wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

6 Pages«<3456>
KCPE results
Sure
#41 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 4:06:07 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

It was not a mwakenya. It simply means, the student had a leaked paper for the exam. Otherwise, where did he/she get the A, B, C, D. answers?

Some students are so damn that they cannot even memorise a leaked paper.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#42 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 4:32:35 PM

Tebes wrote:
The pupil probably registered but did not do the exams.

....should be rather obvious I thought!!!!
#43 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 6:39:36 PM

Now two commit suicide over the results!!!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/yiv74mz/-/index.html
#44 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 6:52:43 PM

parents may be putting too much pressure on their children.lakini its not worth taking life.si there are many who scored far less marks than these two even some wazua chest-thumpers who are doing quite well? ulimwengu umepasuka kweli
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
TUPAC
#45 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 8:03:27 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Where do I get results for a whole school or county???

check the ministry of education website.they have all the results.just click "results online" and there you are. even by typing the name os a school you get results. its true big performers like makini or gilgil hills have several campuses where they filter "none performers"here is the site www.education.go.ke
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
#46 Posted : Sunday, January 01, 2012 8:10:58 AM

jguru wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
esthershirley wrote:
analys this carefully, and i think something not right somewhere. It seems some private schools are registering other students in a different center for example Makini, Newlight and Gilgil hill academy I am very sure class eight class was over 100 students where are the others

Top 10 private
Candidates
Gilgil Hill 41
St Kelvin Hill 20
Newlight Academy 22
Makini Ngong 22
Booker Academy 88 (making sense)
Mary Joy 53 not bad
Freds Academy 40 not bad
Pleasant Vies 30
Crystal Hill 40
Star Sheikh 165 (deserve it)

Lets just not celebrate for the sake and let the truth be told.

As an example, Newlight schools has two campuses: Komarock and Kayole. Filtering begins in early classes where the bright ones remain in Komarock and the rest are shipped to Kayole, where there are four or even five streams. This is a fact. So we may also need to see results for Newlight Kayole

I agree with @Wakandi. From the http://www.education.go.ke/ website, Newlight Komarock had 22 students. The highest score was 424 and the lowest was 376. Newlight Kayole had 181 students! The highest score was 419 and the lowest was 0 (ZERO)! There were 2 students in Kayole with 112 and 113. Registering bright students in one school and the others in a different school should be a criminal offence. Sad

I bet this filtering is not so apparent. the pupils can sit in the same physical classroom till the end but the papers say one is registered in Kayole and his desk mate registered in Komarock.

Why would people engineer such diabolical schemes? For money paid in fees? Just for money?

Jameni?
#47 Posted : Monday, January 02, 2012 11:01:43 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
jguru wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
esthershirley wrote:
analys this carefully, and i think something not right somewhere. It seems some private schools are registering other students in a different center for example Makini, Newlight and Gilgil hill academy I am very sure class eight class was over 100 students where are the others

Top 10 private
Candidates
Gilgil Hill 41
St Kelvin Hill 20
Newlight Academy 22
Makini Ngong 22
Mary Joy 53 not bad
Freds Academy 40 not bad
Pleasant Vies 30
Crystal Hill 40

As an example, Newlight schools has two campuses: Komarock and Kayole. Filtering begins in early classes where the bright ones remain in Komarock and the rest are shipped to Kayole, where there are four or even five streams. This is a fact. So we may also need to see results for Newlight Kayole

I agree with @Wakandi. From the http://www.education.go.ke/ website, Newlight Komarock had 22 students. The highest score was 424 and the lowest was 376. Newlight Kayole had 181 students! The highest score was 419 and the lowest was 0 (ZERO)! There were 2 students in Kayole with 112 and 113. Registering bright students in one school and the others in a different school should be a criminal offence. Sad

I bet this filtering is not so apparent. the pupils can sit in the same physical classroom till the end but the papers say one is registered in Kayole and his desk mate registered in Komarock.

Why would people engineer such diabolical schemes? For money paid in fees? Just for money?

Jameni?

@ My Jesus, are you forgetting that these are business enterprises? Profit margins.
Bree
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 7:55:47 AM

Euge wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
jguru wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
esthershirley wrote:

Top 10 private
Candidates
Gilgil Hill 41
St Kelvin Hill 20
Newlight Academy 22
Makini Ngong 22
Mary Joy 53 not bad
Freds Academy 40 not bad
Pleasant Vies 30
Crystal Hill 40

Jameni?

@ My Jesus, are you forgetting that these are business enterprises? Profit margins.

Even Makini? UNBELIEVABLE! Wickedness of highest order.
Marty
#49 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 11:10:52 AM

I think the best perfoming public schools are the best for kids. I always think that at most private schools, they are so money oriented and may even drill kids to perform well in the exams and they may not produce all round kids. Personally I intent to take my juniors to good public schools especially those run by stable churches.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 8:37:17 PM

Of the private top performers, I would only give credit to Moi Educational Center.
6 Pages«<3456>