wazua Mon, Jan 20, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Stock traders Corner.
holycow
#21 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 10:17:44 AM

At last, been wondering what "money goggles" is all about. Still on TA. What is a "dead cat " bounce.
Eric_Nyamu
#22 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 10:33:38 AM

holycow wrote:
At last, been wondering what "money goggles" is all about. Still on TA. What is a "dead cat " bounce.

when you throw a dead cat aganist the ground and it bounces ...smile smile smile
#23 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 11:24:27 AM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:
holycow wrote:

when you throw a dead cat aganist the ground and it bounces ...smile smile smile

Not possible to bounce.
Can u explain this in relation to Pakapower shares please.

Eric_Nyamu
#24 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 11:33:29 AM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:
holycow wrote:

Not possible to bounce.
Can u explain this in relation to Pakapower shares please.

Laughing out loudly i was just joking ...

here's the defination : A temporary recovery from a prolonged decline or bear market, after which the market continues to fall.you could call it a correction .
we have heard so many dead cat bounces its amazing , lol .
Eric_Nyamu
#25 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 11:36:26 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
hisah wrote:
NSE's bounce reversal in November was very bearish. Opened @3536 on Nov 1st and closed @3155 on Nov 30th - 408pts down or 11.5% down in a month. The Nov reversal has formed a thick inverted hammer, which if it had been followed by a large monthly volume would have presented a case of trend reversal in favour of bulls going forward. But lack of volume means the ensuing bounce in Dec will be weak and potential to breakdown below 3000 is highly likely.

SCB - below rights issue price @166 as per expectations. 140 - 150 levels are strong supports.

Coop - The large volume in early November forced the breakdown of 14/- handle. In Aug there 2 consecutive weeks of huge exit volume. 10/- is a possible target.

ARM - November bounce fully retraced and forming a nasty H&S pattern. Objective of H&S targets 124 - 125.

Kengen - Wow! Pilot bailed out @10.60. Target 7 - 7.50.

MSC - Likely to test 2009 lows at 3.60. Some exit volume in November.

KK - No volume support still, 9/- handle will give in.

AK - very interesting volume - this thing is being accumulated for the next rally as long as 4.75 is not broken down.

Britank - Will need a lot of floaters to stem the selling pressure. Very bearish. I'm liking this extreme bear sentiments, the rebound will be fast and furious. Below 4/- it gets interesting for a contra play.

Centum - large exit volume in Nov @15s has taken out a lot of support and sub 13 is likely. Hard to tell where it will land.

DTK - accumulation volume below 90/- is already happening...

Equity - likely to test 16/- If this support breaks the acceleration down will be swift all the way to 12/- just like when KQ lost 25/- handle.

KCB - very ugly chart. More downside coming aiming 11 - 12/-

KPLC - finally 3rd attempt of supply test @17/- breaks the dam open for targets @14 - 15/-

Mpesa - this one has me puzzled. Lost the 2.90 guard-rail on numerous supply test attempts, but still hanging around instead of slipping towards 2.50. Is it a silent accumulation? Have all wanjikus been cleaned out or they gave up - no more panic...?

Kuna wanjiku wakiniona, they keep on reminding me 'its all your fault why I lost my money on safcon.'

@lovely2010 i know you like short term plays how do you see the market as we approach 3k mark ?
the deal
#26 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 12:26:41 PM

Let those who are selling...SELL...at a Loss...
lovely2010
#27 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 1:16:31 PM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
hisah wrote:
NSE's bounce reversal in November was very bearish. Opened @3536 on Nov 1st and closed @3155 on Nov 30th - 408pts down or 11.5% down in a month. The Nov reversal has formed a thick inverted hammer, which if it had been followed by a large monthly volume would have presented a case of trend reversal in favour of bulls going forward. But lack of volume means the ensuing bounce in Dec will be weak and potential to breakdown below 3000 is highly likely.

SCB - below rights issue price @166 as per expectations. 140 - 150 levels are strong supports.

Coop - The large volume in early November forced the breakdown of 14/- handle. In Aug there 2 consecutive weeks of huge exit volume. 10/- is a possible target.

ARM - November bounce fully retraced and forming a nasty H&S pattern. Objective of H&S targets 124 - 125.

AK - very interesting volume - this thing is being accumulated for the next rally as long as 4.75 is not broken down.

Britank - Will need a lot of floaters to stem the selling pressure. Very bearish. I'm liking this extreme bear sentiments, the rebound will be fast and furious. Below 4/- it gets interesting for a contra play.

Centum - large exit volume in Nov @15s has taken out a lot of support and sub 13 is likely. Hard to tell where it will land.

Equity - likely to test 16/- If this support breaks the acceleration down will be swift all the way to 12/- just like when KQ lost 25/- handle.

KPLC - finally 3rd attempt of supply test @17/- breaks the dam open for targets @14 - 15/-

Mpesa - this one has me puzzled. Lost the 2.90 guard-rail on numerous supply test attempts, but still hanging around instead of slipping towards 2.50. Is it a silent accumulation? Have all wanjikus been cleaned out or they gave up - no more panic...?

Kuna wanjiku wakiniona, they keep on reminding me 'its all your fault why I lost my money on safcon.'

@lovely2010 i know you like short term plays how do you see the market as we approach 3k mark ?

