wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

3 Pages<123
Long school 1 and 2nd term
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 10:16:51 AM

Dash wrote:
Kids will take marijuana and commit other vices whether they are in school, at home, in church wherever. It does not matter you were teenagers once, you cant tell me its because of being in school that stopped you from taking a puff. Its parents& the kids themselves who can sit and figure out ways for the long holidays. The very reason teen pregnancies, drugs e.t.c is going up is because the parents are busy making te cash up and down and have zero time for kids and would rather pass on the buck of raising the kids to the teachers. That is why many will be up in arms against this.

AMEN!!

And thats why most parents take their kids to boarding schools at the age of 10!! some even do so when the kids are much younger. Bure kabisa!!
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 11:12:21 AM

In Europe and N. America, they have this long school break during summer I. e summer holiday.

Is it as long as 3 months?
I dont think so.d'oh!

Yes it is - Usually July, Aug, Sep.

I think that's what we are attempting to copy... blindly!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 11:40:05 AM

mukiha wrote:
In Europe and N. America, they have this long school break during summer I. e summer holiday.

Is it as long as 3 months?
I dont think so.d'oh!

Yes it is - Usually July, Aug, Sep.

I think that's what we are attempting to copy... blindly!

They do this huko majujuu becos of climatic seasons

Here we are blessed with sun throughout the year.our minds are still colonised 50years down the line
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#24 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 1:13:54 PM

wazazi wacheni kuwaogopa watoto wenu....let us use this long break to bond with the young ones ...
#25 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 2:31:53 PM

I do not mind being with my kids for even one year. My main concern is how a 7yr old kid can concentrate in class for 16 weeks! We used to have 16 week semesters in campus and boy was I exhausted by week 13!
3 Pages<123