wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
Samuel Kivuitu on NTV
Sure
#21 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 4:12:48 PM

dossy7 wrote:
However as much as he is sick he should take the responsibility n apologise for announcing distorted results,we wish he lives long to see how democratic elections are done

This guy was only a part of the system which includes you and me. You don't expect our leaders to be clean when we, the voters, are as dirty as the next sewer system.

Am sure we are going to vote in the same fat cats have been presiding over our rotten government. Let us start with me and you.

If the reality has not started sinking in yet, look at the new AG, others are yet to be tested. It is a cartel of the elite all over again. Don't blame Kivuitu at all. He did what he was hired to do or what his consciouse guided him to do. Are we together on this?

Under similar circumstances, Kuvuitu would repeat the same over again.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sure
#22 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 4:44:45 PM

@User

Did you ever read this...

Main findings
Kenya’s constitutional and legal framework relating to elections contains a number of
weaknesses and inconsistencies that weaken its effectiveness. This legislation needs
urgent and radical revision, including consolidation.
The electoral management process as a whole needs revision
During the preparation and conduct of the 2007 elections the ECK lacked the necessary
independence, capacity and functionality because of weaknesses in its organisational
structure, composition, and management systems.
The institutional legitimacy of the ECK and public confidence in the professional
credibility of its commissioners and staff have been gravely and arguably irreversibly
impaired. It lacks functional efficiency and is incapable of properly discharging its
mandate.

The conduct of the electoral process was hampered and the electoral environment was
polluted by the conduct of many public participants, especially political parties and the media. (Read PNU/ODM and KTN/The Standard)

There were serious defects in the voter register which impaired the integrity of the 2007
elections even before polling started:

• it excluded nearly one-third of eligible voters, with a bias against women and
young people

• it included the names of some 1.2 million dead people

Serious anomalies in the delimitation of constituencies impaired the legitimacy of the
electoral process even before polling started.

There was generalised abuse of polling, characterised by widespread bribery, votebuying,
intimidation and ballot-stuffing.

This was followed by grossly defective data collation, transmission and tallying, and
ultimately the electoral process failed for lack of adequate planning, staffselection/
training, public relations and dispute resolution.

The integrity of the process and the credibility of the results were so gravely impaired by
these manifold irregularities and defects that it is irrelevant whether or not there was
actual rigging at the national tally centre
. The results are irretrievably polluted.

Pg two of the summary.

http://www.dialoguekenya...UTIVE_SUMMARY_FINAL.pdf

Now, when those who shout on top of their elbows without doing a little bit of research, where have you gone now.

Get a copy of Kriegler Report before you come here for some useless argument.

Kivuitu deserved better than he got. He was a HERO. If he had bought the idea of delaying the swearing in of the President by a week, a revolution would have taken place and we would be worse off today than what happened as PEV. Let us shame the devil when we can for those who remain silent are abetting the devils will.

Any one thinking Kivuitu is my grandfather is mistaken. Am pursuing the truth, nothing but the truth.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#23 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 4:54:59 PM

Sure wrote:
@User

Now, when those who shout on top of their elbows without doing a little bit of research, where have you gone now.

Tuko tu , we have just decided not to argue with a clever person, lest people will not notice the difference and by the way I (talking on my behalf) do alot of research and thinking before posting anything here.Only that I cannot purport to know -it-all as some of us here pass off.

If you think Kivuitu is/was a hero , I think we just live in very different worlds .None of us is either right or wrong.we are just in different worlds with different definitions and standards of what heroism is so you don't have to work too hard to justify your point.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Jaina
#24 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 5:41:32 PM

For a Moment, lets make some assumptions here.

1. Assuming you were the Chairman of ECK at the time, what could you have done differently under the circumstances in order to avoid whatever happened?.

2. Assuming Kivuitu announced Raila the winner, do you think there would have been violence?.

Let the truth prevail. Heaping all blame on Kivuitu for the violence is not at all justified. He did what he had to do.

#25 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 5:44:43 PM

Jaina wrote:

1. Assuming you were the Chairman of ECK at the time, what could you have done differently under the circumstances in order to avoid whatever happened?.

2. Assuming Kivuitu announced Raila the winner, do you think there would have been violence?.

Let the truth prevail. Heaping all blame on Kivuitu for the violence is not at all justified. He did what he had to do.

Having won 6/8 provinces with the other two candidates each sharing one of the remaining provinces, why would this happen?
#26 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 5:52:46 PM

'user' wrote:
Sure wrote:
@User

Tuko tu , we have just decided not to argue with a clever person, lest people will not notice the difference and by the way I (talking on my behalf) do alot of research and thinking before posting anything here.Only that I cannot purport to know -it-all as some of us here pass off.

