wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

so many idle people on a weekday
pariah
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:11:13 AM

yaani kangema hakuna mtu alikua na shughuli leo?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:26:30 AM

Let the Kangema people mourn mzee. Along the Thika Highway too there were many curious onlookers.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:02:56 AM

The whole of Murang'a was in a standstill. All businesses in Kangema were closed.

Funny thing is, Kibaki did not even look out of the window of his car or wave at the people as he zoomed past. Very lifeless president. And the way people had thronged the highways waiting to see him.

Oh, bring back the MOI days smile Everyone in Murang'a would have drunk a cold soda yesterday smile
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:12:22 AM

jguru wrote:

Oh, bring back the MOI days smile Everyone in Murang'a would have drunk a cold soda yesterday smile

It is being said in some quarters that hata chakula ya wageni at the funeral was not available... thought chicken, goats, cows will be at the mercy of the slaughter like it was for Kijana Wamalwa....
QW25091985
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:19:20 AM

i saw kibaki cryin ...lol
but i understand they were very very good friends ..
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:47:03 AM

QW25091985 wrote:

Where was his better half?
pariah
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 12:19:31 PM

QW25091985 wrote:

Where was his better half?

i was just about to start a thread on mama rucy kefaki
conos
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:37:00 PM

pariah wrote:

p'ple of kangema had dedicated the day to Mzee njoroge. If this unfortunate event had taken place as you move towards 'tha lake' (God forbid), thi pipo wangekosa shughuli for one month and the deceased left with nothing especially tha livestock,'clothes za mheshimiwa' and who knows the wife.
@ pariah,go back to kangema today and you will be surprised. people are back to their businesses as usual. Lets meet during the memorial.
As for food, its meant for vistors not gatecrashers!!!
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:54:35 PM

conos wrote:
pariah wrote:

p'ple of kangema had dedicated the day to Mzee njoroge. If this unfortunate event had taken place as you move towards 'tha lake' (God forbid), thi pipo wangekosa shughuli for one month and the deceased left with nothing especially tha livestock,'clothes za mheshimiwa' and who knows the wife.
@ pariah,go back to kangema today and you will be surprised. people are back to their businesses as usual. Lets meet during the memorial.

mazishi si harusi
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 2:03:18 PM

smh!
rip

#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:14:36 PM

jguru wrote:
The whole of Murang'a was in a standstill. All businesses in Kangema were closed.

Funny thing is, Kibaki did not even look out of the window of his car or wave at the people as he zoomed past. Very lifeless president. And the way people had thronged the highways waiting to see him.

To wish for Moi days again, you are either very ignorant or very young or both.

Please note that the people had not come to the roadside to see Kibaki; they were there to see Michuki's body one last time... and he obviously couldn't wave at the crowds!

Also note that Kibaki was not on a "meet-the-people" tour. He was going to officiate at a State Funeral of his Minister and personal friend.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:16:39 PM

QW25091985 wrote:

A man cries at the funeral of a long-time close friend and you find that amusing... to the point of LAUGHING OUT LOUD? Only God can help you!
Mtu Biz
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:25:42 PM

mukiha wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

A man cries at the funeral of a long-time close friend and you find that amusing... to the point of LAUGHING OUT LOUD? Only God can help you!

Haka ka QW kanakuanga na tucomments twa utoto sana.

Shame on you
Sola Scriptura

#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 4:54:32 PM

And some people went to count slaughtered chickens and goatsSad ......Brari gasket!....It was a burial and not a luncheon for heaven's sake!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 8:36:03 PM

@pariah,

I rarely go into stereo types but ponder this:

Kangema is in the heartland of Kikuyu land, isn't it?

Kikuyus never miss an opportunity to make money, do they?

For a Kikuyu to forsake making money even for one hour, something of momentous magnitude must have been happening, wasn't it?

Kikuyus en mass stopping to make money. That is awesome, isn't it?

Do the math, will you?
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 9:32:25 PM

jguru wrote:

It is being said in some quarters that hata chakula ya wageni at the funeral was not available... thought chicken, goats, cows will be at the mercy of the slaughter like it was for Kijana Wamalwa....

Kangema is not Luo nyanza where when one dies the community invades all his life animals and eats everything leaving the helpless widow and children with nothing.It was a funeral not a wedding godammit!!
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 9:54:45 PM

Kikuyus are just extra-ordinarily mean!

And you will see how many mipango ya kando (and their sons) will crop up for a share of the FOOOOOD we were denied! alafu waanze kuuana!

To avoid this central kenya stupidity, wacha watu wakule yote kabla azikwe!

pariah
#18 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 10:51:54 AM

conos wrote:
pariah wrote:

your 'people' are mourning mzee but when it come to food wanakua 'gatecrashers'!!!!!!

I am miffed when one cant pass a point without throwing a tribal sling even in jest!!!! I admire the Duke of Kabeteshire's burial plans, the funeral industry in general is one thing we can do without,
seeker*
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 1:03:55 PM

And you will see how many mipango ya kando (and their sons) will crop up for a share of the FOOOOOD we were denied! alafu waanze kuuana!

are you serious? please have some compassion.
Don't fight a battle if you gain nothing by winning.” Erwin Rommel
When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 01, 2012 1:21:16 PM

seeker* wrote:

are you serious? please have some compassion.

EH?...Sawa!....To those food mongers....Kwa mazishi yangu,mukila ng'ombe na mbuzi zote,mule nyasi yote pia...Brari gaskets!smile