Njiraini new kra boss and Nyaga new Commissioner DTD DEPT.
pariah wrote:you can choose to see it or not but truth be told some institutions have more Kikuyus than is representative of Kenyan public, call me a tribalist or anything but that is the truth,and KRA is one of them PERIOD Once you are through whining, lipa ushuru. Atleast you'll now be joined by the MPs in paying tax, courtesy of Njiraini. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:pariah wrote:you can choose to see it or not but truth be told some institutions have more Kikuyus than is representative of Kenyan public, call me a tribalist or anything but that is the truth,and KRA is one of them PERIOD Once you are through whining, lipa ushuru. Atleast you'll now be joined by the MPs in paying tax, courtesy of Njiraini. I am not whining, its the truth, why would a national instituition have up to 50% staff of a particular ethnicity in all ranks while they dont make up 50% of Kenya (if you wanted to use the proportionality argument). Its unfortunate you have to be not GEMA to see it, but Kenya may have to go the Rwanda way some day (am just saying) for reality to sink in. I hope it never comes to that. You may bury your head in the sand but numbers dont lie. PS: I pay my taxes faithfully and I abhor tribalism
TAZ wrote:You cannot keep a good man down, Njiraini got the highest scores for the Controller of Budget but failed to get the position because he comes from Mt Kenya..the post went Agnes Nangira Odhiambo (where was the transparency there). Unlike the Tax Chief, this was a Constitutional office. The guy still didn't give up, he applied for the Commissioner General's post and guess what he still scored the highest
"Mr Njiraini scored 86.7 per cent during the interviews while Mrs Namu scored 76.2 per cent. Mr Owuor had 75 per cent."
Kwani transparency is only realised when Kenyans from GEMA community are overlooked? . .. kwani Adan of Barclays did not make it among the top three? the interviews should have been done by a third party, independent of the executive.. If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
masukuma wrote:yani everyone else is a Kenyan except a Kikuyu? A kikuyu cannot aspire to lead anything and if he does - regardless of his competency he should be discriminated upon because someone else was there before from the same bantu ethnic group (1 in 6 million)? surely.... How would you feel if you applied for a job, interviewed, smoked the rest of the pack and then you were told -
"Boss, your Qualifications are impressive ,attitude is what we need and competence is astounding but these things are not as important as where you are from. You belong to a certain tribe that has 6 million people and we will not select you. because the retiring guy is from the same 6 million"
Don't you think that is in direct contravention of his Rights as enshrined in the constitution? Your attempt at trying to play victim will not fly. There are very many Kyuks who have benefited from the government directly with positions and indirectly. If we looked at the current treasury, everyone who matters is from central, same with KRA, same with CBK, same with the police, same with the army, same with ministry of energy. People from central Kenya are not victims of any tribalism, they have benefited from the government like every other kenyan, if not even more. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Someone said in another blog that.... if Kerubo Moraa was a kikuyu, Nancy Baraza would not have been suspended....that nothing would have happened as it would have been interpreted that the Kikuyu are fighting her.....
Then I read Kwendo Opanga's article where he was insinuating that there are forces who want Nancy Baraza to resign so that Njoki Ndung'u can be the DCJ.... and eventually be the CJ once the WM retires..... implying that there are forces who want a Kikuyu to head the CJ....
I cry for our country....... who will save us from ourselves?
@ Obi.... You started by talking about transparency sasa its about Kikuyus in government offices, why don't you just come out clear and make your point. So if everything about the interview was made public and still Njiraini emerges top would you be comfortable with the appointment? I think for your sake and other Kenyans with similar thoughts "tribe" should be considered when doing interviews.....that will really solve this issue of tribalism.
TAZ wrote:@ Obi.... You started by talking about transparency sasa its about Kikuyus in government offices, why don't you just come out clear and make your point. So if everything about the interview was made public and still Njiraini emerges top would you be comfortable with the appointment? I think for your sake and other Kenyans with similar thoughts "tribe" should be considered when doing interviews.....that will really solve this issue of tribalism. Honestly, I would be very comfortable. I was responding to comments here that are trying to paint kyuks as victims. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Daily Nation wrote:Kenya Revenue Authority Commissioner-General John Njiraini undervalued a Sh2.93 billion property acquired in Nairobi, denying the taxman millions of shillings in stamp duty after paying only Sh160, documents filed in court claim.
The filings, which effectively allege tax avoidance, indicate that Mr Njiraini paid the amount as stamp duty for a property jointly owned with Kenya Revenue Authority Staff Pension Scheme Registered Trustees that was bought at a staggering Sh2.93 billion.
In the High Court filings, it is alleged the taxman potentially lost Sh29 million, being one percent of each share that Mr Njiraini — listed as a director and respondent in the case — and KRA Staff Pension Scheme Registered Trustees acquired. An opportunity for Uhuru to get rid of this man "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
QW25081985 wrote:Lakini is Mohamed's head WORKING > from BBK to kra ???? aiiiish . the salo difference is HUGE ! I hope you by now have an answer.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:Daily Nation wrote:Kenya Revenue Authority Commissioner-General John Njiraini undervalued a Sh2.93 billion property acquired in Nairobi, denying the taxman millions of shillings in stamp duty after paying only Sh160, documents filed in court claim.
The filings, which effectively allege tax avoidance, indicate that Mr Njiraini paid the amount as stamp duty for a property jointly owned with Kenya Revenue Authority Staff Pension Scheme Registered Trustees that was bought at a staggering Sh2.93 billion.
In the High Court filings, it is alleged the taxman potentially lost Sh29 million, being one percent of each share that Mr Njiraini — listed as a director and respondent in the case — and KRA Staff Pension Scheme Registered Trustees acquired. An opportunity for Uhuru to get rid of this man But his term is over as well. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:murchr wrote:Daily Nation wrote:Kenya Revenue Authority Commissioner-General John Njiraini undervalued a Sh2.93 billion property acquired in Nairobi, denying the taxman millions of shillings in stamp duty after paying only Sh160, documents filed in court claim.
In the High Court filings, it is alleged the taxman potentially lost Sh29 million, being one percent of each share that Mr Njiraini — listed as a director and respondent in the case — and KRA Staff Pension Scheme Registered Trustees acquired. An opportunity for Uhuru to get rid of this man But his term is over as well. Extended but he should be gone "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Njiraini new kra boss and Nyaga new Commissioner DTD DEPT.