If you think Kivuitu is/was a hero , I think we just live in very different worlds .None of us is either right or wrong.we are just in different worlds with different definitions and standards of what heroism is so you don't have to work too hard to justify your point.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#27 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 7:12:39 PM

@nostop, there was going to be violence regardless who won. If you listened to street talk in Nairobi long before the polls you would know what I mean. Guys planning how they would loot and take over property belonging to Kikuyus. On 30th when Raila was leading it was already chaotic with Kikuyus being threatened in Eldoret. Some goons had seized property here in Nairobi. Kivuitu is right in 1 undebatable thing:there was no justification for the madness by ODM supporters.
#28 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 7:13:20 PM

mukiha wrote:
When emotions finally cool off and logic takes over, this man will be recognised for being the true hero of the 2008 election fiasco.

Quick recovery mzee....

Thank u Mukiha. Of course those who love being lied to will never agree. Ugua pole mzee.
#29 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 7:29:40 PM

Jaina wrote:

Having won 6/8 provinces with the other two candidates each sharing one of the remaining provinces, why would this happen?

A fallacy. One of the cheap fat lies peddled to justify the chaos. This is where I miss njugunajohn. Dude had hard facts.
#30 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 8:08:52 PM

Jaina wrote:

What hogwash you serve! At the time did the constitution say that the winner of 6/8 provinces was the president? The biggest problem with such kind of nonsense is that some of you actually believe it to be gospel truth? Kivuitu is bad in the eyes of guys who voted ODM ONLY because he did not announce their candidate the winner (which he never was). No amount of vote rigging claims by ODM will ever justify the blood that was shed in the name of haki yetu, as if they are the only ones with this haki! ABK!

#31 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 8:19:22 PM

Jaina wrote:

A fallacy. One of the cheap fat lies peddled to justify the chaos. This is where I miss njugunajohn. Dude had hard facts.

@mwanahewa, no one is intent on justifying violence...that was unacceptable, but as @Laughing out loudly put it, this thing was planned...Hague is getting us the answer of "by who? " I doubt ni fallacy ...we'll revisit...wacha tuvuke mwaka as you wait for your @njugunajohn...
innairobi
#32 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 10:44:36 PM

Yet another sign that Odinga supporters simply regurgitate what Chama and Baba tells them. Few are comfortable providing straightforward answers to the following questions since it cannot support the 'he-won-6-out-of-8-provinces-so-he-should-be-president' nonsense:

1. What was the voter population of each of the 8 provinces?

2. Was the voter population the same in every province?

3. Does 'winning' a province mean you have 99% of the province's vote and all your opponents 1% or does 51% for the winner and 40% for your opponent still constitute a 'win'?

4. Is the final tally a total of the number of provinces won or the number of votes cast per candidate?

5. What was the constitutional requirement for winning a presidential election?

Jaina wrote:

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Sure
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:53:48 AM

[/quote]

@Nostop...

So, the assumption is that Raila won in 6 provinces out of 8 while Kibs and Kalonzo won in one province each. Someone said, we have two different worldviews of Kenya. Unless am mistaken, a presidential candidate required only 25% votes in a province to have it counted in his favour. That means 3 if not 4 presidential candidates could qualify in a province. I.e., It practically could happen that Kibaki could have qualified in seven provinces while at the same time Kalonzo qualify in eight provinces while Raila qualifies in all the provinces plus mijinjo.

On the other hand, some fool argues that Kibs would not have gotten more votes than 'Mugabe Were' in Embakasi. That is unbridled 8-4-4 mental reasoning capacity. 164,000 registered voters had a choice of more than 5 candidates. One from ODM and the others mainly from PNU. If Mugabe got 50000 votes and the other five PNU affiliate candidates got 80000 combined, how many would you expect voted for Raila and how many voted for Kibaki?

We can view issues differently but from whatever angle you look at a cow, a cow is a cow is a cow. Period. Lies can not be warped to appear like the truth and then we start saying that is the truth. It means our IQ is too law to see through a white lie and a bogus rumour.

People who do not appreciate proper research have a tendency of using rumours and lies as a premise of their argument, a problem ailing Africa for so long.

Until we embrace Research and Development, we will continue using second hand rented reasoning capacity that is tainted with lies and rumours.

Did you know that it is only in African that children learn in a foreign language.

Copied and pasted from link below.

Participants concluded that African languages were a necessary choice for the new century: “Let us return to our African identities! Let us not persist in our colonial past!” pleaded one of the ministers.

However, reservations continued to be expressed by the most senior education planners from a
variety of countries who had lived through the challenges of language change in the curriculum and who were familiar with the opposition on take-up of African languages in schools.

A minister recalled a parent in a village saying to her: “It’s not skill in his mother tongue which makes a child succeed in life, but how much English he knows. Is it going to be one type of school for the rich and another for the poor? At the end of the day we are expected to pass examinations in English!

http://www.adeanet.org/a.../Ouga/B3_1_MTBLE_en.pdf
Ms Mkenya
#34 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:57:27 AM

When i saw him on TV, the only thing i felt was pity.
Pity because he is so unwell, a shell of his former self but most because he is still so bitter.

I wondered if he is ready to meet his maker in that state. And i hoped he has more time here. Enough time to let go of the hurt & bitterness.

People, whoever won in 2007 doesn't matter anymore, like @'user's signature says, if you can read this, umesoma.. So lets forget the past and ensure a peaceful 2012. The world is anticipating or waiting for our fall (http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/jan/02/problems-kenya-election-year)
Only we can save the country from any violence this time round.

