wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

11 Pages<12345>»
l'm looking for cheap suits 3-4k
wanyuru
#21 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 9:57:11 AM

kyt wrote:
kwani how much do wazuans wear for a suit?

This is the question wazuans don't want to answer.

@QW how much do you buy hizo zako za boutiques?
#22 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 10:34:27 AM

wanyuru wrote:
kyt wrote:
kwani how much do wazuans wear for a suit?

This is the question wazuans don't want to answer.

@QW how much do you buy hizo zako za boutiques?

Laughing out loudly i asked the same swali na sikupata jibu !
I would have thought considering the comments, by now we would have a list of suppliers,phone numbers and stall number/ online stores rinks bla blasmile smile
@ User,vaa suit zako with pride !
#23 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 10:51:46 AM

'user' wrote:
image counts.you don't have to be expensive to look good.now good people, where can I get good suits at 3-4 k.za supermarket zinaenda at 6k .that's alot becos I need like 3 - 4 suits.

Any leads?you know this is an erection year and by looking good I may appear loaded when I get back to londokwe na niangukie kuwa mpig.you don't have to think alot to conclude that most kenyan can elect ANYTHING in suit. just watch Tv news and you may agree with me.no manifesto no,no nothing just suits and rhetorics and viola you are a mpig.

But anyway for now I want to give away my old suits and start afresh.nimezivaa sana though they are still good as new.

Just seen this. Now I see where the comment on the Police cell brothel came from. Unfortunately 3-4k wont get you a good suit if you are buying new. They would not only look bad but would not last long as well. The Kenyan tailors also unfortunately have somehow conspired not to crack the suit making code. Somehow their suits always come out awful.

For 3-4k the only place you can get a good suit, in my opinion, is Gikomba. Take your time and preferably get someone who knows how that place operates and you will get some great suits there.
#24 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 11:05:16 AM

Elder wrote:

For 3-4k the only place you can get a good suit, in my opinion, is Gikomba. Take your time and preferably get someone who knows how that place operates and you will get some great suits there.

Nyayo market(Ngara) would also have some nice second hand suits. Not sure the price would be this low though.
maligumu
#25 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 11:16:54 AM

@user Mwanoo let nobody intimidate you. 4k for a suit is a fair deal if its your hard earned cash . Why wear an expensive suit halafu you beg for food ! Naomba sirikali watuzaidie . Some Kenyans suffer from money illusions and want to operate above their budget lines .
Peace be with you
Nomanoma
#26 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 11:21:48 AM

'user' wrote:
Nomanoma wrote:
@User. This is a mockery to Wazuans. Si useme uchangiwe. How do you feel wearing cheap like that? Ni suit ya material gani hio?

noma kwanza before you changia for me answer this.
how many suits do you have? 5 each of not less than 50k) when do you wear them? My job has no dressing code - I work in torn shorts and t shirts - I cant remember when I last wore a suit but must have been last year in May - how much do you earn per. month net? Upper side of 6 digits do you have any other asset other than your suit? Yes, many assets do you have a wife and kids? Yes

...I hope I have answered you ... But please forgive me. I retract my statement!!! Peace, Peace, peace
Dash
#27 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 11:22:22 AM

Nomanoma wrote:
@User. This is a mockery to Wazuans. Si useme uchangiwe. How do you feel wearing cheap like that? Ni suit ya material gani hio?

Hii ni upussss. How old are you?
Mtu Biz
#28 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 11:26:04 AM

Is this a class war ama its conceit vs being
practical.

Think

Sola Scriptura

#29 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 1:51:24 PM

I am still trying to figure out what the hullaballoo is about a 3-4k suit. Ziko and they will do the job!!!
@User.... It takes a man to know and keep his limits and live for himself( not the gallery)
#30 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 2:00:20 PM

Elder wrote:
'user' wrote:
image counts.you don't have to be expensive to look good.now good people, where can I get good suits at 3-4 k.za supermarket zinaenda at 6k .that's alot becos I need like 3 - 4 suits.

Any leads?you know this is an erection year and by looking good I may appear loaded when I get back to londokwe na niangukie kuwa mpig.you don't have to think alot to conclude that most kenyan can elect ANYTHING in suit. just watch Tv news and you may agree with me.no manifesto no,no nothing just suits and rhetorics and viola you are a mpig.

But anyway for now I want to give away my old suits and start afresh.nimezivaa sana though they are still good as new.

Just seen this. Now I see where the comment on the Police cell brothel came from. Unfortunately 3-4k wont get you a good suit if you are buying new. They would not only look bad but would not last long as well. The Kenyan tailors also unfortunately have somehow conspired not to crack the suit making code. Somehow their suits always come out awful.

In my previous life (when I started work) i would buy my suits from Gikomba, so I think this is good advice, the suits there are very tastefully designed and people will not tell that you got them from there once you have had them properly laundered.

Now go spend your 3K wisely
11 Pages<12345>»