wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Cellphone Conmen!! 4985
duky
#1 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 8:48:23 PM

Received the message below and noticed a whole 50/= was deducted from my airtime!

"http://4funchat.com/r1b0m2bvmdb43avavn0.wml - By accessing the URL you will be subscribed to flirtmob at Kes50/3days".

I never and has never subscribed to this! What the hell?? Are these conmen working with safaricom? Anyone with same experience? what should i do???
mozenrat
#2 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 9:59:23 PM

the company responsible is called Integrat... Report the issue to Safaricom. They did the same to me and after I complained to Safcom, they made them give me a refund that was even bigger than the amount they'd stolen
duky
#3 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 10:50:35 PM

Safaricom advised i send word STOP to the number to unsubscribe... shortly after i've received same message and another 50/= is gone!! What shall i do??? can i report to CCK??? Safaricom claimed its not their service and there is nothing more they can do
QW25081985
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 7:30:12 AM

duky wrote:
Safaricom advised i send word STOP to the number to unsubscribe... shortly after i've received same message and another 50/= is gone!! What shall i do??? can i report to CCK??? Safaricom claimed its not their service and there is nothing more they can do

you can try out their facebook page . the customer care there is working !

Post your complaints here :

https://www.facebook.com/safaricom.kenya
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 8:36:08 AM

duky wrote:

Safaricom usually deny that they are not to blame and the company is a third party. I got tired of these antic and these days I don't load my Safaricom number with credit. It is just for receiving calls and the M-Pesa services. Their loss.
#6 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 10:09:59 PM

bkismat wrote:
duky wrote:

Safaricom usually deny that they are not to blame and the company is a third party. I got tired of these antic and these days I don't load my Safaricom number with credit. It is just for receiving calls and the M-Pesa services. Their loss.

Same thing here. Said they cant do a thing about it and I have to figure out how to get them to stop on my own. Have not loaded a cent since November. Have now decided to hell with Mpesa and thinking of hamaring when I get time. Just hope they won't hama with me.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 7:40:44 AM

duky wrote:

Yes!

Yes!

Yes!

Report them to CCK: chukuahatua@cck.go.ke

Also shame them on The Watchman: watchman@nation.co.ke
lynx
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 8:11:59 AM

duky wrote:
Received the message below and noticed a whole 50/= was deducted from my airtime!

"http://4funchat.com/r1b0m2bvmdb43avavn0.wml - By accessing the URL you will be subscribed to flirtmob at Kes50/3days".

I never and has never subscribed to this! What the hell?? Are these conmen working with safaricom? Anyone with same experience? what should i do???

At the risk of sounding goofy, first confirm from your outbox that the first SMS did not originate from your phone. That is the only way that you would have been subscribed.

Having confirmed that, it's a joke for Safaricom to indicate that they do not know who it is. By practice Safaricom have a list of the licence holder as well as their contacts before issuing the shortcode. In any case they also take a huge chunk from the 50 bob you are charged.

On the smart side, keep a record of the time and name of the person you spoke with at Safaricom and make sure to include them in your complaint to CCK.

Safaricom record all calls to customer care, hence they cannot deny the complaint.

If you knew that candlelight is fire then the meal was cooked a long time ago.
duky
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 12:32:29 PM

I called safaricom again and they indicate they have ensured i was unsubscribed. CCK say i should contact the company that runs the code 4985 i.e Integrat Ltd on contact@ke.integrat.co.za or +254 (0) 722 227 869 or +254 (0) 734 227 669. My problem is who will force them to refund the money they have been stealing from us?

Thanks Wazuans.