wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

Ooon The Bench
mnjoro
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 10:26:56 AM

Happened to watch the programme just as it was about to end.Was really impressed by this Loreto Convent pupil(Stecy Sang) being interviewed by Jeff.She lost her two arms in the Meru road acciedent.Two things really impressed me about her.
1.Everything happens for a reason and thats why she was sitting on the bench with Jeff.He was equally facsinated by her answer.
2.If it was her wish,what would she wish God to do for her?She replied by saying she would wish that God stops road accidents.I found her to be so selfless consindering my answer would have been for God to give me back my hands if i was the one.
What would your answer be? Anyone with the link can assist.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 12:45:05 PM

yeah....was impressed by this selfless girl too. On monday, there was a guy who had lost both eyes through attacks by thugs...he also answered he would not wish to get his eyes back
ali
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 12:59:47 PM

Did not watch it myself for the obvious reason that i was deep asleep. However, i did watch the get together in loreto. The fund raiser and i was moved by stacy and her colleagues who attended it.may the lord give them strength. Her parents as well were encouraging.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 1:01:25 PM

and this week is for people who are inspiring...those who have gone through hardships and bounced back..
You can't make this stuff up,
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 2:02:21 PM

mnjoro wrote:
Happened to watch the programme just as it was about to end.Was really impressed by this Loreto Convent pupil(Stecy Sang) being interviewed by Jeff.She lost her two arms in the Meru road acciedent.Two things really impressed me about her.
1.Everything happens for a reason and thats why she was sitting on the bench with Jeff.He was equally facsinated by her answer.
2.If it was her wish,what would she wish God to do for her?She replied by saying she would wish that God stops road accidents.I found her to be so selfless consindering my answer would have been for God to give me back my hands if i was the one.
What would your answer be? Anyone with the link can assist.

i must say the young girls are very strong............they dint even breakdown
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 2:14:10 PM

Mr Sang, you raised one hell of a girl.
mnjoro
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 2:41:33 PM

kenmac wrote:
and this week is for people who are inspiring...those who have gone through hardships and bounced back..
You can't make this stuff up,

Try and get this book am currently reading.Be Inspired Before You Expire
Very encouraging and challenging for the fainthearted.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 4:38:35 PM

Jeff is one strong dude. He doesn't seem shaken even when interviewing such!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 8:32:39 PM

@mnjoro, will look for it.

Artist mchoraji was today's guest. He draws portraits despite being physically impaired. Strong dude.

Tomorow, 8th dec, a lady who drives with her legs. Can't wait.
grolut
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 11:25:06 PM

If I was Jeff I would have had multiple warus in my throat ready for harvest.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 1:46:07 AM

All kenyan aaaal ~pause~ the the time.
Murira Ikihia
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 7:28:39 AM

Did you know that all the girls that were injured in that accident were index 1-10 or something like that and yet they were not sitting together? Mr Sang is the Senior Teacher in St Mary's and most the parents in the school contributed (including yours truly)to the fitting of the upper limb prosthesis for this courageous girl. As she has reminded us, everything happens for a reason - which we may never understand or which takes us a life time to understand. May we never take our good health for granted but thank God it everyday. That reminds me - where is Anyang Nyong at a time when the doctors are on the streets. Bure Kabisa.
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 9:07:38 AM

the interview with rose nasimiyu was most moving....

And jeff was unmoved. All he said is you can't make this stuff up, even in times of (cant remember what, maybe cancer), all kenyan, all the time
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 10:10:56 AM

kenmac wrote:

And jeff was unmoved. All he said is you can't make this stuff up, even in times of (cant remember what, maybe cancer), all kenyan, all the time

...Si ni kazi...why should he be moved? Do doctors look moved when they are treating patients to death?
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 10:48:53 AM

kenmac wrote:

...Si ni kazi...why should he be moved? Do doctors look moved when they are treating patients to death?

Mbloo umepotelea wapi ? Hii home ilikuwa inamboo bila wewe.

Kuka na wendz wamepotea pia . Umewaona?

Are they live and kicking?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 2:35:09 PM

The Almighty will surely bless these young angels. They have courage in the face of all that befell them. Links below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OLuO09sTbAU

http://www.youtube.com/w..._gU&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/w...ZNg&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/w...sGAg&feature=related
theman192000
#17 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 2:43:12 PM

HATE SPEECH
#18 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 3:32:09 PM

'user' wrote:
kenmac wrote:

Mbloo umepotelea wapi ? Hii home ilikuwa inamboo bila wewe.

Kuka na wendz wamepotea pia . Umewaona?

Are they live and kicking?

...Mbloo nimerudi...I was reducing my salo to a manageable level. You see, when I have money in my pocket, it feels like there is a bee struggling to get up my arse!!! Now I am ok...
...For @Njung'e, the last time I saw him was at Mwaula's pub. He had just been paid his tea bonus and in tow was a 19yr old Kamba girl. I saw him order pig's anus (he uses it as an aphrodisiac) and Njahi...Upto now I don't know whether the Kamba girl zungushaad him to hell...But let us wait and see...
...At least @Wendz has surfaced, after fasting (in every front) for a while!