10 Pages<1234>»
What is the future of Safaricom Share ?
meshaque
#11 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 11:52:00 AM

Put your money in safaricom and just forget for safaricom for 5 years

meshack
mtaalam
#12 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 12:04:00 PM

With the millions of shares moving each day,it looks like the new investors are on panic mode. The institutional investors must be smiling all the way. It seems the lower the counter goes the higher the supply.

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
jammo
#13 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 12:39:00 PM

To buy Safcom big u r either interested in mobile telephony big time...or a grandiose speculator....both of which our QIIs aren't. 1% of safaricom holding is about 400million shares...a mere 1%will cost u at price of 7.... Sh 2.8billion! Si u buy out econet? That money..to be prudent is better elsewhere. Ok...suppose u want 1% of the tradeable Safcom stock?(10billion).. 100million shares.. At 7.... 700million.... Yaani u'v considered all options n opted to put up all that in safcom? Which institution?

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
#14 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 1:44:00 PM

It's about returning profits from your investment not necessarily substantial company ownership.

If an institution,which has large funds at their disposal,was looking for a 'conservative' 15%+ return in under 6 months now,they'd buy SCOM and achieve that in share price capital gains. Most looking at entering when price hits the 'bottom' for a much longer stay. We can't be too far off.

you snooze you lose,you lose you booze
marktplaatz
#15 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 4:19:00 PM

'Ok...suppose u want 1% of the tradeable Safcom stock?(10billion).. 100million shares..'

No,my friend,all 40 billion of Safcom stock became tradeable with the listing. In the future,the rest of the 200 billion authorized shares will be introduced gradually through employee share options scheme,bonuses,rights,etc. I can bet you my 'hut' that some of the shares traded so far involve Mobitelea.
jammo
#16 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 6:36:00 PM

@marktplaatz.... Please read my post Again..... don't just pick part that fits ur theory. 1% of Safcom holdin is 400million shares..which I'v pointed out.. 10billion figure was to make a point on what was on offer in the IPO.. like an illustration?? Please develop some free thinking.

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
marktplaatz
#17 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 8:08:00 PM

@jammo - there's nothing un-free about my thinking. You are the one in need of re-reading your post. It's obvious that at the time of writing,you implied that only 10 of 40 billion shares are tradable. No need to be too insecure,just admit that you tripped a little.
Bonn
#18 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2008 4:40:00 AM

Will start taking the GREAT NORTH ROAD when its shares traded stabilise at the minimum

The darkest time of the day is just before dawn
hello
#19 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2008 7:09:00 PM

Hi Guys

Scom shares trading is less then 50m shares from last two days ? Do u guys think prices will move to north ?????????
I want to be a millionaire.
steve.m
#20 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 6:37:00 AM

That story about safcom drop being due to mobitelea and some QII dumping their stocks is a lie,previous volumes were 70m and above,last friday 25m . A clear reduction in volume so the big dogs aren`t selling,its just suffering from bad publicity from Khalwale and his friends. This guys salary is just a waste of our hard earned cash, I wonder why people even voted for him.

Everybody has a plan `till they get hit -Mike Tyson
10 Pages<1234>»