wazua Sun, Sep 21, 2025

285 Pages«<6465666768>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
hisah
#1301 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 2:20:07 PM

the deal wrote:
If the NSE closes below 3000 in coming weeks then the Kenyan economy is headed into a coma

And I also hope you have a stoploss for your KQ trade. This plane has brave passengers.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
the deal
#1302 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 4:21:26 PM

hisah wrote:
the deal wrote:
If the NSE closes below 3000 in coming weeks then the Kenyan economy is headed into a coma

And I also hope you have a stoploss for your KQ trade. This plane has brave passengers.

I have been looking at some data, I expect the Kenyan Economy to be resillient despite in this tough times...on KQ i'm a passenger...the other day they put me in a 5 star hotel cos my flight was delayed...i guess those were my dividends and capital gains...
Dj Junior
#1303 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 8:03:53 PM

Companies with poor management or those that have leadership who put personal growth before the companies growth (ex. companies in which Government has a hand i.e. through ownership, board or subsidiary ownership) might be sold off during this difficult time.

However, I still feel the sell off will be on low volume only due to end of year and minor cash flow issues. The blue chips for the most part shall remain stable.. Sales are still growing and so is the market remember that guys, East Africa is one of the only places left. We may be down but were definitely not out!

I think by FEB next year we shall see steady growth into elections and past. How much more are we gonna crash? Were already down 25++ % the shilling is down 10++%%%. So if were down almost 40% and our sales, market, spending power, GDP is still increasing I think we gotta hang in there!!! By Feb next year I see a cautious but more optimistic uptrend which will last for many many years.
QW25081985
#1304 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 3:59:09 PM

i can smell the stock market's bottom ...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1305 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 7:26:53 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
i can smell the stock market's bottom ...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

lol what does the "bottom" smell like...
Hunderwear
#1306 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 7:32:05 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

Oh no!not again Bwana QW. not unles unaonanga vitu zako na kuziita bottoms
Aguytrying
#1307 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 8:18:27 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

of course you can....
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1308 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 10:00:31 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

Are you sure?...

"Europe has five days to find a solution to the sovereign debt crisis or else the EU itself will collapse" - Sunday 04/12/11

http://www.guardian.co.u...urozone-crisis-eu-summit
QW25081985
#1309 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 10:06:45 AM

Hunderwear wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

Oh no!not again Bwana QW. not unles unaonanga vitu zako na kuziita bottoms

it was supposed to be funny.( smelling a bottom)..kwani ulinyiwa kicheko ???
QW25081985
#1310 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 10:08:27 AM

[quote=QW25081985]i can smell the stock market's bottom ...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Are you sure?...

"Europe has five days to find a solution to the sovereign debt crisis or else the EU itself will collapse" - Sunday 04/12/11

http://www.guardian.co.u...rozone-crisis-eu-summit[/quote]

note the last time we will see all this alarming headlines after all they have to be catchy to sell !!!!!!
#1311 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 10:42:27 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
[quote=QW25081985]i can smell the stock market's bottom ...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Are you sure?...

note the last time we will see all this alarming headlines after all they have to be catchy to sell !!!!!!

Alarming or real possibility??? you the one with falsely optimistic headlines 'NSE has bottomed'!!!! the bottom has been bottoming from Jan - December 2011 Laughing out loudly
#1312 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 4:28:24 PM

What has the NSE index closed at today?
QW25081985
#1313 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 4:47:38 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

Are you sure?...

Alarming or real possibility??? you the one with falsely optimistic headlines 'NSE has bottomed'!!!! the bottom has been bottoming from Jan - December 2011 Laughing out loudly

you should have come up and said i was wrong ....
otherwise you are adding no value saying now !
#1314 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 4:57:20 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

Are you sure?...

Happened long time ago. The blog trail is self-explanatory.
QW25081985
#1315 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 5:25:13 PM

NSE 20-SHARE INDEX down 30.66 points to close at 3,072.38 Gai...it better bottom...
Chaka
#1316 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 5:38:28 PM

What has the NSE index closed at today?

QW25081985
#1317 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 5:42:20 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

Are you sure?...

imaonekana wewe ni mjuaji kidogo whynt give as detailed analysis of the stock Market maybe a chart or two to say what really going on instead of just posting one liners....which......aint helping !
Cde Monomotapa
#1318 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 6:00:43 PM

2,500pts
Aguytrying
#1319 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 8:08:25 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
2,500pts

be careful what you wish for, you just might get it! There are some stocks that are taking the plunge, taking it to the chin, getting hammered, scrapping the bottom of the barrel: co-op, centum, everready, uchumi, sameer, britank, total!!, kq, nbk. Ok wait, looks like its most of them. Wah!!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1320 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 8:44:22 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

Are you sure?...

imaonekana wewe ni mjuaji kidogo whynt give as detailed analysis of the stock Market maybe a chart or two to say what really going on instead of just posting one liners....which......aint helping !

yawn. If you can't read then I'm sorry, you can't be helped.