wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

16 Pages«<1213141516>
Pastor Kyuna & Kathy Hse defines opulence
#131 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 10:25:58 AM

Sigiriri wrote:
If you are a Christian, make a point of ensuring that all teachings you hear are based on true Christian doctrine, read the word and seek God's help in drawing right meanings from passages - and when a preacher reads one verse, go read the whole chapter!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
This is what is oft quoted and preached(Lk 6:38)

Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.

In its context:

Judging Others

37 “Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven. 38 Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”
39 He also told them this parable: “Can the blind lead the blind? Will they not both fall into a pit? 40 The student is not above the teacher, but everyone who is fully trained will be like their teacher.

41 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? 42 How can you say to your brother, ‘Brother, let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when you yourself fail to see the plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye

It was initially meant to teach us to forgive and bear with one another! While it is also true that God will provide for them that give(but to who?) this verse is rarely ever quoted in its context!
#132 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2012 10:08:24 AM

Now live on citizen. What tithes can do.
#133 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2012 10:25:03 AM

13 years ago we were sleeping on the floor. God is great. Says the man of God.
#134 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2012 11:22:13 AM

Tebes wrote:
13 years ago we were sleeping on the floor. God is great. Says the man of God.

hiyo is yake. My pastor drives a white beat up regular station wagon that i keep forgetting its make and yet he is the pastor of the whole district (a division of the church) in this one and only nairobi. He is not conspicuous in opulence towering over us in riches but is indistinguishable from the typical member. Some are even richer than him. Our tithes though paying his salary and church things explicitly do not cater for opulence like this one of allan kiuna.
#135 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 11:11:54 AM

Every cloud has a silver lining or you canty have your cake and eat it.
The couple FYI despite all the wealth, has a very sickling baby boy who I think cant talk or walk (confrirm please).

#136 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 11:38:02 AM

The couple FYI despite all the wealth, has a very sickling baby boy who I think cant talk or walk (confrirm please).

@impunity...wewe bure kabisa. hapana ingiza mtoto kwa hii maneno...
#137 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 11:45:30 AM

I've watched this man about 3 times on tv and my opinion is different. I think this man has worked hard and he deserves all he's got. The subject I see him preaching mostly and which I think are his niche are success and wealth and to be honest I'd rather listen to a successful and wealthy person teach that topic than a person I consider average. I think he's a very inspiring man and I know perception especially in Godly matters is a big thing but I don't know if it would make a difference if he stored his millions in the bank and drove a B12 Nissan Sunny... Anyway I leave his and everyone's judgement to God.

#138 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 1:01:31 PM

Shame on you
#139 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 1:03:45 PM

Religion is profitable business. Churches should consider listing at the NSE once the Small and Medium Enterprises exchange is set up so that 'the flock' can get in on this goldmine
#140 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 3:11:39 PM

Leave judgement to God.

As I said in another thread: if you suspect that the pastor is untrustworthy, then move to another church. Don't be judgmental; just move.
16 Pages«<1213141516>