Culture
Media Council of Kenya v/s Classic FM
I don't know who was listening to Classic FM on Tuesday morning but the boys are in a wee bit of trouble - like again! Who heard what was said? Lakini sasaaa, one of the callers requested the presenters to extend the topic to another day so that the discussion could go on. http://www.africareview.com/New...9180/1322998/-/tft7mm/-/
Hope MCK win this one...that stations needs to regulate content..
@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really.
TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. its right for KTN to talk about boot specialization but wrong for CLassic to talk about it Think Positive Test Negative
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
good move. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
carygoh wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. its right for KTN to talk about boot specialization but wrong for CLassic to talk about it Why do people listen to this show anyway. Is stopped when I bought my own car. I pity those who must use public transport and are forced to listen to Classic. You can't also compare Classic and KTN. One is vulgar and explicit going by the post by TiggerTiggy and the other informative on the same issue. One is aired at 10pm and the other 8am. Why has it taken MCK this long to act.
carygoh wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. its right for KTN to talk about boot specialization but wrong for CLassic to talk about it @carygoh, I think it is about the timing, for Classic, this was done in the afternoon while for KTN, they warned guys well in advance for about 1 - 2 weeks, and aired it past 9am.
TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. No! No! No! The discussion was whether prostitutes are in it by choice or by circumstances. It was triggered by Nairobi Mayor's response to reports that he had intentions to create "red-light" districts. Maina maintained that prostitutes are in it by choice. He also maintained that mpango-wa-kando women are prostitutes because they have sex with married men for money knowing full well that the men will never leave their wives for them. He encouraged mpango-wa-kando women to call in and share their opinions. Several did call-in and some agreed with him [that they can be defined as prostitutes] while others didn't. One said she is a mpango-wa-kando for four men and one of the men is an MP! The final caller was a lady who said that all women are prostitutes! her argument was that sex is a transaction of give and take. Even those in marriage have sex with their husbands for material gain - housing etc! I didn't think it was overboard - there has been worse. I think some one's mpango-wa-kando called in and he felt ashamed.... the guilty are afraid you know. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
time will tell which discussion got classic in trouble.
mukiha wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. No! No! No! The discussion was whether prostitutes are in it by choice or by circumstances. It was triggered by Nairobi Mayor's response to reports that he had intentions to create "red-light" districts. Maina maintained that prostitutes are in it by choice. He also maintained that mpango-wa-kando women are prostitutes because they have sex with married men for money knowing full well that the men will never leave their wives for them. He encouraged mpango-wa-kando women to call in and share their opinions. Several did call-in and some agreed with him [that they can be defined as prostitutes] while others didn't. One said she is a mpango-wa-kando for four men and one of the men is an MP! The final caller was a lady who said that all women are prostitutes! her argument was that sex is a transaction of give and take. Even those in marriage have sex with their husbands for material gain - housing etc! I didn't think it was overboard - there has been worse. I think some one's mpango-wa-kando called in and he felt ashamed.... the guilty are afraid you know. Really? Going on and on about married women being no better than prostitutes is not overboard? There very possibly were married, respectable women riding in a mat with their teenage sons and having to listen to that foolishness. To discuss sex, let alone anal sex, at 9am on the radio is not gross? Come on people! And these people who supposedly call in, are we sure it is not purely stage managed so that we can all be fooled into thinking it is the norm? Surely, those two fellows can be entertaining without being so goddamn lewd! Fry them, MCK. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku wrote:mukiha wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. No! No! No! The discussion was whether prostitutes are in it by choice or by circumstances. It was triggered by Nairobi Mayor's response to reports that he had intentions to create "red-light" districts. Maina maintained that prostitutes are in it by choice. He also maintained that mpango-wa-kando women are prostitutes because they have sex with married men for money knowing full well that the men will never leave their wives for them. He encouraged mpango-wa-kando women to call in and share their opinions. Several did call-in and some agreed with him [that they can be defined as prostitutes] while others didn't. One said she is a mpango-wa-kando for four men and one of the men is an MP! The final caller was a lady who said that all women are prostitutes! her argument was that sex is a transaction of give and take. Even those in marriage have sex with their husbands for material gain - housing etc! I didn't think it was overboard - there has been worse. I think some one's mpango-wa-kando called in and he felt ashamed.... the guilty are afraid you know. Really? Going on and on about married women being no better than prostitutes is not overboard? There very possibly were married, respectable women riding in a mat with their teenage sons and having to listen to that foolishness. To discuss sex, let alone anal sex, at 9am on the radio is not gross? Come on people! And these people who supposedly call in, are we sure it is not purely stage managed so that we can all be fooled into thinking it is the norm? Surely, those two fellows can be entertaining without being so goddamn lewd! Fry them, MCK. Yes, Seppuku. In the morning, as you sit in the vehicle or any place for that matter, that is an opportune time to plan your day, to get in the right frame of mind in order to boost productivity at your present employment, where ever / whatever that may be. The last thing I want is to start filling my mind with lewd stuff just one or two hours immediately after getting up. That is bad breakfast.
