wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

272 Pages«<9293949596>»
Investors Lounge
hisah
#1861 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 7:39:17 AM

@Cde - Dec 7th has passed. I was expecting the announcement yesterday. Seems the masters are still confused about this euro experiment. The fx market rumour was euro exits were to be confirmed on Dec 7th starting with Hellena aka Greece. We will know soon.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#1862 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 7:53:57 AM

Wow! The social fabric in 2011 has flipped globally... Money masters vs labour/people/wananchi...

http://www.guardian.co.u...reclosure?newsfeed=true

http://occupyourhome.org
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#1863 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 8:00:46 AM

Coming soon in Jan 2012 - http://movetoamend.org/occupythecourts

The occupy movement is spreading like cancer...
FUNKY
#1864 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 11:40:42 AM

hisah
#1865 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 1:04:16 PM

Money transfer to KE

http://www.mukuru.com/ke...ies/send-money-to-kenya

http://www.fxcompared.com/
hisah
#1866 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 3:24:18 PM

Water... I couldn't have thought so in a million years! http://bit.ly/sWArw9
Thiong'o
#1867 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 4:36:06 PM

hisah
#1868 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 6:11:20 PM

Oh my, the ECB president has just told the world that lending money to IMF to buy Euro bonds is not compatible with the treaty... Boom, there goes the hopium rally gains and the Fed's swap rate cut juice... Tomorrow will be very nasty!

Even PIMCO is shocked - https://twitter.com/#!/PIMCO/status/144794191044689920

And this just happening in Syria - http://www.myfoxhouston....nc-km-20111208_16296645

hisah
#1869 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 7:57:46 AM

CNBC talking heads... http://youtu.be/O6q1cOACsc0

While the euro masters are on a bad score. Wil this force S&P to downgrade Germany & France? I like the way Bundesbank is playing hardball with the euroland banksters smile

http://t.co/24BMtfWK
hisah
#1870 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 8:54:18 AM

Hypothecation... This will be an interesting term in 2012 esp in euroland when shadow banking goes belly up. If it goes crackers as expected, it will look like AIG aka AIG euroland...

Meanwhile this Dim Sum bond thing has me uncomfy about the chings. If struck by bond vigilantes, they could unravel badly.

http://www.bloomberg.com...ion-on-60-of-bonds.html
FUNKY
#1871 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 10:31:47 AM

hisah
#1872 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 4:23:23 PM

Wow! What a rant... http://bit.ly/uZSsE5
hisah
#1873 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 12:35:20 PM

Sometimes toons do convey interesting info...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAKsMnAM8vk
hisah
#1874 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 1:07:44 PM

Euroland collateral crunch explained...

http://ineteconomics.org...mf-and-collateral-crunch
#1875 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 4:33:25 PM

[quote=hisah]Euroland collateral crunch explained...

http://ineteconomics.org...f-and-collateral-crunch[/quote]
financial wizardly, voodoo economics
hisah
#1876 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2011 1:57:44 PM

I'm observing this KE public doctors strike and it has all the powderkeg classics of a good labour fight. If gok gives in to their demands, an avalanche of other labour fights in both public/private sectors will arise. The boiler room is heating up, can you see it...

Triton - KCB - ERC - fuel price hikes ... That is an important trail to follow long before inflation creamed the KES... Fuel prices will be forced down as labour tensions boil over... 2012...
hisah
#1877 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2011 7:24:18 PM

hisah wrote:
the deal wrote:
Kenya should not dare release its Debt-GDP figures otherwise we will be lending to GoK at 20% if debt to Gdp was at 50.5% in Dec 2010...the Shilling must be causing havoc...

This is why I'm hiding in T-Bill 91 day & rolling it over for I expect 18% interest to be paid by gubberment & KES will likely test 110 by then. I dont want discuss how damaging this will be to the econ going into an election period, with all the uncertainity. Very sad for mwananchi, but money got no morals & a disorderly money regulator will take it in the chin... Sad

Stated back in Sept. Tbill 91 day yield above 17% on the way to 18% - Tbill 364 @20% & 2yr bond yields above 22%. USDKES @90 but artificial gains due to rogue intervention. As for debt to GDP, sigh... Sad
hisah
#1878 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2011 7:34:51 PM

Talking of bonds. Greece bonds... 1,2 & 5yr all creamed...

karanjakinuthia
#1879 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 9:16:20 AM

hisah wrote:
Coming soon in Jan 2012 - http://movetoamend.org/occupythecourts

The occupy movement is spreading like cancer...

@Hisah. It's about time, the United States is by and large a police state. The government is laying the foundation for their battle against the people when the Sovereign Debt Crisis hits their shores. 2013 beckons...

"The recent passage of the National Defense Authorization Act (Senate Bill 1867), otherwise known as the “Indefinite Detention Bill,” should scare the heck out of anyone who loves the U.S. Constitution and the Bill of Rights. This bill effectively hands over control to the military to arrest, torture and even kill terrorists on American soil. It also allows the military to hold suspected terrorists indefinitely without a trial or due process. This applies to both non-citizens and citizens of the United States! With this bill, you are not innocent until proven guilty. You are guilty until proven innocent, and you may never get a trial to defend yourself. There is surprisingly little written in the mainstream media about this Senate bill that passed 93 to 7 at the end of November."

Read more:

http://usawatchdog.com/n...-bill-senate-bill-1867/
karanjakinuthia
#1880 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 9:36:42 AM

hisah wrote:
Hypothecation... This will be an interesting term in 2012 esp in euroland when shadow banking goes belly up. If it goes crackers as expected, it will look like AIG aka AIG euroland...

@Hisah. Hypothecation is legal for all margin accounts. MF Global is guilty of re-hypothecation with leverage of 100:1, non-segregation of client accounts and the all-to-familiar "I don't know what happens in the trenches line" by Jon Corzine, scaring capital away from New York:

Ann Barnhardt tells it like it is:

http://www.financialsens...d-by-mf-global-collapse

CME, the blindfolded monkey at the wheel:

http://www.chicagotribun...0111212,0,2513115.story