wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

9 Pages«<789
The long bear
QW25081985
#161 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:21:50 PM

mlennyma wrote:
@qw my best friend,why this sudden change of opinion??kigeugeu,amenigeukia.

surely what am i supposed to do . i definitely cannt start calling for 3k on the index with that kind of entry volume ....
lol.....
when you find a trend ride it . NEVER BUCK A TREND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#162 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 9:30:54 PM

How bullish are you qw?
Mainat
#163 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 6:47:34 PM

Short-selling would have allowed us to get to the floor faster and hence since NSE recovery earlier...
Sehemu ndio nyumba
the deal
#164 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 7:25:47 PM

If you care to study the Kenyan economy...it always undergo through a trough just before an election year then immediately after elections a stimulus programme is implemented to prop up the economy...strangely the stimulus ends before another election year...its a vicious cycle..an investor should position his portfolio accordingly...
holycow
#165 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 10:05:25 AM

Pray
Eric_Nyamu
#166 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 10:31:25 AM

holycow !
Mainat
#167 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 3:26:38 PM

Guest (46), Mainat...
Hope investors are taking advantage of the risk-free cash on offer from GoK and prepping themselves to buy low priced but fundamentally shares next yr
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Mainat
#168 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 11:01:03 PM

Mark your cards. If we go for March/June 2013, the bear will last as long if not longer. We won't see 3,700 until then
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#169 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 10:17:50 AM

Mainat wrote:
Mark your cards. If we go for March/June 2013, the bear will last as long if not longer. We won't see 3,700 until then

I get a longer time to pour my wealth into the NSE.. Im praying hard for lower prices to come this year Pray Pray
QW25081985
#170 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 11:22:38 AM

Mainat wrote:

the bear market isnot tied to just elections but to also the economic conditions . am praying we see 27xx levels ..or atleast close ...
Cde Monomotapa
#171 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 12:35:20 PM

Investor fatigue might trigger a bull run. ;-)
hisah
#172 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 12:50:42 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Bado bad politics and droplet biz news and NSE twitter going postless for weeks & brokers calling or mailing to buy buy buy... Those bear extremes have not been hit... Over time I've added tbills breaching 25%. Climax most likely at 30%.
But with kdf & election now in 2013, reading the tape is now hazy Sad
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Cde Monomotapa
#173 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 1:12:45 PM

hisah wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Bado bad politics and droplet biz news and NSE twitter going postless for weeks & brokers calling or mailing to buy buy buy... Those bear extremes have not been hit... Over time I've added tbills breaching 25%. Climax most likely at 30%.
But with kdf & election now in 2013, reading the tape is now hazy Sad

Both ways i'm good & even better when pple r still going to work but the mkt is down. Its dividend income season, best re-invested in a bear smile
Aguytrying
#174 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 1:31:46 PM

@ Cde. Amen. Dividend income season. wa t-bills and traders waendelee na kazi. I'm also happy i get another 12 months to plough more into the bear. Yay.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#175 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 1:52:54 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
@ Cde. Amen. Dividend income season. wa t-bills and traders waendelee na kazi. I'm also happy i get another 12 months to plough more into the bear. Yay.

smile will also be swinging my mind back n' forth the NSE & ZSE Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Mel
#176 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 2:00:31 PM

Mainat wrote:
Having looked at the market over the last 2/3 months, I think the NSE is unlikely to rise above 4,050 until 2013.
My reasons:
1. The political noise levels have frightened our banks from lending to the common mwananchi which means the economy won’t grow by more than 4.5%-5% and the banks themselves won’t make the kind of profits they did last year. The current noises are like having a neighbor who beats his wife every evening. He keeps you awake and you fear he may whip one evening. Banks are now chasing government securities and will continue to do so supported by
2. Higher interest rates: GoK overspend will continue between now and the new govt in 2013. This will entail higher borrowing (UK has already alluded to this in his budget statement last month).
3. Inflation is going one way: oil prices will probably standing heading downwards, but I expect inflation to stay because of
4. Patchy rains: our climate has changed and I expect rains to be followed by longer dry periods. We can change this (plant more trees), but in the meantime, we’ll see a higher population chasing less food. Patchy rains is also a problem given dependency on hydropower.

Shame on you NSE shall continue .....as said
PKoli
#177 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 7:11:03 PM

Even with bearish performance by the NSE, there have been a few gems. I can point on EABL, ARM, Scangroup. For those who had there money in these stocks are smiling while some of us who speculated on Access are wondering why they never listened to Mzee Young.

mwekez@ji
#178 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 10:42:23 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
Mainat wrote:

the bear market isnot tied to just elections but to also the economic conditions . am praying we see 27xx levels ..or atleast close ...

… or see 25xx, or even better, sub 25xx
#179 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 12:03:47 PM

After the weekend mass Eurozone downgrade...http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/01/16/us-markets-global-idUSTRE7BB02E20120116