Fidel Castro Odinga files for divorce
#21 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:50:33 AM

[qudue to irreconcilable differences'...._ 8[/quote]

What was not reconciling?
innairobi
#22 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:51:49 AM

Was bound to happen. A multiple defector just like....
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#23 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:52:21 AM

wanyuru wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
So who will he marry now that it's almost 2012? A kaleo? His first marriage always did feel a little political.

@Mcreggae, you do not have to respond to this threadsmile

He's busy overseeing the elections, Whitecap in hand.

Sure
#24 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:06:34 PM

vinii wrote:
Fidel has filed for divorce against wife Veronica Wanjiru.....according to Odinga, 'marriage has broken down due to irreconcilable differences'.... Rink _ see Standard page 9 and Nation page 8

How comes I never see Kikuyu men marrying Luo Women? Is it that they are of poor quality or they have largely been destroyed by Jaboya culture?
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Toxicity
#25 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:07:54 PM

"Yesterday evening Fidel explained that he had been driving himself along Waiyaki Way in the Mercedes Benz when the matatu driver suddenly blocked him. "I then came out of the car to ask him why he had blocked my way only for him to throw words at me. After a brief exchange I walked back to my car only for me to look back and see some men charging towards me with spanners. So I decided to get ready to defend myself since I did not have my bodyguards with me at the time," he explained. "I pulled out a machete to scare them but unfortunately one of them held my hand from behind and grabbed the machete. At that point I got back into the car and drove to Muthangari Police Station where I reported the incident," said Fidel." uwongo ukweli?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Burning Spear
#26 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:14:47 PM

convenience marriage. Done in 2007 few months before elections.Forced marriage (political marriage).
I am not shocked. Lets see what next year will bring.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
luttz
#27 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:23:56 PM

@ Sure, I know many who have married Luo women and they are in their sunset years and reasonably successful. Fidel's case was more political than love (if it exists).
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#28 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:29:58 PM

luttz wrote:
@ Sure, I know many who have married Luo women and they are in their sunset years and reasonably successful. Fidel's case was more political than love (if it exists).

Did someone said here sometimes back that RAO will do anything and go to any extent if that will secure him occupancy at the capitol hill?

luttz
#29 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:39:13 PM

@ Impunity, agreed. However, its a delicate balance and all politicians play such games. Its not just about Raila. Look at what is happening in Russia today. Do you remember current French president declaring that he was "very married" to the former wife when the opposition tried to use the marriage card against him? How long did it take the two to divorce after Nick won the presidency? Our case is not isolated and Kenyans should not read too much.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#30 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 12:53:45 PM

Kardashians!

Kenyan version Applause
Dmitrys
#31 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 1:30:27 PM

Stop being mean and try to be fair to the Lad very sad. I tell you divorce is a very painful experience no man or woman desrves it, but happens every day.

No one enters to marriage hoping it will fail we all wish A LIVED HAPPY EVER AFTER situation. Be fair to the couple it did not work but that is not what they anticipated. Seen very good friend go thro it and have no word at times even advise them to move on but that is not what they planned in first place, childreen tossed up and down VERY SAD!!!

LAKINI USHAFANYA HESABU KULIPA Cdf, pesa ya shopping, doa yako Thaoo tatuuuu!!!!! KIJANA WACHA MPANGO WA KANDO!!!
wanyuru
#32 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 1:36:36 PM

Sure wrote:
vinii wrote:
Fidel has filed for divorce against wife Veronica Wanjiru.....according to Odinga, 'marriage has broken down due to irreconcilable differences'.... Rink _ see Standard page 9 and Nation page 8

How comes I never see Kikuyu men marrying Luo Women? Is it that they are of poor quality or they have largely been destroyed by Jaboya culture?

@20k. kwani unaishi wapi wewe. Know a dozen of them!
#33 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 1:38:56 PM

What is the send off package?...Anybody knows?...Good business there...
Kihangeri
#34 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 1:43:01 PM

A boy and a woman cannot claim or pretend to live as husband and wife. Something has to give in. If it was about marrying across the divide, why didn't he marry a Turkana woman?

Next will be that other strange faced Aliar Junior. Pesa Pap!
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

TiggerTiggy
#35 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 1:52:30 PM

What is the send off package?...Anybody knows?...Good business there...

nusu mkate pap. not a slice less
Manyala
#36 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 2:16:20 PM

Anybody knows reason for divorce. Heard that the lady was stealing the stollen cash?
#37 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 2:49:12 PM

Manyala wrote:
Anybody knows reason for divorce. Heard that the lady was stealing the stollen cash?

And also stole her own forbidden fruit and bore a ka-child.

rryz
#38 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 2:53:42 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
convenience marriage. Done in 2007 few months before elections.Forced marriage (political marriage).
I am not shocked. Lets see what next year will bring.

If the marriage was about politics, Was the timing of the divorce wrong? Me thinks he would have been patient until 2013, his stupid action may cost his old man some substantial votes.
mozenrat
#39 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 3:22:57 PM

I thought that under Kenyan law, you cannot get divorced for "irreconcilable differences". The reason has to be concrete than that.. like physical abuse, or extra-marital affairs or non-consummation... I don't think the case will go through with these kind of reasons.
#40 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 3:30:24 PM

Looks like trouble started a long time ago.

http://www.facebook.com/...?note_id=153562454681816