wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

Maranda tops KCSE 2011!!!!
QW25091985
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:37:16 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
sasa hii shule imetokelezea wapi ?

i thought first it was on migingo island !
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:43:04 PM

Ondiek wrote:
I am a proud alumni of the school.Congrats to the boys!

congrats! you must be over the moon!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:45:22 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
sasa hii shule imetokelezea wapi ?

i thought first it was on migingo island !

It is opening branches across the country soon smile
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:46:09 PM

Well, I think the boys did well and deserve a pat on the back. I don't get how RAO and Kibz come into the ranking of high schools.....

And yes, our journalistic standards have been plummeting for a while and journalism is putting off bright brains just like the Matatu industry.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:01:06 PM

Ondiek wrote:

And they only started performing well after you left???

Wewe ulikuwa unarudisha mean grade chini!!!

On a serious note though, Congratulations to Maranda - Parents, teachers and students. That's the spirit. The other schools will now be serious like no one's business this year and Maranda will not be sleeping either. And if the trend continues, we might just end up with intelligent journalists. May be.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:10:38 PM

Was it in the list of National schools? If not, waliacha kwanini? All other schools at the top are national schools. All good schools must be national otherwise Nyanza is having an unfair advantage.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:21:13 PM

Ondiek wrote:

On a serious note though, Congratulations to Maranda - Parents, teachers and students. That's the spirit. The other schools will now be serious like no one's business this year and Maranda will not be sleeping either. And if the trend continues, we might just end up with intelligent journalists. May be.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly uko na maneno!
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:24:02 PM

Congratulations to Maranda and all the others who performed exceptionally.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:38:53 PM

Link??......interested to know the performance of Kamusinga boys,Bahati Girls,Limuru girls and Booker Academy.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:51:04 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
Was it in the list of National schools? If not, waliacha kwanini? All other schools at the top are national schools. All good schools must be national otherwise Nyanza is having an unfair advantage.

They are one of the new national schools.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 5:02:22 PM

Link??......interested to know the performance of Kamusinga boys,Bahati Girls,Limuru girls and Booker Academy.

Kamusinga - 12th; Limuru girls - 20th; Booker & Bahati Sad
ali
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 5:07:16 PM

Who has heard of Njiiri school? Is it among top 20?
I have looked at the 10 top schools and i'm not sure the one third gender rule has been met.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 5:13:49 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Kamusinga - 12th; Limuru girls - 20th; Booker & Bahati Sad

Thanks Gordon....What's happening to Limuru,Kamusinga and Bahati?.....Going,going with no signs of stoppingSad
Ondiek
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 7:06:52 PM

Ondiek wrote:

Haha good one.I did well my friend.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 7:47:08 PM

Grades for Maranda 2011 class:
97 A
104 A-
42B+
15B
2B-
1C+
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 8:01:13 PM

bkismat wrote:
Grades for Maranda 2011 class:
97 A
104 A-
42B+
15B
2B-
1C+

Kama mtoto anakuwaga namba 50, wewe iko sawa! Hata namba 90!!!

Now that they are a National school, they are admitting the best from all over the country. Things can only get better!!!

And how many streams do they have? With 261 students, they would require 6 streams minimum!
TiggerTiggy
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:13:27 PM

how did the likes of aga khan academy, riara, makini, braeburn and other 'class' high schools fare?
#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:29:56 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
how did the likes of aga khan academy, riara, makini, braeburn and other 'class' high schools fare?

the likes of braeburn do kcse?
#39 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:41:16 PM

who were the top students in the national school athletics last year ?
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:07:34 PM

a man will do anything to win the top seat....here is more

Twendy Twelf ni yangu

Congratulations are in order for the top 10 schools. let's keep up the good fight, it's better that PEV