wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Mosquitoes.
junior
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 12:21:37 AM

Hi all.
My lounge room is invided by mosquitoes. Whereas bedrooms ( read court rooms) have nets, i close entries on time but ain't working. The electrical device for electrocuting is not helping. sprays causes some family members to sneeze too much. Outside, kei- apple to scare kamau can't be done away with.any help to control \ prevent the flies in the room will be much appreciated.
Thanks
kimiri
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 9:35:46 AM

This reminds me of a study I once came across on use of dirty socks smell in dealing with mosquitoes.
Link: http://articles.cnn.com/...ing-malaria?_s=PM:WORLD
Ms Mkenya
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 12:03:35 PM

Get someone to fumigate your house, a proper 'fumigater' smile
It works well even for other crawling & flying insects. You will not need to use nets for over 6 months.

I did it on a flat and not even the neighbours roaches could visit. It works wonders.
....above all, to stand.
kamundu
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 12:49:19 PM

There is some chemical made from jatropha that works perfect and does not smell- you just light it in a stove.
In shaggz we used to burn cowdung to fukuza all flying insects-it worked!
on a lighter note try those bad mshutos. The ones that sound Yusuuuuuuufff
Peace in our Homeland.
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 1:06:55 PM

kamundu wrote:
There is some chemical made from jatropha that works perfect and does not smell- you just light it in a stove.
In shaggz we used to burn cowdung to fukuza all flying insects-it worked!
on a lighter note try those bad mshutos. The ones that sound Yusuuuuuuufff

uuuuwi dagítarì kwagana..
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 1:54:13 PM

hang the nets in the lounge over each seat... you can still watch tele under the net.
Kaka Sunguch
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 2:20:25 PM

hang the nets in the lounge over each seat... you can still watch tele under the net.

Kwisha....Laughing out loudly
Sure
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 2:41:47 PM

Wendz, that strategy will make the living room look like Three Aden or a bunga bunga palace.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Pierce
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 3:23:31 PM

Sure wrote:

Wendz, that strategy will make the living room look like Three Aden or a bunga bunga palace.

#10 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 3:28:55 PM

Sure wrote:

@Sure,

Kumbe hata wewe unajua huko 3 aden.. LOL.. is it still operational..
#11 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 7:57:22 AM

Pierce wrote:
Sure wrote: