wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Tpf: Alpha is the winner
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 7:27:00 AM

Alpha deserved the win...Nganga was good too.....but Caroline really enjoyed what she did .....Was lost between Caroline and Nganga for Number 2....TFP should change its winner take it all condition.....there should be a number 2 and 3.... reward also

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Spend.thrift
#12 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 8:00:00 AM

@ extrablessed or is it extra cursed

You are one of the many Kenyans who need to be exorcised to remove the tribe lense. What do you mean by 'all Kenyans who are anti-kikuyu voted for this great young man?'

You should have seen the patricia hate group and did an analysis of the membership ...by tribe if you insist. The thing is Patricia was good at her works but the backstabbing of a fellow Kenyan who posed a great threat because of his musical and perfomance skills is what made her cookie crumble.....nothing about tribe jinga wewe. If tribe was important,how did Nganga survive all those times and end up first runner up,especially with his xtrastrong accent that made him almost turn Dorotia and Sam Fan Thomas's into a mugitthi rendition?

If Debarl was still in the house yesterday,the final lineup would have been much different....but the thing is he was edged out. And true,Poortricia's vote wouldnt have suffised to save him but if anyone looked at her face when she lifted her card up,you would have hated her instantly,especially relating with similar instances at work or other school competitions,where the persons with higher merit are edged out unfairly.

all said and done,the organisers should review the idea of contestants voting because it's working at cross purpose with the aims of the competition. Revisit TPF1 and look at what Valerie has been able to do with her winning....very little if you ask me!!!! I think if she was in TPF3,she still wouldnt have made it to top five. Patricia is way better than her but worse than Debarl,Carolyne and Alpha. Nganga appeals to us although he isn't exactly musically music

And that moron down here who is multiplying the mumber of votes with Kshs. 20....jinga kabisa. You must be a journalist.

The SMS costs 10 bob and being a premium service,what TPF3 got was kshs. 5.

Otherwise,If Patricia sang a good song and made a good album,i would buy it,same for Nganga. But for the winning,Alpha deserved it...

We tenda wema kisha wende zako. Usinipe macho ya kutarajia shukrani!!!
#13 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 3:13:00 PM

Extra blessed... Hizo blessing zako hazijakusaidia on ukabila???. How does the anti Kiuk stuff come in here? Ama zako ni blessings kutoka wapi?

I really liked Patricia till she voted out Debarl and I am sure that many in Kenya were pissed off by that one event. If Apha was not there I would have voted for Nganga yet I am not a Kikuyu.

We could really do without this demagoguery

God is good
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 4:58:00 AM

@Spendthrift,I'm with you 100% from the first to the last word...

@mtaalam,I also agree,all these competitions are always subtly pushed in a certain direction for the ultimate benefit of the sponsor - I'm not saying they rigged the vote,they just influenced the competition in the Rwandese direction. No coincidence that EABL got their license to operate in Rwanda last week,absolutely none...

juliani
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 5:31:00 AM

i concur with extra blessed...the antikikuyu thing was strong even in the college where i go to..most of my classmates bluntly put it that they were never goin to vote a Mt kenya mafia ...but its sad coz nobody chooses where they are born..and Nga'nga probably has never raised his fist to hit a non-kikuyu or at best,may be having a best friend whoze a non kikuyu...Its sad but i think my kikuyu folks have brought this hate unto themselves,what with skewed government appointments,blatant tribalism and how they despise and look down upon other tribes..i wont forget one comment i heard from a kiuk when obama won..some bugger said'hiyo jaruo aende atahiriwe kwanza'..i dont need to say more...

watoto wengi ni Probleme
akowally
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 5:34:00 AM

Kudos to Alpha,he deserved it.

I agree with the Patricia thing on voting out DeBarl

@ Shak
Yeah,the second and third do get something,I think some few mill’s and a recording contract with Soundafrica.

I think Ng’ang’a was also an inspiration that someone can really improve on something that he seemingly looks like he cannot do. He really proved last minute that he can sing,although I would have ranked him like number 8 or something if it was up to me. But no doubt he is a good entertainer.

Anyway it was a great watch especially Sunday’s finale.

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 5:44:00 AM

And Sheila Mwanyigha's legs? OMG! That was better than the performances...all men in the forum say AYE!

#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 5:52:00 AM

@Juliane & Extrablessed

I think bringing in the notion of tribe in TPF just shows how cheap,small minded and low some of us have brought ourselves to be. How do you manage see 'tribe' in everything you do? You got to have such a 'big' mind to accomodate all of it. Ati 'non-kikuyu's voted for Alpha' - what a piece of dung!!! you want to tell us that there is no kikuyu who voted for Alpha?

I wasnt keenly following the programme but i was well up to date. I voted for Alpha,and it was not for lack of choice,but for his talent. I would have chosen to save a KENYAN at the very least,but neither Nganga nor Patricia convinced me that they could out do Alpha when it came to 'voice' to take my vote! And that does not mean they were not good - only that Alpha was better. If you voted according to tribe,then say so,and dont drag every other kenyan into stooping to that level.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

juliani
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 6:22:00 AM

@Wendz
i guess u meant stooping to the level of the guy who said Obama needs kutahiriwa just coz his dad woz luo?Thats what u meant i guezz

watoto wengi ni Probleme
adept
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 6:34:00 AM

@smano - Good point and I agree. Now where are the other members of the plus-size community to re-affirm this view i.e. @The General and @Kizee. Hehehe.
5 Pages<1234>»