108 Pages«<4243444546>»
EPL 2011-2012
#861 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 10:56:33 AM

mwenza wrote:
@ Mwenza....So Man Utd, Spurs and Newcastle are in the race for second and third?

Nope. Man U and Man city are fighting for first.

Didn't seem like much a "fight" last time the two teams met. Its still early we've only played 12 matches so far we are not even half way yet.

The title will be won on consistency basis NOT on the face-to-face results against the two giants.

Agreed its still early but my gut feeling tells me that unlike last season, whoever lags behind this time round, will find it almost impossible to catch up with the leading pack.
#862 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 3:12:13 PM

Jack Wilshere has said via twitter that he'll donate 3,000 pounds to charity if Spurs finish above Arsenal on the table
Marty
#863 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 7:41:16 AM

Predictions:

Chelsea 2 Wolves 0
Man utd 2 New Castle 2
Arsenal 2 Fulham 0
Liverpool 1 Man City 1

Chelsea must win otherwise AVB will be in trouble.
A tough game between Man U and Newcastle, the Magpies were a bit unlucky against the Citizens, they may grab a point against Man U.
Arsenal will be too much for a very poor Fulhma side
The game for the weekend smells like a draw but will be quite a tough match and an interesting one for neutrals
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#864 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 8:26:44 AM

@Marty, I agree with you on most of your observations. My predictions:

Chelsea vs Wolves - 2:0
Man Utd vs NewCastle - 2:1
West Brom vs Spurs - 1:2
Arsenal vs Fulham - 3:1
Liverpool vs City - 2:1 (Wish Liverpool have a massive game and beat the Citizen wankers)
#865 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 9:26:50 AM

Referees:

Devils vs Magpies - Philip Dowd
Reds vs Citizens - Martin Atkinson

For that reason, I have revised my earlier 1:1 prediction at Anfield to 2:1, I believe there will be a penalty/controversial decision in this 2 games
TiggerTiggy
#866 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 10:38:26 AM

my beloved man city will triumph. even if howard dean was the ref
Nobby
#867 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 10:39:45 AM

@Marty, I agree with you on most of your observations. My predictions:

Chelsea vs Wolves - 2:0
West Brom vs Spurs - 1:2
Liverpool vs City - 2:1 (Wish Liverpool have a massive game and beat the Citizen wankers)

Chelsea vs Wolves - 3:0
Man Utd vs NewCastle - 2:2
West Brom vs Spurs - 2:3
Arsenal vs Fulham - 4:1
Liverpool vs City - 3:3

Arsenal resurgence to continue against a poor Fulham. Chelsea must win this weekend or their title hope will start to dim due to lack of confidence.Newcastle will be a handful for United and may force a draw.City to drop two points with a draw at Anfield or may as well loose, i expect this to be a high score .
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#868 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 10:58:52 AM

i stopped predicting. its zero sum. i watch and appreciate the results, then continue with my summit. AVB for president for life.

and this weekend i hope a particular *ester-team doesn't get some manufactured results to catchup with a similarly named *ester-team whose result may be manufactured in the opposite direction.

Good weekend everyone.
#869 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:12:37 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

Haiya! they were also buying fans?
#870 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:24:10 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

So which team did you used to support kabla uhame?

And be serious, we need stats on the most annoying teams to supoort
Marty
#871 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:32:00 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

So which team did you used to support kabla uhame?

And be serious, we need stats on the most annoying teams to supoort

I don't trust any Chelsea and Man City fan. There is only one true Chelsea fan in Kenya I know. 10yrs ago in campus he was supporting Chelsea and back then the best they could get to was position 5, that was way back before Abramovic, Murinho and financial doping era.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#872 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:38:53 AM

Marty wrote:

I don't trust any Chelsea and Man City fan. There is only one true Chelsea fan in Kenya I know. 10yrs ago in campus he was supporting Chelsea and back then the best they could get to was position 5, that was way back before Abramovic, Murinho and financial doping era.

Me too...I only know 2 true Chelsea fans from the days of kina Dennis Wise

I also know only one true Spurs fan.

I don't know of any Man City fan so @Tigger Tiggy must be a newfarer even for the team.

TOBOA!
TiggerTiggy
#873 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:41:32 AM

does it really matter when one starts supporting a team? it starts at a point in time right? mimi sio 'mwizi' wa team kama watu wa chelsea who are all secret arsenal supporters
#874 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:58:28 AM

We don't call them wezi wa team - we call them mapoko wa ball, and clearly your reference to Howard Dean means you hate Man Utd with a passion. Haya basi, jivinjari, but avoid using terms like "my beloved" - they're totally misplaced, considering you're not a real football fan.

Enough ranting, wacha mpira iongee kwa uwanja weekend
#875 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:18:09 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
does it really matter when one starts supporting a team? it starts at a point in time right? mimi sio 'mwizi' wa team kama watu wa chelsea who are all secret arsenal supporters

hacha matuzi kichana. some of us have even traveled to the bridge, and avoided highbury on the other side of town like an earthquake.
Karisblue
#876 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 1:26:24 PM

Another weekend!

West Brom vs Spurs - 1:3
Liverpool vs City - 1:1
Chelsea vs Wolves - considering our recent form
anything is possible!!!!
TiggerTiggy
#877 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2011 10:17:05 PM

seems sir Alex forgot to mpesa the linesman tonight! go man city go!
#878 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2011 10:33:36 PM

ati kuna fan wa sh*tty hapa?!
@Tiggy, kesho ni siku ya @sober.
Vermaelen with both goals at the emirates
#879 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 7:39:09 AM

With the influx of all the 'other' fans to the influx side. We shall not dissapoint you here at anfield today. We will not only stop the new rich boy on the bloch by denying them the points but will also erode the goal difference. Amen.
#880 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 7:41:05 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
seems sir Alex forgot to mpesa the linesman tonight! go man city go!

Mpesa was undergoing a system upgrade and whenever je tried the zap one the referee didnt check as he didnt expect SAF's transation on that network.