Impunity wrote: There are some people I may not like to meet at mbuzi.
fungua roho.. Quebec Whisky something baridi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Mblue wrote:digitek1 wrote:l pledge 5 platters of mutura and bottomless soup.. count me in -1 1-1=0 wewe look for the mathematics thread ..+1=2 while -1=no co pilots I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
I double like the way this thread is treading tho some people will be MIA. Saidieni mimi Just to mention Event organiser of the year .....*drum rolls* famooz. Makofi ya kilo
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote: There are some people I may not like to meet at mbuzi.
...Weeee...Kwanza hesabika...Dont be a mourner who cries louder than the bereaved!!! Toa kitu kidogo...Richot 1/4...Ndio uanze kusema who you would like to meet and whom you would not like to set your eyes on... ...Remember at Mbuzi seaon 5, you and me did not contribute anything and we ended up drinking the most alcohol and attacking the most goat ribs. On top of that you ended up being the loudest...all at no cost
Talk2Us
Mbuzi season 6