wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

300k to invest
pleasecallme
#1 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2012 10:28:59 PM

Hi Wazuans, need kidogo advise.

i have some 300k in liquid that am looking to invest in either bizna/property...and NOT STOCKS for now. Mostly for an income generating activity within next 1 year or less.

Any advise is appreciated...ahsanteni
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
premio
#2 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2012 10:50:41 PM

Buy used cars and sell them especialy learn how to buy salvages repair them and sell the 300k cud be 1m in 1 yrs time. Know where there is an auction and buy low pia wahindis cars are in high demand learn to source in other words wewe uwe broker. If u try brick and mortar sijui eti stalls taveta road utaugua baya
pleasecallme
#3 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2012 11:52:54 PM

premio wrote:
Buy used cars and sell them especialy learn how to buy salvages repair them and sell the 300k cud be 1m in 1 yrs time. Know where there is an auction and buy low pia wahindis cars are in high demand learn to source in other words wewe uwe broker. If u try brick and mortar sijui eti stalls taveta road utaugua baya

gud1 premio..will gather more data on that.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 6:41:09 AM

Get this thread outta here¡
bwanake
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 8:22:39 AM

First of all, are you in full time employment? Your investment will depend on alot of variables, do you have experience in any business, what is your profession?
Kaka M
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 2:40:38 PM

Two things have learnt in Wazua, 1 Whatever you did to get that money keep doing it repeatedly it will increase.(This may not always be possible, eg.it could be a bonus which doesn't come always.)
2. What are you passionate about doing that is income generating, you could put your money in it. Do your homework very well before opening your purse. Think in terms of If you got the required expertise to get into a certain field, time, the passion etc etc.
pleasecallme
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 3:03:39 PM

@bwanake. yes i hv a fulltime job. hv not been in any serious bizna jus stocks here and there.

@Kaka M..that cash is like a bonus, will not always come.
#8 Posted : Friday, February 03, 2012 6:56:29 PM

pleasecallme wrote:
@bwanake. yes i hv a fulltime job. hv not been in any serious bizna jus stocks here and there.

Register a political party with characteristic characters like Movement,Alliance,Union,Wiperner,Chungwa Kuu,Republican and with appropriate corporate color and seat back to make your 20 million extra shillings around August to October 2012.
This you can take to the bank;guys will rush to buy parties after missing the nomination in their currently preffered parties.

#9 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 7:08:01 PM

pleasecallme wrote:

Register a political party with characteristic characters like Movement,Alliance,Union,Wiperner,Chungwa Kuu,Republican and with appropriate corporate color and seat back to make your 20 million extra shillings around August to October 2012.
This you can take to the bank;guys will rush to buy parties after missing the nomination in their currently preffered parties.

This may not work this time due to conditions in the Political Parties Act.

Maybe the guy should look for plots near small towns like Gilgil. I understand the moneyed are yet to think of such towns as viable for real estate investment hence keeping prices down.