wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

3 Pages<123
Nyakemincha pupils answering questions
seppuku
#21 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 10:26:34 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
These students will go far...in the wrong direction.

How so, @Intelligentsia?
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#22 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 11:37:58 AM

I went to a school in the slums of Mathare and during our years, we used to have pre-mocks, mocks and KCPE and in our zone, we used to compete for the second last position (to be exact 28 and 29) against Korogocho Primary School.

Since i always used to be in the top 3 positions in class (which translates to position 60 to 90 in other schools like Ndururuno, St. Teresa's girls etc.) i never accepted to be out of the top three positions in secondary and until i graduated with a BSc. Civil Engineering (JAB admitted).

Therefore, TAKE THE TOP FIVE NYAKEMINCHAN'S to a District Seco School, and i guarantee you that atleast 1 will graduate with a university degree later (i.e. not those parallel things or river road papers).

It all narrows down to the environment you are in, everyone is the same.

maligumu
#23 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 12:55:37 PM

They will make very good typical Kenyan policeman . Kijana yako nani , kwani huko na jina moja kama ngombe !
Peace be with you
pariah
#24 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 5:10:36 PM

I went to a school in the slums of Mathare and during our years, we used to have pre-mocks, mocks and KCPE and in our zone, we used to compete for the second last position (to be exact 28 and 29) against Korogocho Primary School.

Since i always used to be in the top 3 positions in class (which translates to position 60 to 90 in other schools like Ndururuno, St. Teresa's girls etc.) i never accepted to be out of the top three positions in secondary and until i graduated with a BSc. Civil Engineering (JAB admitted).

Therefore, TAKE THE TOP FIVE NYAKEMINCHAN'S to a District Seco School, and i guarantee you that atleast 1 will graduate with a university degree later (i.e. not those parallel things or river road papers).

It all narrows down to the environment you are in, everyone is the same.

That is very true, I went through a public education system up to undergraduate level, later in life I have been 'privileged' to interact with people who went went through the Makinis and Brookhouses around Eastern Africa and I am convinced most of them would not be where they are if it wasnt for a better environment. I wish the whole system across the board would promote meritocracy at whatever cost, its only then that we will be truly independent

We cant be saying Mzungu left us a bad education system 50 years on!!!!
alustaadh
#25 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 2:26:53 PM

i went to a self help school, that had inadequate teaching staff. Discipline was an issue with both staff and students. We never completed the sylabus, sat for finals with form three work, but managed to make it to cumpus some how...

Now, 'Nyakemincha' means 'tail' or 'penis' in Kisii dialect.....

The secondary school performs well, so I will assume that it is the 'penis'. The primary school....well is the 'tail'
It is humiliating to be associated with thieves and murderers.
mozenrat
#26 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 8:59:19 PM

Ondiek wrote:
kenmac wrote:
how would they answer this one:

ukizingatia tamthilia ya tafakari la babu iliyoandikwa na Swaleh mdoe, kwa nini mwandishi hana nyanya?

Anapenda kitungu

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Stop it, stop it, for heavens sake stop it..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
3 Pages<123