wazua Sun, Jan 19, 2025

6 Pages123>»
Stock traders Corner.
the deal
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 10:52:38 AM

@Hisah @EricNyamu bring those charts here!
FUNKY
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 10:57:28 AM

That is really an alarming figure.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 12:37:57 PM

I support. @admin also give us a "fundamentalist's corner".
hisah
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 12:18:56 PM

NSE's bounce reversal in November was very bearish. Opened @3536 on Nov 1st and closed @3155 on Nov 30th - 408pts down or 11.5% down in a month. The Nov reversal has formed a thick inverted hammer, which if it had been followed by a large monthly volume would have presented a case of trend reversal in favour of bulls going forward. But lack of volume means the ensuing bounce in Dec will be weak and potential to breakdown below 3000 is highly likely.

SCB - below rights issue price @166 as per expectations. 140 - 150 levels are strong supports.

Coop - The large volume in early November forced the breakdown of 14/- handle. In Aug there 2 consecutive weeks of huge exit volume. 10/- is a possible target.

ARM - November bounce fully retraced and forming a nasty H&S pattern. Objective of H&S targets 124 - 125.

Kengen - Wow! Pilot bailed out @10.60. Target 7 - 7.50.

MSC - Likely to test 2009 lows at 3.60. Some exit volume in November.

KK - No volume support still, 9/- handle will give in.

AK - very interesting volume - this thing is being accumulated for the next rally as long as 4.75 is not broken down.

Britank - Will need a lot of floaters to stem the selling pressure. Very bearish. I'm liking this extreme bear sentiments, the rebound will be fast and furious. Below 4/- it gets interesting for a contra play.

Centum - large exit volume in Nov @15s has taken out a lot of support and sub 13 is likely. Hard to tell where it will land.

DTK - accumulation volume below 90/- is already happening...

Equity - likely to test 16/- If this support breaks the acceleration down will be swift all the way to 12/- just like when KQ lost 25/- handle.

KCB - very ugly chart. More downside coming aiming 11 - 12/-

KPLC - finally 3rd attempt of supply test @17/- breaks the dam open for targets @14 - 15/-

Mpesa - this one has me puzzled. Lost the 2.90 guard-rail on numerous supply test attempts, but still hanging around instead of slipping towards 2.50. Is it a silent accumulation? Have all wanjikus been cleaned out or they gave up - no more panic...?

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 4:35:50 PM

hisah wrote:
Equity - likely to test 16/- If this support breaks the acceleration down will be swift all the way to 12/-

I think you are over estimating the bears on these stocks.. But I do agree we need volumes otherwise prices can drop irrationally..

at 14 & below the support from fundamentalists will be overwhelming on both counters so I do not support your vision of 12bob.. To say that is to assume there are no fundamentals present on the NSE...

hisah
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 5:16:09 PM

guru267 wrote:
hisah wrote:
Equity - likely to test 16/- If this support breaks the acceleration down will be swift all the way to 12/-

I think you are over estimating the bears on these stocks.. But I do agree we need volumes otherwise prices can drop irrationally..

at 14 & below the support from fundamentalists will be overwhelming on both counters so I do not support your vision of 12bob.. To say that is to assume there are no fundamentals present on the NSE...

Fundamentals in a bear market & a berserk monetary environment. This is how fat tails come about. Absolute ridiculous prices... Expect them.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
lovely2010
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 6:18:44 PM

hisah wrote:
NSE's bounce reversal in November was very bearish. Opened @3536 on Nov 1st and closed @3155 on Nov 30th - 408pts down or 11.5% down in a month. The Nov reversal has formed a thick inverted hammer, which if it had been followed by a large monthly volume would have presented a case of trend reversal in favour of bulls going forward. But lack of volume means the ensuing bounce in Dec will be weak and potential to breakdown below 3000 is highly likely.

SCB - below rights issue price @166 as per expectations. 140 - 150 levels are strong supports.

