198 Pages«<7374757677>»
Realities of Forex Investment
QW25081985
#1481 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 9:19:37 AM

the dollar looks bullish !

QW25081985
#1482 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 9:22:03 AM

NOTE : if you are having a problem lookin at the images and you are using opera just go down there to view. click on it and choose " Fit To width" ..
QW25081985
#1483 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 9:23:09 AM

any dollar bulls in the house !

QW25081985
#1484 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 9:27:58 AM

i sure hope this pattern works !!!!!

hisah
#1485 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 5:13:55 AM

hisah wrote:
Long USDSGD position 2 closed at market @1.2820. Profit = $1840 less rollover charges. No need fighting the Fed & its global CB counterparts. I was hoping 1.32 would be hit. Still bullish on this cross as well as USDZAR. Bearish AUDUSD & NZDUSD. Waiting for the hopium to calm down in 2 weeks time...

Stated on Dec 1st. So far aussie & kiwi behaving as per expectation. They'll make great shorts for 2012. EURUSD cannot sustain hopium rally of Fed swap rate cut 4 days ago! Bure kabisa this cross.

USDZAR - Long target would be great along 7.70 - 7.80 levels. This cross will test 9.00. Above this 10.00 is possible, but the oversell will make it less juicy.

@qw - what has happened. You're almost a euro perma-bull and of late you've creeped into the USD bus. Did you pay for the USD trip smile

@ceinz - spot gold/silver buy targets still remains @1600 & $27-28 levels. Still not able to get physical bullion as I had mentioned to you last week after Fed swap rate cut admission! Seems the S.Korea Nov bulk purchase has dried the market! The rate at which CBs (esp BRIC group & asia) have become net buyers of gold this year is astounding! Next year PMs are likely to have another incredible parabolic rally episode...

2011 has seen the euro illustrate how 'fixed' the system is after the 2008 GFC drama. The lies of the system are fast catching up and I'm glad we'll soon finally move on from being stuck in 2008 & find solutions accordingly. The $, £ and € should be let to go broke then we pickup the pieces and form a basket of a reserve currency backed by resources & not air! No more is one nation greater than the rest. That time is long gone...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Ceinz
#1486 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 10:05:39 AM

hisah wrote:
Long USDSGD position 2 closed at market @1.2820. Profit = $1840 less rollover charges. No need fighting the Fed & its global CB counterparts. I was hoping 1.32 would be hit. Still bullish on this cross as well as USDZAR. Bearish AUDUSD & NZDUSD. Waiting for the hopium to calm down in 2 weeks time...

Stated on Dec 1st. So far aussie & kiwi behaving as per expectation. They'll make great shorts for 2012. EURUSD cannot sustain hopium rally of Fed swap rate cut 4 days ago! Bure kabisa this cross.

USDZAR - Long target would be great along 7.70 - 7.80 levels. This cross will test 9.00. Above this 10.00 is possible, but the oversell will make it less juicy.

@qw - what has happened. You're almost a euro perma-bull and of late you've creeped into the USD bus. Did you pay for the USD trip smile

@ceinz - spot gold/silver buy targets still remains @1600 & $27-28 levels. Still not able to get physical bullion as I had mentioned to you last week after Fed swap rate cut admission! Seems the S.Korea Nov bulk purchase has dried the market! The rate at which CBs (esp BRIC group & asia) have become net buyers of gold this year is astounding! Next year PMs are likely to have another incredible parabolic rally episode...

2011 has seen the euro illustrate how 'fixed' the system is after the 2008 GFC drama. The lies of the system are fast catching up and I'm glad we'll soon finally move on from being stuck in 2008 & find solutions accordingly. The $, £ and € should be let to go broke then we pickup the pieces and form a basket of a reserve currency backed by resources & not air! No more is one nation greater than the rest. That time is long gone...

Yap, Audusd and Nzdusd looks like nice short candidates, but I dont think the swap rate hike effect will be washed away that quick. I therefore expect the markets to be range-bound for a while. On gold, I expect some resistance around the $1700 handle, if this fails then the recent low, $1665 will be a good level to watch.
“small step for man”
QW25081985
#1487 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 7:23:57 AM

any audusd traders in the house :
audusd remains trapped in consolidation zone; each of the past 3 times, has broke out in direction of entry

hisah
#1488 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 7:44:12 AM

I'm off trading until Jan 2012. Thin liquidity in Dec makes trading very tricky...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
QW25081985
#1489 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 7:52:10 AM

hisah wrote:
I'm off trading until Jan 2012. Thin liquidity in Dec makes trading very tricky...

i thought thin liquidity amplifies the moves = more pips ...but anyway if things become untradable i might also call it quits ..
Ceinz
#1490 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 9:19:06 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
hisah wrote:

i thought thin liquidity amplifies the moves = more pips ...but anyway if things become untradable i might also call it quits ..

As for me am still in till 16th, short term trades though, am playing it safe.
“small step for man”
QW25081985
#1491 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 9:25:11 AM

Ceinz wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
hisah wrote:

As for me am still in till 16th, short term trades though, am playing it safe.

hahahah. for me the only time amnt trading is 25th, 26th and 1st , lol so kazi iendele .
Ceinz
#1492 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 10:01:44 AM

MT4 Coming Soon to an iPhone Near You

Read more: http://www.babypips.com/...r-you.html#ixzz1fvMEoyZI
“small step for man”
hisah
#1493 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2011 7:31:40 AM

Since Thursday, gold has been taking it in the chin... Interesting moves these with euroland's debt lockdown...
Ceinz
#1494 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2011 10:17:33 AM

hisah wrote:
Since Thursday, gold has been taking it in the chin... Interesting moves these with euroland's debt lockdown...

oops, $1700 resistance taken out, im now short term bearish.
“small step for man”
hisah
#1495 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 8:22:15 AM

Still looking at gold getting kicked. $1650 support broken. At this rate $1600 support will be taken out too. This is what thin liquidity does. Extreme volatility. As a swing trader such an environment is not conducive. A lot of carry is being unwound this week as trading desks close for festive season & this will continue to boost USD and nail EUR, AUD & NZD.

EURUSD has now tested & taken out 1.3145 & 1.3040 support levels. Next is 1.2815 and then the gap up zone of 1.24 - 1.25. Only then can I start changing my euro bear sentiment @ sub 1.24.

GBP - this one will be creamed in 2012 and Cameron's veto last week is the trigger. Hii poundi itapingwa mateke bila huruma. Will it be a repeat of ERM crisis. Only time will tell...
QW25081985
#1496 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 8:38:16 AM

it looks bearish and 1.29xx will print :

QW25081985
#1497 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 8:39:24 AM

But one day the euro will have its day . Note the descending wedge !!!

tonicasert
#1498 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 3:27:13 PM

Trade of the week is short EUR/KES
{EUR/USD short + USD/KES short}
QW25081985
#1499 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 5:59:06 PM

tonicasert wrote:
Trade of the week is short EUR/KES
{EUR/USD short + USD/KES short}

dnt even dare short . look to buy . here's why

QW25081985
#1500 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 6:00:37 PM

mmmhhhh. zero work for the euro jan rally . remember it ?