wazua Mon, Jan 20, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Stock traders Corner.
hisah
#41 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 6:16:55 AM

NSE in the 3000s zone. The bleeding continues. It needs to bounce here. Bouncing at sub 3000 is hopeless...

SCB, Coop & CFC all looking to do rights. If KQ is used as the rights mood signal, well one can see where those 3 stocks are headed price-wise...@deal CFC sub 40, but rights causing confusion. At least coop has shelved this till 2013. Where do these firms expect the rights issue purchasing power to come from in a money winter environment?

AK - violates 4.75 accumulation rally scenario.

DTK - static @89.50 as accumulation continues. Below 90 opens 80, but the accumulation is stemming the tide.

Paka - divine intervention time...

Jubilee - @guru - what is happening, 160 handle lost...

KK - @deal - we'll soon know if last week's volume was supply test when 9/- handle is lost. Hope you have ur chute on in KQ now below 19. 17/- must offer support for a breather.

Kenya RE - sub 7 then 6 then...

MSC - definite sub 4 coming soon.

NBK - loss of 20/- handle calls for a test of 15/- More capitulation... Same case to NIC after losing the 25/- handle.

PanAfrica - sub 20?! I never follow it but this one too has capitulated wanjikus...

Sasini - 14 is still a solid barrier as per the current reversal. 11.50 is support, break below, back to 9.50.

Total - Sub 15... Capitulation continues. Been bleeding like a leaking storage tank...

TPS - below rights price. Have tourists disappeared?

Uchumi - sub 7 and now in my interest zone of 6... Let's see if 6/- can stem the slide.

Mpesa - this is still acting abnormal... I'm suspecting no more wanjikus here or they have a heart bypass since no panic exists for months...

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
GGK
#42 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 7:24:08 AM

How far up do Wazuans see us bouncing. Traditionally folks off-load to pay school fees & imbibe in festivities aroun this time. I wonder if that is possible now. But stock bargain hunters can still squeeze a few deals as Wanjiku hits the panic button.

Sub-3000 is pushing it far
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
mkonomtupu
#43 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 9:35:09 AM

with these bleeding prices i need to upgrade my holiday destination in 2013 to let's say Bahamas this 2001-2002 de javu all over again. By February 2012 itakuwa bei ya jioni, bei ya hasara
hisah
#44 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 10:15:35 AM

GGK wrote:
How far up do Wazuans see us bouncing. Traditionally folks off-load to pay school fees & imbibe in festivities aroun this time. I wonder if that is possible now. But stock bargain hunters can still squeeze a few deals as Wanjiku hits the panic button.

The idea is to close above 3000 in Dec. Below this will make Q1 2012 start in more heavy slides as banks announce bitter results.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#45 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 8:14:14 AM

Britank - a titanic indeed

Centum - sub 12. Is this firm going bust? The stock rout is harsh.

CFCI - poised to revisit listing price. Will it break below...

HFCK - likely to test 11/-

KQ - trying to find landing grounds sub 19. All the best. NBK as well.

MSC - bouncing with vigor on volume fumes.

Mpesa - @2.75, slow mo like a slow puncture. If it sinks faster, it'll equally drag down faster the index...
QW25081985
#46 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 8:37:20 AM

hisah wrote:
GGK wrote:

The idea is to close above 3000 in Dec. Below this will make Q1 2012 start in more heavy slides as banks announce bitter results.

a bounce of about 400 points is in order ...yet again when we rally on dec/jan what does that mean : a santa clause rally ???? MMMhhhhh...
but before we call it that some serious resistance have to be broken...
FUNKY
#47 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 8:54:24 AM

QW25081985
#48 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 10:44:18 AM

"I will tell you how to become rich. Close the doors. Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful."

-- Warren Buffett
kryptonite
#49 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 10:57:25 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
"I will tell you how to become rich. Close the doors. Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful."

-- Warren Buffett

Indeed. I recite this mantra everyday.
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#50 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 11:12:00 AM

Whene is Ocampo making the big announcement?
We need to get this news and move on.

#51 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 11:35:13 AM

Uchumi has replaced CMC in the index?
hisah
#52 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 4:03:32 PM

hisah wrote:

Mpesa - @2.75, slow mo like a slow puncture. If it sinks faster, it'll equally drag down faster the index...

hisah
#53 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 4:08:33 PM

Something interesting about this vipingo share. The selling zone for the last 5yrs is between 20 - 22... That is a very consistent pattern!

http://wazua.co.ke/inves...tkprofiler.aspx?stkId=3 - Change the timeframe to 5yrs and see the pattern... Note the volume too.
the deal
#54 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:10:24 AM

That disconnection between the Shilling rally and the NSE rings alarm bells considering the stock market moves ahead of events.
QW25081985
#55 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:24:35 AM

the deal wrote:
That disconnection between the Shilling rally and the NSE rings alarm bells considering the stock market moves ahead of events.

DIVERGANCE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! something of the two has to catch up ..i have also noted the disconnect.
am thinking stocks should be rallying but yet again we have too much risk ahead . but i hoe the shilling at 85 will lend the stock market some support
QW25081985
#56 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:26:28 AM

hisah wrote:
Something interesting about this vipingo share. The selling zone for the last 5yrs is between 20 - 22... That is a very consistent pattern!

http://wazua.co.ke/inves...tkprofiler.aspx?stkId=3 - Change the timeframe to 5yrs and see the pattern... Note the volume too.

ehehe. i dnt think i have ever seen rea vipingo at 22 bob ! seriously
the deal
#57 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 9:12:07 PM

New Blog post: Chart of the Week: Rea Vipingo

Read more here http://www.contrarianinv...e-week-rea-vipingo.html

hisah
#58 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 9:32:10 AM

hisah wrote:

CFCI - finally breaks below its listing price. Now in unfamiliar support zones like Britank & tranny...

Centum - bouncing. NBK still poised to make more lows. KQ bounced sub 19, but 17 still looks likely to be tested.
MSC - fumes bounce running out of steam.

Mpesa - this one has an invisible no fly zone at 2.50 - 2.70...? KK too has a 9/- DNT (do not touch) zone...

Vipingo and Unga have seen sharp reversals off late. Unga shattering post exdiv...
Unga targets 7.50.

hisah
#59 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 9:37:52 AM

the deal wrote:

Looks like the bounce may form a H&S pattern. If so, the target in coming months could be 8 to 9/- Will it be a trendsetter for the other agri stocks...
QW25081985
#60 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 9:51:34 AM

the deal wrote:

what kind of charts is that ?? give us candlestick charts , bwana