wazua Sun, Sep 21, 2025

43 Pages«<2930313233>»
Ksh at its weakest since it floated in 1994
hisah
#601 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 4:53:13 PM

@mainat - you have a point. But with inflation shrinking in droplets...

Inflation in January 2012 drops to 18.31 compared to last month's 18.93.

And when will the PSC stop this farce of an investigation on the KES run of last year. Name those bloody banks and let's move on. Today it's le prof's turn to face the comedy central PSC... Bure kabisa...

https://twitter.com/#!/Cirunjoroge/status/164327269995778048
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Cde Monomotapa
#602 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 5:09:09 PM

@hisah i'm equally surprised at the minor drop of Jan inflation. We need a new formula! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#603 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 5:10:56 PM

And true those PSC meetings are a huge waste of time and taxpayer money!
hisah
#604 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 5:22:19 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@hisah i'm equally surprised at the minor drop of Jan inflation. We need a new formula! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Time to start fudging the model asap before wanjikus walk the streets bare-chested in protests. Remember the late Wangari in the 90s... It happened in Davos, swiss last week.

https://www.theglobeandm...rrested/article2318505/

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#605 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 3:20:27 AM

The PSC comedy continues, but a name in the form of CFC pops up...

http://bit.ly/wJ8Jep

And people think CBs represent mwananchi globally.

I hope the truth comes out then we can see another comedy like that of Lehman or Goldman Sachs or Bernanke (bailout lord) vs fin committee. Those were very interesting bankster shows that indicated that the system is ready for change back in mwananchi's favor smile
mwekez@ji
#606 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 9:15:59 AM

mwekez@ji
#607 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 11:10:21 AM

hisah wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Time to start fudging the model asap before wanjikus walk the streets bare-chested in protests. Remember the late Wangari in the 90s... It happened in Davos, swiss last week.

https://www.theglobeandm...rrested/article2318505/

and despite all this manipulation, the MoM CPI has been on an uptrend since .... July 2009!¿!

http://www.knbs.or.ke/cpi/cpi012012.pdf

http://www.knbs.or.ke/cpi/cpi012011.pdf

http://www.knbs.or.ke/cpi/cpi012010.pdf
FUNKY
#608 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 11:46:23 AM

Kenya shilling is seen strengthening today.
hisah
#609 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 2:30:28 PM

FUNKY wrote:
Kenya shilling is seen strengthening today.

I keep asking this question, strengthening on what fundamentals? This strengthening of KES is a mirage that will be corrected in due time. But I have to give it to CBK for this classic houdini act. The money masters would be very proud of this experiment. A PHD graduation Liar
hisah
#610 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 4:15:57 PM

Uganda shilling (UGX) falls vs USD after rate cut by 100bps to 22%. So will CBK today do the same for CBR?

I'll be waiting to see inflation in UG at single digits by end of 2012...
While unveiling the rate cut at a news conference on Wednesday, the central bank said it was now confident inflation would fall to single digits by the end of this year.

http://af.reuters.com/ar...ws/idAFL5E8D12RJ20120201
hisah
#611 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 5:01:51 PM

CBK CBR retained at 18%.
#612 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 8:21:48 PM

hisah, when u say that this strengthing is a mirage what do you mean? what fundamentals made the shilling move from 85 to 106? why are you not seeing it as a correction from those high levels to its true value?
#613 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 8:28:47 PM

hisah, or do you by any chance want/favour a weaker shilling?
hisah
#614 Posted : Wednesday, February 01, 2012 9:53:09 PM

kyt wrote:
hisah, when u say that this strengthing is a mirage what do you mean? what fundamentals made the shilling move from 85 to 106? why are you not seeing it as a correction from those high levels to its true value?

Rate of inflation and the fudging/cooking of its model using hedonics back in Feb 2010 and Le Prof's inkjet money printing spree of 2009 & 2010.
(Btw there is a long thread by @scubidu about the same under the economy section - read it).

KES was devalued by that printing press & the inflation manipulation was used to mask the effects. All was well until those 2 bloody droughts (2009 & 2011) popped up & oil/food global prices spiked due to bernanke bucks (USD) flood of Aug 2010 - QE2.0

Did you notice the number of developing nations that were nailed by serious inflation last yr and are still smarting from its effects? Do you know the number of nations that all over sudden changed their inflation model to read downwards after the 2009 global GFC bailout (QE 1.0) as the USD floodgates were opened in earnest?

#615 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 8:20:48 AM

the cbk has been in the market buying shillings in the repo arrangments, the rains were at least better so the drought will not be felt much. I Choose to be +ve.
hisah
#616 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 8:30:55 AM

kyt wrote:
the cbk has been in the market buying shillings in the repo arrangments, the rains were at least better so the drought will not be felt much. I Choose to be +ve.

The law of one. Read about it smile
hisah
#617 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2012 10:00:41 PM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/12k61gi/-/index.html

http://www.businessdaily.../-/12y2hgpz/-/index.html
hisah
#618 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 8:35:42 AM

When is this KES comedy central ending d'oh! Sick

http://www.nation.co.ke/...24/-/fh0miu/-/index.html
hisah
#619 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 10:28:49 PM

And more circus. KE citizens should be mad. Cant someone just walk into court and file a request to force cbk to make this info public. If the US Fed was forced to spill the 2008 bailout info against enormous odds, then the same should work fine with a new judiciary ready to prove a 'point'. Or am I in lala land... Think

http://www.nation.co.ke/...40/-/ve315e/-/index.html
Mainat
#620 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 11:04:56 PM

Hisah-I think there might a "security/confidentiality/any geddamn reason" legal nicety that will crop up
Sehemu ndio nyumba