wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

25 Pages«<1415161718>»
Banque de Kigali
mwekez@ji
#301 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 9:30:18 AM

AfDB signs USD 12 million line of credit with Bank of Kigali

Supported by the AfDB’s combination of financial credit and technical assistance, the Bank of Kigali is expected to expand its corporate and small and medium enterprise client base from the current 4,802 to 26,000 by 2017. It also aims to increase micro- small- and medium-enterprise share to 77 percent

http://www.afdb.org/en/news-and...ith-bank-of-kigali-8570/

FUNKY
#302 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 9:36:06 AM

Hope the price movs after these news
Thiong'o
#303 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 11:43:08 AM

“The National Bank of Rwanda (BNR) has licensed 355 of the 416 savings and credit co-operatives (Saccos) operating across the country to offer loans in addition to collecting deposits.”

http://www.theeastafrica...8/-/p5byqp/-/index.html

In their context will enhance financial deepening and a instill saving culture; but off course with need for stringent regulation and controls -deposit taking sacco’s can swindle the public and/or turn into mega Ponzi schemes.

In the past, pyramid schemes have operated on this premise (as deposit taking institutions.). This can therefore present a perfect opportunity for unscrupulous individuals to exploit the gullible public.

mwekez@ji
#304 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:37:30 AM

Bank of Kigali receives THREE GREAT AWARDS for the Bank of the Year, Best Bank in Rwanda and Company of the Year in recognition of its strong performance and business excellence in 2011

http://www.bk.rw/documents/PRES...ny%20of%20the%20Year.pdf

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
FUNKY
#305 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 12:10:42 PM

Excellent
#306 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 2:29:07 PM

Now let's await the figures and dividends. Don't forget that unreliable KPLC is ISO certified. smile

FUNKY
#307 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 2:47:51 PM

Price is not moving up at all for this share.
#308 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 3:31:39 PM

FUNKY wrote:

That's my worry too. The price seems to be moving down instead. My only consolation is on the same day I was placing my order for the BoK IPO a lady next to me was placing an order of 1.35m for Britak. I can't help but wonder how she's fairing.

mwekez@ji
#309 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2011 1:01:29 PM

FUNKY wrote:

That's my worry too. The price seems to be moving down instead. My only consolation is on the same day I was placing my order for the BoK IPO a lady next to me was placing an order of 1.35m for Britak. I can't help but wonder how she's fairing.

Britank was a truly pitiable choice.

Banque de Kigali fundamentals are strong and they are getting stronger everyday. The country is growing at a good rate and economic hurdles experienced by regional countries have not hit it.

I expect good takings from this stock next year. What we have seen of late is a market that is on xmas mood (check the volumes)
mwekez@ji
#310 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 6:05:30 PM

RSE at close of year 2011

The two-year-old stock market in this small central African backwater is not exactly bustling with billion-dollar deals.

But stock brokers here have earnest ambitions to become a financial powerhouse, and not everyone thinks they’re crazy; on the contrary, they’re actually making real progress.

http://www.globalpost.com/dispa...18/rwanda-economy-growth
mwekez@ji
#311 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 1:38:30 PM

When this NSSF money lands in RSE, expect nothing short of a rally

http://www.businessdailyafrica....22/-/2kwqcl/-/index.html

#312 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 2:55:40 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

What about the Kenyan NSSF? Did they finally deploy their warchest?
mwekez@ji
#313 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 9:09:53 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Someone in wazua must be knowing the status of the Kenyan NSSF warchest. Anybody?
Cde Monomotapa
#314 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 9:23:16 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Someone in wazua must be knowing the status of the Kenyan NSSF warchest. Anybody?

System ya majambazi! smile
#315 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 10:06:28 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

...askari, wazazi!

It's been 2 years by the way 2 years since they invited bids for stockbrokerage services. The equity portfolio was worth 38 billion. (I'm sure that's received a good shaving since thensmile)

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/6a53i1/-/index.html

Of course they went on to hire fund managers...

http://allafrica.com/stories/201108150074.html

But they have had their fair share of troubles previously as you can read from both the above and below articles.

http://www.tinyurl.com/7mgjrp4
Cde Monomotapa
#316 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 11:09:01 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
[quote=mwekez@ji]

...askari, wazazi!

It's been 2 years by the way 2 years since they invited bids for stockbrokerage services. The equity portfolio was worth 38 billion. (I'm sure that's received a good shaving since thensmile)

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/6a53i1/-/index.html

Of course they went on to hire fund managers...

http://allafrica.com/stories/201108150074.html

But they have had their fair share of troubles previously as you can read from both the above and below articles.

http://www.tinyurl.com/7mgjrp4[/quote]
nkt! Hautrust hata maji..family pia ni wauaji.. When will we ever find respite from these types of things. We can no longer keep relying on foreigners to drive our markets!! Sad
#317 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 12:32:48 PM

Cde, manze you just took me back a few good years. #mashifta
Cde Monomotapa
#318 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 12:57:51 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Hehehe smile
#319 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 2:23:59 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Hehehe smile

MSICHANA ALIBADILISHA MTOTO KWA HOSPITALI ILI WAKE AISHI KWA HALI YA UTAJIRI!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#320 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 3:18:33 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Hehehe smile

MSICHANA ALIBADILISHA MTOTO KWA HOSPITALI ILI WAKE AISHI KWA HALI YA UTAJIRI!!!

System 8-4-4 is equal zero..miguu zinapanuliwa kwa giza...generation ilipita kwa condom zimetoboka juu ya kutotosheka...patwa na bibi ya reverend..nyongwa na sacrament...