wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

Banks will still make you money in 2012
simonmaina71@gmail.com
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 12:35:04 PM

Anyone who bought barclays at 11.70 on monday can comfortably dump it at 13.10 today...anyone who bought kcb at 14.90 two weeks ago can dump it today at 16.10 today...am not so sure about the rest esp equity...but they will turn around for sure.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:42:11 PM

simonmaina71@gmail.com wrote:
Anyone who bought barclays at 11.70 on monday can comfortably dump it at 13.10 today...anyone who bought kcb at 14.90 two weeks ago can dump it today at 16.10 today...am not so sure about the rest esp equity...but they will turn around for sure.

Wapi volumes to support this at BBK?
Could this be due to the reason that the CEO is eyeing the post of tax collector in general come January 2012?

underweight
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 4:07:52 PM

@simonmaina71@gmail.com those margin are so negligible that they dont make sense excluding the transaction commission. Not unless on large volumes.
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
simonmaina71@gmail.com
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 4:15:36 PM

@Underweight...yeah...on large volumes...you dont trade peanuts on nse..
Cde Monomotapa
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 5:35:46 PM

Scrubs Vs. Pigeons
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 8:39:11 PM

Seems MPs are hell bent on squeezing the banks' nuts. They should cry like Safaricom and start saying stuff like "we pay a lot of taxes" Hehe. And just why did Kibaki veto the new interconnection rates which would have resulted in cheaper calls? Kwani Safaricom are the only taxpayers? Bure Kabisa!
maligumu
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 10:01:16 PM

Who benefits from their mega profits . It happens my portofolio consist of 40% banks stocks but the dividends are miserable . Let the multinationals go away . We will grow local banks in our own way .
Peace be with you
simonmaina71@gmail.com
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:21:12 AM

Malingumu...incase you didnt know,the multinationals especially barclays give handsome dividends compared to local peers like equity bank...barclays is among the few companies that give both interim and final dividends.