wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Bank loan default
madhaquer
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 03, 2012 10:31:49 AM

Hi All,

I would like to know what happens of one defaults a bank loan. Specifically if an unsecured bank loan say for example if you leave or change employers.

Thanks
QW25091985
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 03, 2012 1:28:18 PM

Kama ni juu ya britak ipo blame @the deal then urself then the bank then @the deal again . Lolest Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#3 Posted : Saturday, March 03, 2012 7:33:16 PM

madhaquer wrote:
Hi All,

I would like to know what happens of one defaults a bank loan. Specifically if an unsecured bank loan say for example if you leave or change employers.

Thanks

If you change job, inform the bank and then continue paying as usual; kama ni kufutwa then run fast and ficha all your traded belongings.
But its better to pay if you can, one day you may interview for position of CJ and this will surely lock you out.

Goodluck Jonathan.

Kwanini
#4 Posted : Saturday, March 03, 2012 7:34:43 PM

uta..tafutwo, uta..paaatikana. Uta...tingishwo.... tuta.. Kushikashika.... Ukamotwo.... wewe lipa tu! Kwani wewe ni nani? kwanini usi...lipe?
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
the deal
#5 Posted : Saturday, March 03, 2012 11:32:17 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Kama ni juu ya britak ipo blame @the deal then urself then the bank then @the deal again . Lolest Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yeah blame me for all your failuresShame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#6 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 7:50:16 AM

madhaquer wrote:
Hi All,

Thanks

If its unsecured the most they can do is threaten to put your picture in the newspaper.. They will also post your details with all other banks so you can forget about ever borrowing in Kenya again and as somebody said, it will haunt your future aspirations..

If its secured your collateral will be auctioned for the money you owe and nothing more.. I love auctions because its the only place a 2006 range rover sport can sell for 2million bob..
#7 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 7:57:06 AM

the deal wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yeah blame me for all your failuresShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

@the deal free yourself from this accusation..

www.contrarianinvestingk...o-its-peers-our-analysis
QW25091985
#8 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 10:20:20 AM

i actually feel @thedeal should be discusssed as a reason for britak ipo buyers defaulting as a separate reason...
matter of fact it should come even before high interest rates Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
aces
#9 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 1:22:44 PM

hey, inform the bank once you aint able to pay the months instalment..then make a deal as in how you are planning to settle the debt..otherwise, ul be listed at crb...
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
#10 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 6:12:28 PM

The worst that the bank can do is list you with the crb, doesn't mean much - only that the interest rate charged on your future loan might be higher, which is also not very important since you can always get a better loan deal if you belong to a Sacco.

But with the new judiciary you might be thrown into civil jail for that - but I doubt if any bank wants that kind of publicity.
aces
#11 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 6:32:52 PM

@nakujua, you are totally misinformed bout crb..
"

#12 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 10:05:09 PM

aces wrote:

www.businessdailyafrica....2/-/f2d51yz/-/index.html
#13 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2012 10:48:35 PM

aces wrote:

would be glad if you pointed out the misinformation.

aces
#14 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 8:25:24 AM

The worst that the bank can do is list you with the crb, doesn't mean much - only that the interest rate charged on your future loan might be higher, which is also not very important since you can always get a better loan deal if you belong to a Sacco.

But with the new judiciary you might be thrown into civil jail for that - but I doubt if any bank wants that kind of publicity.

currently, we are living in uncertain times, the rate of loan default is rising with npa set to rise this year for al banks... If u get listed( either no payment or part payment), it shows you are a high risk client, so the banks will have to make the decision based on the info, whether to lend or not.,the interest wont change..but the report will remain for 7yrs.
"

The Merchant
#15 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 2:12:37 PM

Nothing will happen to you. Its the banks risk, that's why its called an unsecured loan.
#16 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 6:15:38 PM

The Merchant wrote:
Nothing will happen to you. Its the banks risk, that's why its called an unsecured loan.

Please re-read the fine prints.

madhaquer
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 8:14:20 PM

@Impunity,
Could you be having some of this fine print ?
chiaroscuro
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 2:12:02 PM

Why do you want to stop paying back a loan that you willingly took and are still capable of paying?

This is theft! Don't even consider it.

Be honest and pay your dues.