wazua Sun, Sep 21, 2025

285 Pages«<6364656667>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
Cde Monomotapa
#1281 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 5:20:23 PM

Nabwire wrote:
I cant see the future thats why I dont call bottoms, na pia sijui kusoma hizo charts zenu, mara C wave mara parabolic wave...LOL

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hebu waambie ;-)
the deal
#1282 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 9:06:40 PM

Todays volumes reminds me of the bulls early this year...we are oversold...we should bounce in the next 5 sessions...are u buying? lets go smile
mwanahisa
#1283 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:34:05 PM

the deal wrote:
Todays volumes reminds me of the bulls early this year...we are oversold...we should bounce in the next 5 sessions...are u buying? lets go smile

I have been busy on the buy side since Monday this week. I have scooped up KCB, KPLC, MSC Kenol, HF and Centum. My funds will be exhausted in the next couple of days, so the market had better move up as I need to lighten up in order to build back my warchest once again. The prices have been pretty sweet for a buyer this past week.
WakaWaka
#1284 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:48:24 PM

Simplified wrote:
Charts,analysis,fundamentals,gut feelings..at the end of the day the nse has a mind of its own.I will keep on buying my target counters KK,KCB in intervals as they go down.It will be a crime to miss some opportunities.

you still have cash?
Aguytrying
#1285 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 2:32:25 AM

Leave the n.s.e alone! KK at 9.25!!!!!! see you on the other side.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Muthawamunene
#1286 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 6:54:27 AM

beyold, Muthawamunene returns. I see nothing has chaged around here. Which means my decision to divorce the nse wasnt that bad. 3155 points as of yesterday...... kweli, wen its time to get out.... GET THE F*#K OUT AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE.
lovely2010
#1287 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 8:16:07 AM

Naona muelekeo wa sukari si mbaya...mimi naisubiria na shilingi mbili...!!!
hisah
#1288 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 8:49:25 AM

the deal wrote:

Yep, a bounce is coming, but not convinced with cbk's mindset to reenter the market. I also saw the volume on mpesa & equity yesterday. Could it be window dressing since it was Nov 30th - an end month date... Will see what CBK says today to also confirm this volume spike.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#1289 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 10:35:09 AM

Haiya, Dec Karibu! Hope the MPC starts as off well!
These bears have ruled for long!!!??!!
@SufficientlyP
Simplified
#1290 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 1:42:46 PM

WakaWaka wrote:
Simplified wrote:
Charts,analysis,fundamentals,gut feelings..at the end of the day the nse has a mind of its own.I will keep on buying my target counters KK,KCB in intervals as they go down.It will be a crime to miss some opportunities.

you still have cash?

Still do.Got Kcb @ 15 & KK @ 9.30, waiting for more erosion,my que would be KK at sub 9 and Kcb at 14.50.Only time will tell.
Hug the bear....ride the bull.....di$mount!!!
the deal
#1291 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 3:58:45 PM

New Blog post: Cash is not the Position to be in!

"Its a normal cycle bulls always give way for bears, bears will later give way for bulls, the same way applies to the economy in general, economic booms/excessive credit expansion is always followed by a downturn/credit crunch"

Read more on this link

#1292 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 4:26:58 PM

@the deal, don't you think buyers (who have cash!!!) are calling the shots... smile)) What did the NSE index close at?
the deal
#1293 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 4:32:32 PM

@the deal, don't you think buyers (who have cash!!!) are calling the shots... smile)) What did the NSE index close at?

for how long? Thats the question.
Nabwire
#1294 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 9:39:15 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
I cant see the future thats why I dont call bottoms, na pia sijui kusoma hizo charts zenu, mara C wave mara parabolic wave...LOL

Lets not make QW ajinyonge na BigG when the market keeps going lower despite all the charts and fib levels....LOL
tic toc tic toc smile stay hungry stay foolish Applause smile
#1295 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 8:37:58 AM

the deal wrote:

For morning starters - http://www.centralbank.g...t%20December%202011.pdf
the deal
#1296 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 9:14:56 AM

the deal wrote:

Why send me a link to something I told u it was coming 7 month ago, i'm buying keep your cash under the mattress!
#1297 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 11:13:48 AM

the deal wrote:

Why send me a link to something I told u it was coming 7 month ago, i'm buying keep your cash under the mattress!

Yes, for me recently converted dollars do make for a good start, your low has never come!!! LMAO
Eric_Nyamu
#1298 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 10:52:22 AM

the deal wrote:

Yes, for me recently converted dollars do make for a good start, your low has never come!!! LMAO

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile smile
Eric_Nyamu
#1299 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 10:54:43 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

Lets not make QW ajinyonge na BigG when the market keeps going lower despite all the charts and fib levels....LOL
tic toc tic toc smile stay hungry stay foolish Applause smile

you know i hate nonsense ....if you can chart or do better analysis whynont post them here and show me or us why we are wrong ...mdomo mingi peleka kwa bibi !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hisah
#1300 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 2:14:24 PM

hisah wrote:
Hmmm... I've just noticed that the index broke down 3270-77 level, but most of the bank stocks have not yet retraced their hopium gains... Not pretty this.

For 140 - 170/- the cluster reads ARM, bamburi, EABL, jubilee, NMG and soon stanchart... Interesting price clustering...

Coop will test 10 to settle down. If one bought in 2008 IPO that will be a round trip.

Will NBK be able to defend 20? If broken 15 should provide adequate support.

NIC had better defend 25.

Mumias may revisit sub 5 on the way to 3.60.

KPLC yet again supply test of 17/- coming - 3rd attempt.

KCB not looking good for this simba. 13/- is possible.

DTK @90 needs to hold or 80 will be tested.

CFC sub 40 will get me interested. @deal see u there...

Wow centum sub 14. I thought sub 16 was bad enough?!

Uchumi - this one trapped me for a looong time & I sold without a huff @14.20 after suspension. Sub 7 I'll get interest again.

Britank is a sub 5 candidate. @guru had stated by Dec it will be in the 4s levels. I still see scope of it testing sub 4s... At these levels it gets interesting with such overselling...

So let's see if NSE will closes above 3000 in Dec. Below that will lead to overselling bout in Q1 2012 Sad

Update...
KQ 25/- is resistance for the bounce. Next down trip aims 17.

Mpesa - having let go 2.90, 2009 low @2.55 is now possible. If broken, the few remaining wanjikus will be thrown under the bus. It would be sad to see sub 2s here like that paka!?

Stated last Sunday. Things are moving fast!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!