119 Pages«<107108109110111>»
KENOL/KOBIL
jawz1
#2161 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 8:35:42 PM

End of Deal Poa!
Sob!!!Sad Sad Sad

Dear Client,
We would like to inform you that the Kamata Deal Poa promotion that has been running for the last several months has come to a close. However, you still get to enjoy great discounts on fuel purchases with your K-Card.

Effective December 1, 2011 K-Card customers will enjoy their discounts as below:

1. Kshs 2 per litre EVERYDAY on K-Card to be credited to the card at the beginning of the following month.
2. Additional Kshs 2 per litre on Tuesdays and Sundays only.

This makes total discount; Kshs 4 on Tuesday and Sunday, and Kshs 2 discount the rest of the week.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you require further information or clarification.

We thank you for your continuous support.

Regards,

KenolKobil
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
#2162 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 8:46:41 PM

They must have roped in a lot of new customers in that time. Still, great discounts, and they will continue filling up at KK...
the deal
#2163 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 9:14:48 PM

On February 28 the year 2012 Segman Grp Chairman/CEO delivers a 1 bob dividend and lays out the 2 pronged money makers (strategy) smile did u see todays demand? u snooze u loose!
Cde Monomotapa
#2164 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 12:55:56 AM

Super-normal profits this festive season.
Aguytrying
#2165 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 1:23:57 AM

the deal wrote:
On February 28 the year 2012 Segman Grp Chairman/CEO delivers a 1 bob dividend and lays out the 2 pronged money makers (strategy) smile did u see todays demand? u snooze u loose!

i saw it brother, i saw it. You beat me to it. There i was thinking i'll be getting me some kk at below nine in the coming weeks. Only for demand to show up. Outstripping supply. I'm glad my 9.10 orders got filled. But below ten i'm buyer. Well i was even before this so, this is just motivation.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
amga
#2166 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 3:53:44 AM

cnn wrote:
http://www.petroleum.co.ke/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=50&Itemid=51

i thought some time back fuel was at USD 147 when fuel had once retailed at 109 in 2009 or there about??
this is in responce to the data on the piea website which i think is not so true
#2167 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 5:00:34 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:
did u see todays demand? u snooze u loose!

i saw it brother, i saw it. You beat me to it. There i was thinking i'll be getting me some kk at below nine in the coming weeks. Only for demand to show up. Outstripping supply. I'm glad my 9.10 orders got filled.

Guys who told you the blood is out of the streets yet!!
There will always be relief rallies on the way down for stocks but we shouldnt be mistaken to confuse that with a recovery...

Even in bear markets there are bargain hunters so do not be shocked if we see below 9bob...

#2168 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 9:49:04 AM

So this Deal Poa continues in some form or the other...

Still 2/- discount daily + 2/- extra on Tuesdays & Sundays... I can live with that!
#2169 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 6:42:38 PM

When KenolKobil recently issued its performnace update, some Wazuans were for it, while others were visibly distraught (Aguytrying in particularsmile) as they begged for more time to accumulate the stock

Anyway, turns out the following quartet are against earnings guidance: The Oracle of Omaha, McKinsey, the US Chamber of Commerce and the CFA Institute

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/sf9b78/-/index.html

Aguytrying, on the bright side, seems the earnings update did not have an impact on the stock as it is touching lows of 9 bob. Endelea kuokota!Drool

Aguytrying
#2170 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 7:54:53 PM

@youcant. its one of those issues where its: agree to dis agree. Thank God its still affordable. Nita okota okota. Imagine when index is at 3k. Its bravely somehow still fighting above 9.00, that shows something.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
earthvoice
#2171 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 9:12:43 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Thank God its still affordable. Nita okota okota. Imagine when index is at 3k. Its bravely somehow still fighting above 9.00, that shows something.

Tunaokota sisi wote.
Any extra quid I get, I throw at KK.
Kazi iendelee.
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#2172 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 12:45:49 AM

I am loving it... but the damn family want presents! Bure Kabisa... I would rather give them KK shares which is the gift that will keep on giving!
earthvoice
#2173 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 9:20:52 AM

I am loving it... but the damn family want presents! Bure Kabisa... I would rather give them KK shares which is the gift that will keep on giving!

"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
Aguytrying
#2174 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 2:33:31 PM

earthvoice wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly nice one
Aguytrying
#2175 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 2:36:04 PM

Been following the action at kk today. Demand keeps creeping in at 9.00, then supplied. rinse and repeat. I don't know how long its will survive this pressure, though i don't mind. I'm still a buyer.
#2176 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 2:38:14 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
earthvoice wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly nice one

Yaani, I tried to explain to them... That they will get a combined Xmas, Idd, Diwali, Easter, Jamhuri, Birthday present every year... lakini wamekataa!
mwekez@ji
#2177 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 6:49:31 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
earthvoice wrote:

Yaani, I tried to explain to them... That they will get a combined Xmas, Idd, Diwali, Easter, Jamhuri, Birthday present every year... lakini wamekataa!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly a gift of a kind
Cde Monomotapa
#2178 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 6:25:58 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
earthvoice wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly woi!
#2179 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 11:45:02 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
earthvoice wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly woi!

I am divorcing my family for Segman & Co... ;-) I only need to see Baba Segman, Mama Lai & Ndugu Ohana once a year... at the AGM ;-)

As is, I see many of my current family members, once a year anyway! And they don't give me a chq!
Aguytrying
#2180 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 5:33:21 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Been following the action at kk today. Demand keeps creeping in at 9.00, then supplied. rinse and repeat. I don't know how long its will survive this pressure, though i don't mind. I'm still a buyer.

this stock has quite a support at 9.00. Volumes are there. Whether it will stay here is another matter.