Coop - The large volume in early November forced the breakdown of 14/- handle. In Aug there 2 consecutive weeks of huge exit volume. 10/- is a possible target.

ARM - November bounce fully retraced and forming a nasty H&S pattern. Objective of H&S targets 124 - 125.

Kengen - Wow! Pilot bailed out @10.60. Target 7 - 7.50.

MSC - Likely to test 2009 lows at 3.60. Some exit volume in November.

KK - No volume support still, 9/- handle will give in.

AK - very interesting volume - this thing is being accumulated for the next rally as long as 4.75 is not broken down.

Britank - Will need a lot of floaters to stem the selling pressure. Very bearish. I'm liking this extreme bear sentiments, the rebound will be fast and furious. Below 4/- it gets interesting for a contra play.

Centum - large exit volume in Nov @15s has taken out a lot of support and sub 13 is likely. Hard to tell where it will land.

DTK - accumulation volume below 90/- is already happening...

Equity - likely to test 16/- If this support breaks the acceleration down will be swift all the way to 12/- just like when KQ lost 25/- handle.

KPLC - finally 3rd attempt of supply test @17/- breaks the dam open for targets @14 - 15/-

Mpesa - this one has me puzzled. Lost the 2.90 guard-rail on numerous supply test attempts, but still hanging around instead of slipping towards 2.50. Is it a silent accumulation? Have all wanjikus been cleaned out or they gave up - no more panic...?

Kuna wanjiku wakiniona, they keep on reminding me 'its all your fault why I lost my money on safcon.'
Josey
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 6:48:20 PM

guru267 wrote:
hisah wrote:

It is all laid bare, check out....
http://www.businessdaily.../-/10254bhz/-/index.html
the deal
#9 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 2:12:20 PM

1 Million shares taken at 9.3 on the Kenol counter, put your money googles on.
Hunderwear
#10 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 7:25:17 PM

Guys are we staring at another bounce going forward or we expect further sell?what does the charts say?
#11 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 7:36:17 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
Guys are we staring at another bounce going forward or we expect further sell?what does the charts say?

We nearly went below 3100 today.
NSE 20 down
52.42 points to 3,103.04
#12 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 8:23:06 PM

Hunderwear wrote:

Where is QW with his characteristic charts?
Things could be Mammoth for him.smile

#13 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 8:40:21 PM

the deal wrote:

what does this mean?
Aguytrying
#14 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 8:54:21 PM

the deal wrote:

what does this mean?

watch where the money is going.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#15 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 10:05:12 PM

You don't need charts, so give good old @QW a break. Stock prices are inversely proportional to interest rates, and you know what the MPC did.

Taking of MPC, who remembers Sheila McNaughton (now Mbijiwe) from her days as a heart stopping stunning beauty while at Deloitte (then Deloitte Haskins & Sells)?
lovely2010
#16 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 12:39:35 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:

what does this mean?

Hii soko haisaidiki hata na huge demand...last week someone bought 3million of mumias @ 5.60...look where it is now...kama ni kubaya ni kubaya...
Eric_Nyamu
#17 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 8:58:49 AM

a short term bounce is coming....More details on Monday !!!!!

stay tuned !
Eric_Nyamu
#18 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 9:01:36 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:

what does this mean?

Hii soko haisaidiki hata na huge demand...last week someone bought 3million of mumias @ 5.60...look where it is now...kama ni kubaya ni kubaya...

either the person who bought those shares know what i know and i positioning him/herself for a short term bounce or is just buying on cheapness...
#19 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 9:04:17 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:

what does this mean?

@Aguy thanks.
@lovely @thedeal the signals are so mixed. Can't tell whether its exit or entry volumes.
Eric_Nyamu
#20 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 9:14:45 AM

Hunderwear wrote:

Where is QW with his characteristic charts?
Things could be Mammoth for him.smile

@Hunderwear. i see a bounce soon and i have proof !!!!