Culture
Maranda tops KCSE 2011!!!!
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
QW25091985 wrote:sasa hii shule imetokelezea wapi ? i thought first it was on migingo island !
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Ondiek wrote:I am a proud alumni of the school.Congrats to the boys! congrats! you must be over the moon! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
QW25091985 wrote:QW25091985 wrote:sasa hii shule imetokelezea wapi ? i thought first it was on migingo island ! It is opening branches across the country soon
Well, I think the boys did well and deserve a pat on the back. I don't get how RAO and Kibz come into the ranking of high schools..... And yes, our journalistic standards have been plummeting for a while and journalism is putting off bright brains just like the Matatu industry. I Think Therefore I Am
Ondiek wrote:I am a proud alumni of the school.Congrats to the boys! And they only started performing well after you left??? Wewe ulikuwa unarudisha mean grade chini!!! On a serious note though, Congratulations to Maranda - Parents, teachers and students. That's the spirit. The other schools will now be serious like no one's business this year and Maranda will not be sleeping either. And if the trend continues, we might just end up with intelligent journalists. May be. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
Was it in the list of National schools? If not, waliacha kwanini? All other schools at the top are national schools. All good schools must be national otherwise Nyanza is having an unfair advantage.
Congratulations to Maranda and all the others who performed exceptionally.
Link??......interested to know the performance of Kamusinga boys,Bahati Girls,Limuru girls and Booker Academy. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
FundamentAli wrote:Was it in the list of National schools? If not, waliacha kwanini? All other schools at the top are national schools. All good schools must be national otherwise Nyanza is having an unfair advantage. They are one of the new national schools.
Njung'e wrote:Link??......interested to know the performance of Kamusinga boys,Bahati Girls,Limuru girls and Booker Academy. Kamusinga - 12th; Limuru girls - 20th; Booker & Bahati
Who has heard of Njiiri school? Is it among top 20? I have looked at the 10 top schools and i'm not sure the one third gender rule has been met. For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Gordon Gekko wrote:Kamusinga - 12th; Limuru girls - 20th; Booker & Bahati Thanks Gordon....What's happening to Limuru,Kamusinga and Bahati?.....Going,going with no signs of stopping Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
MaichBlack wrote:Ondiek wrote:I am a proud alumni of the school.Congrats to the boys! And they only started performing well after you left??? Wewe ulikuwa unarudisha mean grade chini!!! On a serious note though, Congratulations to Maranda - Parents, teachers and students. That's the spirit. The other schools will now be serious like no one's business this year and Maranda will not be sleeping either. And if the trend continues, we might just end up with intelligent journalists. May be. Haha good one.I did well my friend.
Grades for Maranda 2011 class: 97 A 104 A- 42B+ 15B 2B- 1C+ It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
bkismat wrote:Grades for Maranda 2011 class: 97 A 104 A- 42B+ 15B 2B- 1C+ Kama mtoto anakuwaga namba 50, wewe iko sawa! Hata namba 90!!! Now that they are a National school, they are admitting the best from all over the country. Things can only get better!!! And how many streams do they have? With 261 students, they would require 6 streams minimum! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
how did the likes of aga khan academy, riara, makini, braeburn and other 'class' high schools fare?
TiggerTiggy wrote:how did the likes of aga khan academy, riara, makini, braeburn and other 'class' high schools fare? the likes of braeburn do kcse?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
who were the top students in the national school athletics last year ?
a man will do anything to win the top seat....here is more
Twendy Twelf ni yangu
Congratulations are in order for the top 10 schools. let's keep up the good fight, it's better that PEVi.am.back!!!!
Culture
Maranda tops KCSE 2011!!!!