seppuku wrote:mukiha wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. No! No! No! The discussion was whether prostitutes are in it by choice or by circumstances. It was triggered by Nairobi Mayor's response to reports that he had intentions to create "red-light" districts. Maina maintained that prostitutes are in it by choice. He also maintained that mpango-wa-kando women are prostitutes because they have sex with married men for money knowing full well that the men will never leave their wives for them. He encouraged mpango-wa-kando women to call in and share their opinions. Several did call-in and some agreed with him [that they can be defined as prostitutes] while others didn't. One said she is a mpango-wa-kando for four men and one of the men is an MP! The final caller was a lady who said that all women are prostitutes! her argument was that sex is a transaction of give and take. Even those in marriage have sex with their husbands for material gain - housing etc! I didn't think it was overboard - there has been worse. I think some one's mpango-wa-kando called in and he felt ashamed.... the guilty are afraid you know. Really? Going on and on about married women being no better than prostitutes is not overboard? There very possibly were married, respectable women riding in a mat with their teenage sons and having to listen to that foolishness. To discuss sex, let alone anal sex, at 9am on the radio is not gross? Come on people! And these people who supposedly call in, are we sure it is not purely stage managed so that we can all be fooled into thinking it is the norm? Surely, those two fellows can be entertaining without being so goddamn lewd! Fry them, MCK. Sorry; I hadn't thought about it in that context. I agree, the timing is completely wrong. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. No! No! No! The discussion was whether prostitutes are in it by choice or by circumstances. It was triggered by Nairobi Mayor's response to reports that he had intentions to create "red-light" districts. Maina maintained that prostitutes are in it by choice. He also maintained that mpango-wa-kando women are prostitutes because they have sex with married men for money knowing full well that the men will never leave their wives for them. He encouraged mpango-wa-kando women to call in and share their opinions. Several did call-in and some agreed with him [that they can be defined as prostitutes] while others didn't. One said she is a mpango-wa-kando for four men and one of the men is an MP! The final caller was a lady who said that all women are prostitutes! her argument was that sex is a transaction of give and take. Even those in marriage have sex with their husbands for material gain - housing etc! I didn't think it was overboard - there has been worse. I think some one's mpango-wa-kando called in and he felt ashamed.... the guilty are afraid you know. Ditto! Even me I didnt hear anything overboard. That woman who said all women having sex with men are prostitutes left me thinking hard. I think she has a point. Look at this;you only Nyapong' from wifey after providing things like housing,food,school fees,in-laws etc....similarly you get to land in Koinange after forking out money for literally the same items>food,rents,medication etc. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
In addition: the Kiswahili homework for my son yesterday was to listen to the 7pm news and write down five things covered. So we tuned to NTV [as usual] and guess what was the first item on the news? Gay/lesbian activities in boarding schools! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
YesuWangu wrote:seppuku wrote:mukiha wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:@muganda i did. some lady called-in claiming her hubby requests for some back door action. she claimed if she didnt give it to him, he'd go get it elsewhere. she further claimed her lady friends do the same. was overboard really. No! No! No! The discussion was whether prostitutes are in it by choice or by circumstances. It was triggered by Nairobi Mayor's response to reports that he had intentions to create "red-light" districts. Maina maintained that prostitutes are in it by choice. He also maintained that mpango-wa-kando women are prostitutes because they have sex with married men for money knowing full well that the men will never leave their wives for them. He encouraged mpango-wa-kando women to call in and share their opinions. Several did call-in and some agreed with him [that they can be defined as prostitutes] while others didn't. One said she is a mpango-wa-kando for four men and one of the men is an MP! The final caller was a lady who said that all women are prostitutes! her argument was that sex is a transaction of give and take. Even those in marriage have sex with their husbands for material gain - housing etc! I didn't think it was overboard - there has been worse. I think some one's mpango-wa-kando called in and he felt ashamed.... the guilty are afraid you know. Really? Going on and on about married women being no better than prostitutes is not overboard? There very possibly were married, respectable women riding in a mat with their teenage sons and having to listen to that foolishness. To discuss sex, let alone anal sex, at 9am on the radio is not gross? Come on people! And these people who supposedly call in, are we sure it is not purely stage managed so that we can all be fooled into thinking it is the norm? Surely, those two fellows can be entertaining without being so goddamn lewd! Fry them, MCK. Yes, Seppuku. In the morning, as you sit in the vehicle or any place for that matter, that is an opportune time to plan your day, to get in the right frame of mind in order to boost productivity at your present employment, where ever / whatever that may be. The last thing I want is to start filling my mind with lewd stuff just one or two hours immediately after getting up. That is bad breakfast. Lazima wa-tow the line....unless you can implement parental controls on radio - that program has to go or change! We are not animals! there are some who want clean airwaves and want to control what their children are listening too. if they can put parental guidance on TV....Kwa nini vipindi za redio asubuhi hazina control? I remember Oyunga Pala had some program usiku (kama saa tano) on radio for such stuff - that's fine BUT MORNING? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
They escaped when they played that clip of a woman begging for sex. Wouldn't mind if they were punished for a less severe sin. Very embarassing when you're seated in a mat with your guka.
i thot i heard it's the muturi clip that they played. THE CLIP
Rank: Member Joined: 1/26/2011 Posts: 211 Location: Nairobi
I was for banning them but now, I think Kenyans deserve everything they get. Wacha wakae humo humo until Kenyans walk to that station and make it close down. Media council is as useless as its name sounds. If all you hear is pine trees and sphincters, its probably what you want to hear anyway. The rest of us will never tune in to that station so we don't know what you're talking about. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
now, isn't the media council a 'self regulatory' team? made up of people from the media?
i doubt their will to implement anything, if they had, stern action would have been taken long ago
Classic 105 went overboard years ago not yesterday
Culture
Media Council of Kenya v/s Classic FM