Culture
After losing my job, my wife left me and my children went wild
http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/17rcaz/-/index.html
how can one protect oneself from such an eventuality? very very sad indeed... If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Guest (6), Njung'e, Thiong'o, wanyuru welcome back. ama ni wewe ulikuwa umetorokwo?
Hypocrates are people who are not themselves on sunday Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
livie wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/After+losing+my+job+my+wife+left+me+and+my+children+went+wild+/-/957860/1311996/-/17rcaz/-/index.html
how can one protect oneself from such an eventuality?
very very sad indeed... Don't get too remorseful... that story is hardly the whole picture.
hadithi njoo! there r two sides to the story,the man only talks about his good deeds,wat about his evils? coz there lies the answer,lakini watoi kumtusi ni usheenzi kwao na laana!!
All those issues and the highest thing on the guy's priority list is to complete his education? And with donated money to boot? Something just doesn't wash here. Methinks if it was at all true he'd be busy rebuilding his life. Getting counseling, suing, you know - just taking a hard long look at his life. But I could be wrong... Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
livie wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/After+losing+my+job+my+wife+left+me+and+my+children+went+wild+/-/957860/1311996/-/17rcaz/-/index.html
very very sad indeed... This happens all the time. No mbig deal. But sad. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
I also subscribe to the theory that this is only half the story. That said however, i fault those children, greatly so. You NEVER insult your parents. Irrespective of what they have done. Ephesians 6:2-3 “Honor your father and mother”—which is the first commandment with a promise— 3 “ so that it may go well with you and that you may enjoy long life on the earth.” Emphasis mine. ....above all, to stand.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/24/2010 Posts: 846 Location: KENYA
Scary. And the kids, GOSH!! Is that even natural? Methinks this is proof you ne'er really can tell....
the whole story could be fake. Just a guy looking for funds for study. During the wedding ceremony, we even received congratulatory messages from the Pope himself, several archbishops and bishops.
The service was celebrated by 35 priests, two deacons and five major seminarians and was even covered by the local media.
Impunity wrote:livie wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/After+losing+my+job+my+wife+left+me+and+my+children+went+wild+/-/957860/1311996/-/17rcaz/-/index.html
very very sad indeed... This happens all the time. No mbig deal. But sad. so any insurance plan...? If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
very very sad indeed... Life's 'eventualities' have a way of making a better human being out of you. I don't know any way one can 'protect' themselves from these kinds of eventualities BUT I know they are not necessarily 'bad'.
@ Drunkard, where at thou?i.am.back!!!!
If you were buried tomorrow, your missus would have another fella by Saturday. Be polygamous Sehemu ndio nyumba
Mainat wrote:If you were buried tomorrow, your missus would have another fella by Saturday. Be polygamous that is soo true and i don't know why young men choose not to see this fact... secondly...once you as the father have educated your children and all gotten employed, there is 90% chance that your wife does not have any much use for you any more... thirdly...your security in advanced age is not your wife and children, but the money you have in YOUR account... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:Mainat wrote:If you were buried tomorrow, your missus would have another fella by Saturday. Be polygamous that is soo true and i don't know why young men choose not to see this fact... secondly...once you as the father have educated your children and all gotten employed, there is 90% chance that your wife does not have any much use for you any more... thirdly...your security in advanced age is not your wife and children, but the money you have in YOUR account... thank you very much!!! If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
livie wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Mainat wrote:If you were buried tomorrow, your missus would have another fella by Saturday. Be polygamous that is soo true and i don't know why young men choose not to see this fact... secondly...once you as the father have educated your children and all gotten employed, there is 90% chance that your wife does not have any much use for you any more... thirdly...your security in advanced age is not your wife and children, but the money you have in YOUR account... thank you very much!!! You guys are making @ drunkard look like a saint!
Culture
After losing my job, my wife left me and my children went wild