wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

3 Pages<123
Ngasi..cooking gas..
#41 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 4:19:59 PM

Am also looking for the 13kg gas but the affordable one not the 4000/ shs one.
duky
#42 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 1:02:28 PM

Where can i get this thing?? Checked all stations along Waiyaki Way and no success... Only available at 4800!! Pls help..
runjam
#43 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 1:12:45 PM

please check in any of the oilibya stations listed below.just received the list from a friend.they are planning to deliver to those sites by evening.

Westlands
Forest edge
Ngong road
Parklands
Peponi
Thika
Kiambu
Ruiru
Tom Mboya
Pierce
#44 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 2:03:16 PM

Yaani,

Depending on where you stay it can cost you upto 1k of fuel looking for gas.....damn!
duky
#45 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 2:27:10 PM

runjam wrote:
please check in any of the oilibya stations listed below.just received the list from a friend.they are planning to deliver to those sites by evening.

Westlands
Forest edge
Ngong road
Parklands
Peponi
Thika
Kiambu
Ruiru
Tom Mboya

@runjam Do you know the pricing???
runjam
#46 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 7:59:45 AM

@Duky ..Kshs.3,200.
#47 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 11:49:33 AM

Ngas should be regulated too, but will a 5 shilling reduction in a 13 kg ngas have on our pockets?

majimaji
#48 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 9:55:52 AM

On the News: Gas shortage will ease in Feb 2012. WTF!
Mpenzi
#49 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:15:00 AM

Where can I buy gas? Have been to 5 petrol stations, no luck.
reddevil
#50 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:56:29 AM

Me too...looking for cooking gas...I wonder what my elect bill will come to...
accelriskconsult
#51 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:37:45 AM

I am reliably informed by one of the bigger importers that gas is being hoarded by 4 middle men. He tells me that they sell gas at wholesale price of Sh 140 per kg so they do not understand how the same translates to retail price of over Sh 400. It is really a case of our government going to sleep and letting cartels take over the economy. We are in for a really hard time until the government establishes an economics crimes policy complete with a police unit to implement the laws.
#52 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:44:29 PM

accelriskconsult wrote:
I am reliably informed by one of the bigger importers that gas is being hoarded by 4 middle men. He tells me that they sell gas at wholesale price of Sh 140 per kg so they do not understand how the same translates to retail price of over Sh 400. It is really a case of our government going to sleep and letting cartels take over the economy. We are in for a really hard time until the government establishes an economics crimes policy complete with a police unit to implement the laws.

Didnt I complain about tuskys selling only 2 kg sugar here http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...px?g=posts&m=224097

and middleclass admonished me with passion telling me that its free market .Sasa Ngasi ni ya middleclass mnaongea.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#53 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:50:59 PM

Muheani wrote:
phew...finally..got it at shell westlands..opp.oil libya @ 2650/...@mcreg..i seriously want that moto poa stove!

You guys should attend the Nairobi show, I can hook you up with somebody to sell you the stuff, the stove goes for kedo 3000/= and a litre of the mafuta mazito that is used with this stove goes for 195/= at Ukwala supermarkets, does not smell....enviromentally friendly and cheap!!!

I also saw this kwa show ever used it ?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#54 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 4:05:03 PM

how long does the litre last if you cook for 2