wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Matatu strike
githundi
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2011 10:48:35 PM

Am wondering whether it will actualize. I don't need to take any chance, and i will wake up early to commute to work. What is your take?
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#2 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:21:22 AM

Thanks God it has failed. It is the most irrational, unreasonable strike, ever called in my life time.
#3 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:38:47 AM

Am still in the blanket and still entangle by way of love, so the strike has flopped?

callaspade
#4 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:41:24 AM

Am still in the blanket and still entangle by way of love, so the strike has flopped?

You better focus mr
Mpenzi
#5 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:49:15 AM

Wazuans that are already at work - are matatus on the road?
githundi
#6 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 8:18:26 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
.All matatus from Kky, and Waiyaki way are on the road.
FancyFace
#7 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 8:20:51 AM

Mpenzi wrote:

looks like business as usual, atleast in Embakasi sides za pipeline

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#8 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 8:22:39 AM

I just passed along route 46 and things are actually paralysed. Police deployed to stop fracas.
Mpenzi
#9 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 8:31:14 AM

Sober wrote:
I just passed along route 46 and things are actually paralysed. Police deployed to stop fracas.

That is not unexpected. What of Ngong Rd?
#10 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 9:28:53 AM

@ Impunity are you trying this right now?

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&t=16643#post246290

Matatus are there but there are few people at the bus stops.

I hope the strike succeeds.Hata sisi watu wa prombox tutasaidika mafuta ikiteremka.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
wajuguna
#11 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 1:02:26 PM

The strike doesnt stand a chance if the situation around tells. Matatus choking town as usual. There were few fellows at bus stops alright but it could be many have gone holidaying or were scared by Atwoli.
#12 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 5:03:10 PM

Matatu strike called off after the govt agrees to address workers’ concerns. Taskforce to be formed in 7 days.
#13 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 5:07:15 PM

Sober wrote:
Matatu strike called off after the govt agrees to address workers’ concerns. Taskforce to be formed in 7 days.

.....a strike that never was!!!!
#14 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:39:06 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

From the response this post is receiving.. I have a feeling that most wazuans seldom use matatu transport, work from home or walk to work. My thinking.
#15 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 8:21:31 PM

I said it before and I repeat once again. This strike would fail from start coz of wrong timing...xmas is here, the busiest time the Ma'3s cash in. most workers are on holiday and travelling is very flexible. Jan is around the corner and all those touts/drivers/owners need cash for school fees, mats never strike coz of fuel hikes, infact a 5 bob hike in fuel makes them raise transport by 10 bob, to me they benefit from this.