@ the moment am totally out...I have no plans taking any chances...let me rip from treasury then by end of 2012 I can have enough to play with...
lovely2010
#28 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 1:18:34 PM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
hisah wrote:

@ the moment am totally out...I have no plans taking any chances...let me rip from treasury then by end of 2012 I can have enough to play with...
hisah
#29 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 2:37:19 PM

I had stated a while back that the 10yr NSE chart was still bullish as long as the trendline is not broken down, now @3010-3030 level. @qw you had posted that chart. Post it again as a reminder. And yes, the 3yr downtrend channel is also confirming why NSE will keep sagging... Fundamentals & techies are now aligned and project further market value for the coming months. My biggest worry is when euroland goes kaboom. NSE stocks are now at 2009 levels while global markets are still way above. What happens to NSE when the DJIA crashes to say 8000pts during that panic episode? With such a small foreigners presence at the moment & fund managers staying out, NSE could experience a Britak episode...! Anyone else seeing this disconnect?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
the deal
#30 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 4:15:40 PM

hisah wrote:
I had stated a while back that the 10yr NSE chart was still bullish as long as the trendline is not broken down, now @3010-3030 level. @qw you had posted that chart. Post it again as a reminder. And yes, the 3yr downtrend channel is also confirming why NSE will keep sagging... Fundamentals & techies are now aligned and project further market value for the coming months. My biggest worry is when euroland goes kaboom. NSE stocks are now at 2009 levels while global markets are still way above. What happens to NSE when the DJIA crashes to say 8000pts during that panic episode? With such a small foreigners presence at the moment & fund managers staying out, NSE could experience a Britak episode...! Anyone else seeing this disconnect?

You see how oversold are we on this frontier?
#31 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 7:14:18 PM

the deal wrote:
Let those who are selling...SELL...at a Loss...

I will only sell if the loss is less than 20% and put the money in KK or Tusker-mbuzi, otherwise wacha ikae mpaka twente-thate.

QW25081985
#32 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 4:04:12 PM

am looking at the long-term trendline ON THE 10 YEAR CHART and when the index was at sub 1000 !!!!!!!!!!! and i think the fact that it's at the same place as 3k support is VERY bullish to me...we might have a false break around that support but its expected ..
maybe this is the bottom...maybe we should be buying now ...just maybe !!!!!!!
Scubidu
#33 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 4:11:25 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
am looking at the long-term trendline ON THE 10 YEAR CHART and when the index was at sub 1000 !!!!!!!!!!! and i think the fact that it's at the same place as 3k support is VERY bullish to me...we might have a false break around that support but its expected ..

@QW. I have been trying to find the floor as well... but i'm not to good at the technical stuff. So do foreign fund managers look at technical indicators when they make a buy decision on NSE stocks? Also what role would something like share volume transacted play in terming the floor of the index or continuation of a downward trend? I'd appreciate your thots. Thanks.
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
QW25081985
#34 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 4:21:17 PM

Scubidu wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

@QW. I have been trying to find the floor as well... but i'm not to good at the technical stuff. So do foreign fund managers look at technical indicators when they make a buy decision on NSE stocks? Also what role would something like share volume transacted play in terming the floor of the index or continuation of a downward trend? I'd appreciate your thots. Thanks.

i also would love to know the bottom but technicals give me an idea where it might occur. thats why i love charts as they help me map out investors emotions...
share volume is the most important aspect of a stock when trading stocks ..coz it gives you an idea of the level of bullishness or bearishness of a stock.when a stock rallies on weak volume you know you are in trouble and that rally cannot be sustained.when on the otherhand it falls on weak volume you treat it as a buying opportunity ...
foreigners i believe do technical analysis on the nse stocks coz i doubt they you blindly...
thats why i always make a point of knowing what volume was transacted on a stock before i buy...
lets just say volume id s the energy behind a stock and you need allot of energy to move a stock....
QW25081985
#35 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 4:30:49 PM

the deal wrote:
hisah wrote:

You see how oversold are we on this frontier?

and i see allot of confluence of support on the 3k mark !!!! not calling a bottom in anyway but something we can look out for !
earthvoice
#36 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 10:25:40 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
i also would love to know the bottom but technicals give me an idea where it might occur. thats why i love charts as they help me map out investors emotions...
share volume is the most important aspect of a stock when trading stocks ..coz it gives you an idea of the level of bullishness or bearishness of a stock.when a stock rallies on weak volume you know you are in trouble and that rally cannot be sustained.when on the otherhand it falls on weak volume you treat it as a buying opportunity ...
foreigners i believe do technical analysis on the nse stocks coz i doubt they you blindly...
thats why i always make a point of knowing what volume was transacted on a stock before i buy...
lets just say volume id s the energy behind a stock and you need allot of energy to move a stock.

Tafakari hayo. Think
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
QW25081985
#37 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2011 11:00:53 PM

earthvoice wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
lets just say volume id s the energy behind a stock and you need allot of energy to move a stock.

Tafakari hayo. Think

@ eathvoice .. will wanjiku is sellin lik crazy .mzungu is still buying (for a whole month he's just leading in buy activity on the nse as per sib report - something to note ) and mind you we have only i mean ONLY retraced 34% of the rally of last year ...so the bull rally still has some steam ...if it doesnt fall more !!!!
more charts coming up stay tuned !
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#38 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 2:52:36 PM

Bank stocks getting a severe beating today. BBK even touched 11 bob, NIC is yours at 24.
This report in today's BD was the/a catalyst!
http://www.businessdaily...1/-/t9mbde/-/index.html
@SufficientlyP
FUNKY
#39 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 3:39:36 PM

QW25081985
#40 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2011 5:47:41 PM

sammer is shoking me !