Investor
Stocks
Williamson to pay 50/= interim
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
QW25091985 wrote:Yes . wtk holders will laugh now but cry louder latter when the company has cash problems !!!! for me this is a very very VERY big red flag with the mangement ! Again your mouth working on its own.. CASH BALANCE of WTK as at 30th sept 2011 was 860 million shillings... If you add the proceeds from williamson house the number becomes 1.4 billion shillings in CASH.. Thats crazy for a tea company.. Revenue reserves/retained earnings as at the same date were equal to 4.7 billion shillings... If you really think WTK is wrong to pay a special dividend to shareholders then Please post the cash positions of your favourite companies on the NSE so that we may compare notes.. Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Am warning any greedy hyena to stay away from wtk,you might break your back. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
@guru267. Just like @cde, and self @qw is on a strategy! To buy after books closure. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
mlennyma wrote:Am warning any greedy hyena to stay away from wtk,you might break your back. Tell them. Public knowledge is valueless. I'd rather go for paka than chase WTK. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry wrote:@guru267. Just like @cde, and self @qw is on a strategy! To buy after books closure. You don't know me well my friend. Anyhu, my bus is well known to many here (KCB Group, KK) & i'm content with that. Nevertheless, the Tea company i'm involved with lives in Zim called Tanganda Tea...I can also assure you that WTK's farm is a rose garden in comparison
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:guru267 wrote:QW25091985 wrote:you see amnt aganist super normal dividends but it should be at the back of super normal performance ...i think i would be very careful to invest in such a blind company that cannot even see the future ... when sasini is retaining allot of cash because of the volatility in its business . WTK is throwing it away ... .. Bad business practice @qw does your mouth open independent of your brain¿¿ Ouch!!!Ouch!!! Below the belt! This is between the legs, at the point where the thighs are co-joined. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
jerry wrote:QW25091985 wrote:thats drug money . they are giving as divdends .... i bet they have a marijuana plantation inside those coffee bushes ...lol r u saying coffee and tea are synonymes!? @jerry, leave the guy alone,he himself is under intoxification of the same drugs he alleges WTK sold im. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
guru267 wrote:QW25091985 wrote:Yes . wtk holders will laugh now but cry louder latter when the company has cash problems !!!! for me this is a very very VERY big red flag with the mangement ! Again your mouth working on its own..CASH BALANCE of WTK as at 30th sept 2011 was 860 million shillings... If you add the proceeds from williamson house the number becomes 1.4 billion shillings in CASH.. Thats crazy for a tea company.. Revenue reserves/retained earnings as at the same date were equal to 4.7 billion shillings... If you really think WTK is wrong to pay a special dividend to shareholders then Please post the cash positions of your favourite companies on the NSE so that we may compare notes.. Please let the guy be. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Book closure date is very early...15th February
jerry wrote:mlennyma wrote:Am warning any greedy hyena to stay away from wtk,you might break your back. Tell them. Public knowledge is valueless. I'd rather go for paka than chase WTK. We got greedy a while back...no regrets,no apologies.
The highest price till now has been 305/-.
Surprising supply has already outstripped demand. Supply of 21,000 shares v/s a demand of 11,700 shares.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Yaani that was so unexpected to the point where it's pulled up Kakuzi and Meralli's Sasini. BBI will solve it :)
Let them declare a bonus issue for the year ended March 2012 and price will skyrocket again.
I can use this to exorcise my nse demons. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Upto now i cannot beleive the 50bob dividend....that is why i my heartbeat accelerated when someone started a thread saying the 50bob dividend was wrong. With my 2802 shares i will get a dividend cheque of over 133k. Any idea of when it will be paid? I need to take a holiday.Hata BAT who pay all their net profits as dividend hawasemi kitu. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
cnn wrote:jerry wrote:mlennyma wrote:Am warning any greedy hyena to stay away from wtk,you might break your back. Tell them. Public knowledge is valueless. I'd rather go for paka than chase WTK. We got greedy a while back...no regrets,no apologies. Then it must be time to be fearful! The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
I thought at 305, the 20% dividend yield is already factored in...looking where the Shilling is...and the recent frost issues...I wouldn't be too bullish if I were you.
BGL wrote:Upto now i cannot beleive the 50bob dividend....that is why i my heartbeat accelerated when someone started a thread saying the 50bob dividend was wrong. With my 2802 shares i will get a dividend cheque of over 133k. Any idea of when it will be paid? I need to take a holiday.Hata BAT who pay all their net profits as dividend hawasemi kitu. @BGL. Why not get the "dividends" on monday by selling at 330/=? Remember it was selling at 255 jana. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
the deal wrote:I thought at 305, the 20% dividend yield is already factored in...looking where the Shilling is...and the recent frost issues...I wouldn't be too bullish if I were you. @the deal. Why would some1 buy the share at 305(255+50) or just to be in the bus without any real enjoyment of the ride?! The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Investor
Stocks
Williamson to pay 50/= interim