wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

8 Pages123>»
Top Kenyan Blogger, Robert Alai beaten up mercilessly
falaflani
#1 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 10:10:41 AM

Yesterday was a bad day for one Robert Alai, the chief blogger at TechMtaa.com when he was beaten up mercilessly by security at the iHub. See the video of this unfolding drama here...Video of Robert Alai being beaten up mercilessly

keraka
#2 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 10:41:15 AM

Pole Mzee my high school classmate and Dormmate.BTW kwani Alai is gay! Jesus.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
MrTyrus
#3 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 11:12:54 AM

there is no way Robert Alai is gay, hata nyinyi saa zingine mnaweza aribia mtu CV
#4 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 11:21:09 AM

MrTyrus wrote:
there is no way Robert Alai is gay, hata nyinyi saa zingine mnaweza aribia mtu CV

Why is he top elder at gay wazua republic?

#5 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 11:48:51 AM

Just went through clip and can actually hear the guy screaming at 3:28 - doesn't augur well a man screaming like that...
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/nokia-ceo-roundtable

What I found even more insightful was his article on Safaricom innovation board that got him banned:
http://www.techmtaa.com/2011/03...safaricom-secret-police/

Thiong'o
#6 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 11:52:21 AM

Today was an eventful day at the Ghafla! offices. The day began with one of the biggest tech events in Kenya's recent history: a visit from Nokia's CEO, Stephen Elop. He had come to give a talk at the iHub, which is right next door to our offices. Media personalities, Nokia employees and the Kenyan technorati were all there in full force.
Then in came one Robert Alai, eager to cover this massive event on his hard-hitting tech blog, Techmtaa. What you need to know is that Mr. Alai had already been banned from coming to the iHub, because he has written some scathing articles about them in the past.
Nevertheless, he was determined to get the once in a lifetime chance of meeting the Nokia CEO, so he tried to make his way through the beefed up security at the iHub. Unfortunately for him, the security guards were having none of it, and they proceeded to unceremoniously eject him from the venue. Alai retailiated by screaming to high heaven, which attracted the attention of everybody around. More on this story to follow.

@, falaflani.

Joined today!

Hope you get your first post correct
The link doesn’t mention anything to do with gay.
“He had written some scathing articles” –isn’t this the reason?
Are you the next door neighbor?
You know better.

keraka
#7 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 11:53:56 AM

keraka wrote:

I hope he didnt muffle you.
Pray

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Noop and thats why i said am shocked he is being reffered to be so,hiyo ni kumharibia jina.All much i rem about him is that he consistently and religiously made sure his beddings were wet for the four years we were with him in High school.
#8 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 11:56:58 AM

keraka wrote:

Pray

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Noop and thats why i said am shocked he is being reffered to be so,hiyo ni kumharibia jina.All much i rem about him is that he consistently and religiously made sure his beddings were wet for the four years we were with him in High school.

Boss you have a fetish for such things????? sasa ulikuwa unafanya nini kila siku ukichunguza vitanda za wenyewe... NKT..Shame on you Shame on you
keraka
#9 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 12:13:50 PM

chemos wrote:
keraka wrote:

Pray

Boss you have a fetish for such things????? sasa ulikuwa unafanya nini kila siku ukichunguza vitanda za wenyewe... NKT..Shame on you Shame on you

Liar Liar Hey chief are you suffering from the same problem.In our school n most kenyan schools at that time,bed wetters were always publicised to shame for that weakness.N Btwn are you saying you cant identify that through the stench moreso a cubemate.Have a life men.
But that was not the point Alai is not gay as much as i know.
falaflani
#10 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 12:20:48 PM

Keraka, pole kitu gani? You can't insult everyone and expect a backlash!
8 Pages123>»