Happy New year!
....above all, to stand.
Marty
#35 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 11:15:45 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Pity because he is so unwell, a shell of his former self but most because he is still so bitter.

I wondered if he is ready to meet his maker in that state. And i hoped he has more time here. Enough time to let go of the hurt & bitterness.

People, whoever won in 2007 doesn't matter anymore, like @'user's signature says, if you can read this, umesoma.. So lets forget the past and ensure a peaceful 2012. The world is anticipating or waiting for our fall (http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/jan/02/problems-kenya-election-year)

Happy New year!

Copy this. We need not rekindle old flames. We must move on and forgive. Most of us were affected directly or indirectly. I resolved to preach peace always coz yenyewe I'll never want to see what I saw. There was really no justification to kill a fellow kenyan however agrieved anyone felt. We may chose to blame Kivuitu, the violence planners and financiers, the executors etc, but we will never recover the lost lives.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 12:52:10 PM

Am proud to be born a KENYAN of KENYAN parents in a KENYAN maternity ward.

in this New 2012 Year, am going to be VERY VERY VERY RICH.

Am coming back mama-land, very soon, to make money out of these fools that argue day-in-day-out about STUPID historical events about STUPID murderous leaders with their stupid mentalities!

GOD BLESS ME, AS I EMBARK ON ENRICHING MYSELF IN MY MAMA-LAND.

Kihangeri
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 1:48:17 PM

Marty wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:

Happy New year!

Copy this. We need not rekindle old flames. We must move on and forgive. Most of us were affected directly or indirectly. I resolved to preach peace always coz yenyewe I'll never want to see what I saw. There was really no justification to kill a fellow kenyan however agrieved anyone felt. We may chose to blame Kivuitu, the violence planners and financiers, the executors etc, but we will never recover the lost lives.

We will never recover lost lives but we can bring the perpetrators to book. I and my family can only forgive the perpetrators who come forth to seek forgiveness. Otherwise, we still have hyenas in government who act as it nothing happened when we know all along that they had a strategy made by a committee of demons who wanted to see the kikuyu wiped out.

Then you accuse kivuitu for all that befell the country after 2007 and later take Arap Sang to ICC instead of the nyef nyef devil and claim all is well. Someone must be using his rear end for thinking faculties.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

Ms Mkenya
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 2:31:04 PM

@Kihangeri, I cannot pretend to know the pain you or others directly affected by PEV have been through. I do not.

But allow me to say that forgiveness is a choice. You choose to forgive, irrespective of whether whoever wronged you asked for forgiveness or not. It is only you who can ease that burden on yourself. Choose to forgive, it works better.

God bless Kenya.

....above all, to stand.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 2:45:15 PM

Lets not argue about some inner circle stealing the elections.. that one is as open as day and night.. a plan hatched way in September.

The little i know is this.. in some areas one presidential candidates tallies were lowered while the others were added.. what was read in the tally centres is not what arrived at KICC if A had 30,000 votes and B had 15000 votes then A's would be reduced to 25,000 votes while B's picked to 18 thousand votes...

Then some areas were saved for last.. just to add up the final margin required to put the final nail..

dont quote me but who ever won in 07 won by a margin of only tens of thousands of votes.. more than 50,000 to give you all a rough idea..

Hata kama ni mimi, singekubali kushindwa na kura elfu hamsini..
Lets be real!!! "No way, José."
innairobi
#40 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 5:51:56 PM

Just to put matters in perspective, some inner circle conspiring to steal elections is probably as clear as another inner circle's plans dating as far back as August 2007.

That other inner circle's plans involved a combination of it-is-rigged-if-we-lose propaganda (a.l.a. Ukraine's Orange Revolution), counter-rigging the vote in their backyards before unleashing eviction, rape & murder on Kabila Adui if all else fails.

The current MP for Budalangi was on national TV as late as 10th December 2007 stating in no uncertain terms that that inner circle had bloodshed as an option if they lost.

In fact, none other than the head of that inner circle was 'accidentally' named in the KNCHR report before his self-confessed fan and a man who he once housed pushed for the name to be deleted.

The aftermath is the contradictions at the Hague where even prosecution witnesses seemed puzzled on why the evidence that incriminates the man's juniors is somehow inadequate to incriminate the top dog.

Sources - Too many to mention but include the Kriegler Report

Ukweli wote usemwe!

Lets not argue about some inner circle stealing the elections.. that one is as open as day and night.. a plan hatched way in September.

The little i know is this.. in some areas one presidential candidates tallies were lowered while the others were added.. what was read in the tally centres is not what arrived at KICC if A had 30,000 votes and B had 15000 votes then A's would be reduced to 25,000 votes while B's picked to 18 thousand votes...

Then some areas were saved for last.. just to add up the final margin required to put the final nail..

dont quote me but who ever won in 07 won by a margin of only tens of thousands of votes.. more than 50,000 to give you all a rough idea..

Hata kama ni mimi, singekubali kushindwa na kura elfu hamsini..
Lets be real!!! "No way, José."

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.