wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
What is the future of Safaricom Share ?
MAREXX
#21 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 7:45:00 AM

what a quote....guy.....quite relevant bana

JESUS DOES NOT INVEST,HE SAVES.FOLLOW CHRIST!
uwanja
#22 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 8:40:00 AM

the demand supply Numbers seem to have turned llooks like speculators have hit panic mode ...hope it reaches 6.50 so that we can buy...

Be careful to leave your sons well instructed rather than rich,for the hopes of the instructed are better than the wealth of the ignorant.'
• Epictetus (AD 55?-135?)
#23 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 8:54:00 AM

Bank loan investors in some panic selling. Foreigners taking strong positions at Ksh. 7.10-20/=. Seems it's a time to buy SCOM.

you snooze you lose,you lose you booze
jammo
#24 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 8:58:00 AM

Speculators ni wakina nani? The ones i kno cash in capital gains... Not losses.

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
Mainat
#25 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 9:11:00 AM

Don't investors ever learn? Of all the recent IPOs,only Everready (which was/is turkey) has fallen below listing price. The others remain at double or better and are well supported by fundamentals. Number of shares shouldn't come into it...

Still,I'm happy for the opportunity to buy Safcom below Ksh7.

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
The General
#26 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 11:12:00 AM

@mainat

Does scom fundamentals really warrant it to be trading at these prices?

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Mainat
#27 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 11:41:00 AM

At Friday's close,P/E was 20.29,sligthly less than EABL its main competitor; and far less than AK,its other competitor. KenGen also has a higher P/E (yes I know they are in different sectors)...

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Sigiriri
#28 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 2:10:00 PM

Settled at 7.05 on a day when the market generally makes slight gain,could we almost reaching the true value of this counter?

Noting demand is lower now and supply on the opposite end,isn't it about time pple stopped fantasizing about this thing rising sharply? On the opposite end,those waiting to buy in with longer term goals,is this a fair entry point?

Ponder and ACT!

Bidii yangu
PONDI
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 5:35:00 AM

today am placing a buy order at below 7....and will not sell any time soon...think its aproaching its true share value...my 2 cents
kamaumash
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 6:27:00 AM

hi guys

The

invest slowly on a monthly basis dont wait till ati u get millions
kamaumash
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 6:31:00 AM

hi guys

The price will still go down maybe 6 then it wil come up,that is the right moment to buy,for long time investment,mainwhiles guy buy from other counters and dont sell ur scom now.

good investment day

invest slowly on a monthly basis dont wait till ati u get millions
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 6:37:00 AM

Who is selling SCOM shares to you at Ksh. 6/=? The time to buy is anytime now unless this market is full of bogus investors..

you snooze you lose,you lose you booze
Bonn
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 7:00:00 AM

The future is 3-5 years from today,before Telkom and Celtel gain meaningful ground as real threats.

The darkest time of the day is just before dawn
Seles83
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 7:06:00 AM

@ecstacy

Dont fall in love with safcon counter it will hit 6.95 today but 6.0 will be too low...

Failure inspires winners...winners are made not born
More monies, more problems...
Seles83
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 9:14:00 AM

Time
Price
Quantity
Board

11:48
NORMAL

11:48
NORMAL

11:47
NORMAL

11:45
NORMAL

11:46
NORMAL

NORMAL

NORMAL

NORMAL

NORMAL

NORMAL

11:20
NORMAL

10:59
NORMAL

10:51
NORMAL

10:20
NORMAL

9:38
NORMAL

Looks things that safcon will be good buy now

Failure inspires winners...winners are made not born
More monies, more problems...
kazee
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 9:48:00 AM

I think the lower the this share price goes the better for all of us. At a price of 6,this would be very attractive to SERIOUS foreign investors and institutional investors who would want to hold it for longer. With short term traders disposing this share at that price,this would reduce their erratic supply to a level that can allow the share price to rise. On the other hand,investors who get in at 6 would never sell at 7 since they expect better returns at anything above 9.
faa
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 9:55:00 AM

From my perspective,i would recommed you sell all your safaricom shares,the entry of the charged Celtel and Econet,plus France Telcom,proves the fact that is share is headed to doom,at a price of 3 to 4 bob,better sell it now,that to wait for about 10 years for the price to rise to 10 bob,

otherwise whatever goes up,comes down,safcom made profits,thats was then,but now starting next year,its a difernet story all together,many players in the industry will only negate matters

There are other better counters to invest with than Safcom,

yayo
jammo
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 11:08:00 AM

Been so yelling outloud but by some wierd reason..nobody believs this counter has the making of KQ in 1996-1999!!! History teaches us that it repeats itself but ofcourse..who is history to teach us!! We learn nothing!!! For those in love with it.... only 5%of my portfolio is safcom...Bigger than that is capital misallocation!!!..However..for a dude with serious trade tendencies..if need be cash is close by...not after advice..system i use has been good...namely..mi gut!. Of course mi gut is noy su gut!

Success does not come. PERIOD!! You go for it.
The General
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 12:08:00 PM

Is there a possibility that this safcom was not sold to mwananchi at a discount price?

Jamani
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2008 12:10:00 PM

I beg to differ,Safaricom will still be the leading Telcom provider in the next 3 to 5 years and they will still make profits and huge ones despite the entry of Econet and Telkom. What you are not mentioning is that celtel has always been around with cheap rates but what is their subscriber base compared to safaricom? With cheap rates celtel never stopped the growth of safaricom question is why? It can be seen within the industry what the other telcos will be fighting for is second slot and this will not be easy for Econet or Telcom within the next two years,ask Popote and Flashcom

Its not easy to rollout a network in a year,you have to purchase equipment and do shipment (this takes time),customs to deal with (delays),site acquisition (land issues),site construction-council approvals and building(takes time),frequency issues with CCK then the other telcos (avoiding interference). Geomarketing(time) radio planning all these and safaricom will not just be seating pretty waiting for the companies to come. Within 6 months safaricom only lost one employee to oppsition(Telkom),Celtel Top management and middle level have either moved to Econet or TKL? with their strategy,that tells you something,facts are there open for you even in the local media. Telcos analyze their revenue incomes on a 30minutes to an hourly basis and with this information change strategy on advertising and marketing instantaneously,I can assure you safaricom have been using this to check on celtel promos once they notice that they have no effect to thier revenue they don&rsquo;t respond the opposite is the case. The same will be done to Econet and Telcom 3 years to come.