#11 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 2:59:06 PM

carygoh wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
carygoh wrote:
many ladies adorn this ushanga waist band.......ni ya kazi gani.........

You are a lady. Please ask them and tell us.

@ kingfisher men might also know .maybe it makes them honier..

Carygoh - Gone, Goner, Gonest...

@Carygoh, you have been too landing-oriented lately. Getting too much or not getting enough? I suspect the latter Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

@ maich ..its long since i commented on wazua acha kuniwekelea........about getting some what can i say

Check your email.

smile smile
#12 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:00:17 PM

Seriously guys, hii kitu ukuwa ya nini? Does it have a traditional meaning?

Even with the picture you still need an explanation? Seriously??? You need help!

@Maich, the lady next to you shouldn't think they are the cause...
innairobi
#13 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:05:05 PM

Among traditionals it was for beauty, but there are women nowadays who wear it for some kind of spiritual protection yaani uchawi.

Nimesema. Rusheni mawe sasa. Hehehe
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#14 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:06:32 PM

I first saw it in Uganda when i wanted to test foreign airport and it was amazing!
hoodrat
#15 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:25:27 PM

And the anklets,toe rings etc.. worn by some women?Matters to do with landing,witchcraft or just for beauty?
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#16 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:25:51 PM

Coolio wrote:
I first saw it in Uganda when i wanted to test foreign airport and it was amazing!

so ilisaidia wewe kupiga salutiApplause Applause Applause
#17 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:27:25 PM

Seriously guys, hii kitu ukuwa ya nini? Does it have a traditional meaning?

Even with the picture you still need an explanation? Seriously??? You need help!

@Maich, the lady next to you shouldn't think they are the cause...

I like this waist line.
Thiong'o
#18 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:27:53 PM

Coolio wrote:

Mean the waist band was amazing?!
#19 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:48:44 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Coolio wrote:

Mean the waist band was amazing?!

Saw the waist lace, wanted to test land, didn't test land. you can conclude the waist lace was amazing!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Manyala
#20 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 4:52:19 PM

What I had read was that these, were originally used by the Digos, to grade their girls performance, awarded by their anties after training .'Like Military Ranks'.The more Ushangas a girl had, the better the 'game'. Trust Kenyan girls to con the men, by wearing as many as they could buy.

@Carygoh,
So have many have you earned?
12 Pages<1234>»