Investor
Economy
Investors Lounge
Wewe Deal stop shrubbing my name, when did I advise you to buy?? Watch and learn, you will learn a thing or two about contrarian investing, I am always fearful when you guys are greey and very greedy when you guys are fearful!!! Here's to hoping BoA goes sub $3 so I can pick up even more, watch and learn
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Nabwire wrote:Wewe Deal stop shrubbing my name, when did I advise you to buy?? Watch and learn, you will learn a thing or two about contrarian investing, I am always fearful when you guys are greey and very greedy when you guys are fearful!!! Here's to hoping BoA goes sub $3 so I can pick up even more, watch and learn Sasa mrembo si I will be watching
Sawa but my time frame is until it touches $70's, im a long termer
KE banks, will they make it through this coming storm. Donde bill was watered down, but this one is proving a tough nut to crack. World bank/IMF are quiet or is the lobbying being done quietly. If indeed these financial bill amendments sail through, some banks could easily fold... KE is beginning to display classic socio-economics traits. And with elections near term and a restive labour environment, the fireworks are about to crank up. http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/nqqmowz/-/index.html
Update And here banks admit that if their lending rate is capped, the loss of income will force them to increase hidden charges. http://www.businessdaily.../-/q1wsqcz/-/index.html
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Still on KE banks, I've asked this before is cbk ready to handle bank runs esp the small/mid ones... UBA suffers a 55% deposit dip plus an obvious loan book shrinkage, but luckily has suficient liquidity ratio. How many others can withstand such? http://www.businessdaily...8/-/9un8su/-/index.html
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Wow! What a trend from mobile money. Plastic cards left in the dust At some point the likes of visa will be forced to incorporate mobile money just like western union. http://www.businessdaily.../-/vypf9vz/-/index.html
Now CBK needs to make the mobile platform unified i.e. a clearing house for mobile money among all operators. Safcom wont like that, but it is time. What happens if safcom's platform is unavailable for say 48hrs or more. That's a major risk... Similar to having one bank controlling more than 50% of the banking sector... This mpesa bank @ sub 3/- is a very cheap bank stock $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Today ORCL aka Oracle is taking it in chin. Down 13% after announcing bitter Q2 earnings. Clearly investors are no longer hopeful and any spooky news is now rewarded with moody selling. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Airlines - http://www.bloomberg.com...inst-eu-carbon-caps.html$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Interesting this... http://bit.ly/ta99NK
PIMCO wrote:Suddenly, the world turned upside down: “rich” countries were running large deficits and, in some cases, tipping from net creditor status to net indebtedness, while “poor” countries were running surpluses and accumulating large stocks of external assets, including financial claims on Western economies. In an amazing turn of events, virtually every Western country must now worry about its credit ratings, while quite a few emerging economies continue to climb the ratings ladder. We can now consider the image of Western delegations heading to emerging countries to plead, cap in hand, for financial support, both direct and through the IMF. http://www.project-syndi...ntary/elerian12/English
The case for Britain as per Nigel Farage - http://tinyurl.com/ctu3r8r$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Did Daniel Estulin just go public about the money masters... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mLAGC96JyvI$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Inflation hits hard the Kenyan Economy link
Hmmm... currency wars... https://www.nytimes.com/...?partner=rss&emc=rss$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Member Joined: 11/13/2006 Posts: 551 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Brazil has overtaken the UK as the world's sixth largest economy http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-16332115GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Nice. Guess we shall be seeing less n less of mzungu bullshit. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
FUNKY wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/business/news/Kenya+gets+good+credit+rating+score+/-/1006/1295256/-/wiptbs/-/index.html The money comes, but something happens in 2012 & the KE rating is downgraded & the interest rates hike... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Fin, final, end, game over, ndead... After money markets globally have refused to touch euroland bonds, now italy says retail investors will help along with ECB... http://www.businessweek....to-retail-investors.html$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Economy
Investors Lounge