wazua Sun, Dec 29, 2024

13 Pages«<111213
syokimau
#241 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 11:03:39 AM

Euge wrote:
I hope the govt will also take back all the gova houses in Kileleshwa that were grabbed by well connected people.

Senior civil servants who live there bought the houses. There are even new flats which have just been completed for civil servants. Do you know of anything there that was mentioned in the Ndungu report?
Mainat
#242 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 11:27:15 AM

FundamentAli wrote:
Euge wrote:
I hope the govt will also take back all the gova houses in Kileleshwa that were grabbed by well connected people.

Senior civil servants who live there bought the houses. There are even new flats which have just been completed for civil servants. Do you know of anything there that was mentioned in the Ndungu report?

The upperhill/kileleshwa list of nyakua'd properties is as long as my arm and includes ceo of a certain bank that allegedly does roaring business
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#243 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 4:13:29 PM

bulldozer in eastleigh and coming for yours.rink.ntv
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#244 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 4:27:35 PM

'user' wrote:
bulldozer in eastleigh and coming for yours.rink.ntv

User next itakuwa londokwe
#245 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 4:47:17 PM

According to the Ndungu land report, all allocations of airport land and land along flight paths were meant to be revoked particularly at JKIA, Moi International Airport (Mombasa), Malindi Airport, Ukunda, Lamu Airstrip, Lokichogio, Kisumu, Eldoret and Garissa. Consult your deed...
#246 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 1:36:06 PM

...There was this controversial hotel being built next to Wilson airport. What happened? It was supposed to be demolished too. And how will the gates open ama they will be stopping vehicles coming from Langata to open the gates. It is just a few feet from the road...I guess they are waiting fir it to be completed before they move in.
wanyuru
#247 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 9:04:57 AM

@GGK belated thanks for the report
Insurgent
#248 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 9:50:59 AM

Mainat wrote:
The upperhill/kileleshwa list of nyakua'd properties is as long as my arm and includes ceo of a certain bank that allegedly does roaring business

We need to name and shame land grabbers. Is the Roaring business CEO called Martin Oduor Otieno?

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#249 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 10:00:13 AM

Any compesation?mulolongo was crushed the same way and the compesation became history.
Cde Monomotapa
#250 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 3:27:21 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Any compesation?mulolongo was crushed the same way and the compesation became history.

The problem always lies where we mistake political statements for policy statements. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly suckerrs...
Jamani
#251 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 3:33:02 PM

indeed and suckers most us are.... can you imagine buying a plot for 300k then putting on it a house worth 40M!!!! who are your neighbours? will they build anything above 5m on it?
#252 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:02:12 PM

i have just been attacked by the same problem on one of my properties which was bought through bank loan with duly executed valuation report by a top firm, via a bank approved lawyer who followed all due processes. luckily I had not started any significant construction save for fencing and chicken house, but im now being asked by government to shift a couple of meters sideways. who am I to blame, the vendor, valuer or the lawyer? im lost and heartbroken

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
timuka
#253 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 5:52:49 PM

i have just been attacked by the same problem on one of my properties which was bought through bank loan with duly executed valuation report by a top firm, via a bank approved lawyer who followed all due processes. luckily I had not started any significant construction save for fencing and chicken house, but im now being asked by government to shift a couple of meters sideways. who am I to blame, the vendor, valuer or the lawyer? im lost and heartbroken

Syokiamu or a different location?
#254 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 6:18:23 PM

timuka wrote:

Kitengela boss..

#255 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 6:40:14 PM

Land Surveyor.
#256 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 7:37:45 AM

timuka wrote:

Kitengela boss..

Pole bwana Obiero. But are they Compensating you or are they saying that you are on a road reserve?
#257 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 9:12:03 AM

Am wrote:
timuka wrote:

Kitengela boss..

Pole bwana Obiero. But are they Compensating you or are they saying that you are on a road reserve?

they should be compensating with alternate parcel of land, but the effort of relocating fence, trees, plus demolition of the temporary structures is givin me sleepless nights. I really dont know how it will end but im prepared for the worst

#258 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:15:31 AM

Am wrote:
timuka wrote:

Kitengela boss..

they should be compensating with alternate parcel of land, but the effort of relocating fence, trees, plus demolition of the temporary structures is givin me sleepless nights. I really dont know how it will end but im prepared for the worst

govt does pay 15% disturbance on top as a way of saying pole.