wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Our pathetic media reporters
ZILLION
#21 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 12:47:06 PM

SK Silent Elder.Very active on reading all the posts but no comments.
Sure
#22 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 4:14:56 PM

ali wrote:
Where were you when an international media house displayed North Korean flag and played Their song instead of South Korea? Eazy man, let them be at times

@Ali, the year is so old mpaka the poles have interchanged. Was it North or South?
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Spend.thrift
#23 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 4:38:04 PM

On KTN news (29.12.2011), there was comparison of gas prices and the reporter made reference (both word and text) to "Nakumatt Nyayo Stadium".
1. There is no Nakumatt Nyayo Stadium. My two and half year old knows its called Nakumatt Mega.

2. All Nakumatt stores stopped stocking/selling LPG gas more than 18 months ago. Where did this reporter get her/his report from?

@Mukiha, I also saw the vessel in deep waters in the Daily Nation.

How about reference to "Nissan matatu" when the name plate is clearly a Toyoya Hiace or Regius?

Hawa wanahabari wetu ni matapeli.
#24 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 4:16:38 PM

Who watched 'On the Bench' with Chao Tolle?

At the end of the show I asked myself, what was said? I couldn't recall, was completely fixated with a certain part of exposed anatomy. Is that pathetic or what? Or was it me?
#25 Posted : Sunday, January 01, 2012 9:39:01 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

At the end of the show I asked myself, what was said? I couldn't recall, was completely fixated with a certain part of exposed anatomy. Is that pathetic or what? Or was it me?

That was over-exposed, and her burst was humongous;kumbe Keff Joinange see mavitus in his work.

#26 Posted : Monday, January 02, 2012 10:56:01 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

That was over-exposed, and her burst was humongous;kumbe Keff Joinange see mavitus in his work.

Capital Talk with Chao Tolle

is this what you watched?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 1:37:18 AM

@butterflyke, like I said in my post, I CANT RECALL A SINGLE WORD she said, but can lucidly remember thighland Drool
#28 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 12:20:46 PM

Bure Kabisa Media is international. Here is a headline courtesy og goal.com

Chelsea make history at Yankee Stadium

The Premier League team was the first to play a football match at the home of one of Major League Baseball's most storied franchises when they faced Paris Saint-Germain
Chelsea's stars have revealed their excitement at playing at the "amazing" Yankee Stadium as they drew 1-1 with Paris Saint-Germain in the first football match at the 54,000 capacity venue.

Oooh!!! And I almost thought they were playing alone! So they were playing Paris Saint-Germain. And they made history but Paris Saint-Germain did not??? That makes a lot of sense!!
ruby
#29 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 1:03:01 PM

Even without familiarizing themselves with news, some things are common sense how can Lilian-citizen read 'the accused was charged with violence with robbery'
mkeiyd
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 12:30:38 PM

It's people who keep on finding excuses for anything gone wrong who keep such clowns on payrolls.
If you are a journalist, you ought to know more than the average person.

Shame on you "excuse-finders".
#31 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 3:05:02 AM

what the hell is "Estimated GDP of 3.62%??"

Link
PuthyKrasha
#32 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 11:49:33 AM

Any one seen the K24 English Sports cast, with their imaginary touch screen TV. The presenter keeps touching the screen like its an android or Apple Tablet... Late night comedy.Laughing out loudly
If i showed you where i live, you would think that i was hiding.
#33 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:29:17 PM

ruby wrote:
Even without familiarizing themselves with news, some things are common sense how can Lilian-citizen read 'the accused was charged with violence with robbery'

I heard one reporter yesterday say that some of the victims [of the clashes] were taken to hospital and "diagonized" [diagnosed] with gunshot wounds!!!
chiaroscuro
#34 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:41:57 PM

ruby wrote:

I heard one reporter yesterday say that some of the victims [of the clashes] were taken to hospital and diagonized with gunshot wounds!!!

It's possible... if the victims had diagonal wounds!
kiash
#35 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:44:12 PM

ruby wrote:

I heard one reporter yesterday say that some of the victims [of the clashes] were taken to hospital and diagonized with gunshot wounds!!!
chiaroscuro
#36 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:45:07 PM

Then there was the NTV report about a 128-yr-old man who can't get an NHIF card because the computers cannot accept his age... even I wouldn't accept it, but that's another story.

NTV reported that the man is suffering because he has to use his wife's NHIF card each time he goes to hospital. Now, even I don't have an NHIF card - I use my wife's. I have never suffered because of using it!

Good story ruined by the urge to be sensational!
#37 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:53:01 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Then there was the NTV report about a 128-yr-old man who can't get an NHIF card because the computers cannot accept his age... even I wouldn't accept it, but that's another story.

NTV reported that the man is suffering because he has to use his wife's NHIF card each time he goes to hospital. Now, even I don't have an NHIF card - I use my wife's. I have never suffered because of using it!

Good story ruined by the urge to be sensational!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .......Slap the reporter!!
samsa
#38 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 3:02:10 PM

And citizen tv kept airing the story of Rebecca Kerubo and deputy cj nancy baraza...Now they used to interchange the names nancy kerubo and nancy baraza. At some point they indicated on the news brief and on twitter that the name of deputy cj is called rebecca baraza.
I feared for their noses...
I kept replying their tweet so they can correct but wapi...they kept repeating same mistakes again and again..if I just had the number of the deputy cj..
samsa
#39 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 3:06:16 PM

Spelling mistakes are immense. My 5 yr old daughter knows the spelling better than their typists. She keeps on laughing at those silly stupid mistakes and especially citizen...can they wake up.

I have also noticed that Citizen's judgement of what constitutes to be news is first if SK attended the function. Even if its a burial of an old cousin to his late great grand mother.
kenyanbeef
#40 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 4:39:53 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
ruby wrote:

It's possible... if the victims had diagonal wounds!

@maichblack, your reporting is equally suspect!