wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Just conned
niando
#1 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 2:13:00 PM

My friend bought a nokia 6300 or is it a 'nocare 6300' . I just can't stop laughing. The thing is just a toy.though two sim are working.bluetooth no,internet no,fm only 2 channels The manual is for n73.he bought it from a dealer in tom mboya.any remedy available to him cos he was just conned? He has a receipt but the sales lady is not cooperative.Consumer insight ?
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#2 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 3:10:00 PM

@niando,has he tried returning it? There was sth a while back by CCK,mambo na value 4 ua money etc....but he can also let it pass as one of those tough life lessons

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
Black Cat
#3 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 3:40:00 PM

why would you buy a phone on TM street?

El Gato Negro
#4 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 3:41:00 PM

ah ah ah... ambia rafiki yako achanuke. Paying alttle bit more helps. Better lose ksh 5,000 than lose more than ksh 30,000. Lakini its a lesson.
#5 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 4:25:00 PM

You are to blame. If you had introduced your friend to SK he would have read the hilarious piece by Obi Okonkwo on his Nokla N95 and would have learnt a thing or two. Shame on you. Ask him to join SK and let him to use the name 'Just Conned.'
jerry
#6 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 5:51:00 PM

I don't see how u conclude he was 'duped'. I thought he went 4 the only duo-sim nokia which happens to be chinese. It can be connected to net manually. A genuine N6300 which is mono-sim goes for 13k. How much did he pay 4 the 'fake' one?

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
niando
#7 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 6:34:00 PM

Jerry. How do you connect manually with the chinese toy? As in can you download opera mini manually?he paid 4200 /-
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 5:22:00 AM

4200 bob...!!....What did he expect?,,,hehe....He joins the league of a colleague.After loosing so many phones,he says he requires as cheap a phone as in you can go to the kiosk in the morning and tell the keeper,.....'Tahe iria,mugate,matumbi meri na thimu'..(Give me a pkt of milk,a loaf,two eggs and a phone)

Guka wa bijuti...
PONDI
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 5:55:00 AM

if someone conned me and made me look like a fundahh from budalangi,i would come to SK and start a thread....just coned....blah blah blah.

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2009 6:00:00 AM

Hey the guy never got conned in any way,he just got wat he paid for,kwani how daft as some people!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!