119 Pages«<104105106107108>»
KENOL/KOBIL
QW25081985
#2101 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 12:57:45 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.

now that the index is shedding off points everyday , with failure of 3500 mark . why are you so excited to enter now ???? lol
i think you cld have waited for lower prices !!!

i will still be waiting and hoping for lower prices, i'm not done buying.

yeah like i said in another post am waiting for a test of 3270 mark ..(recent low and start of the current failed rally) am also thinking with such lackluster appetite for stocks we will miss santa clause rally and throw 2012 bull market into jeopardy ...lets wait and see...
Realtreaty
#2102 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 10:35:49 AM

Prayd'oh! d'oh! Pray Phew praying at the wrong time. Ok I could come down to scoop at Kes 10 but I doubt it will be lower than that for two days. It seems everyone is awaiting its third-quarter and if positive it may move to range of Kes 13-16 soond'oh! d'oh! Pray Pray
QW25081985 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.

now that the index is shedding off points everyday , with failure of 3500 mark . why are you so excited to enter now ???? lol
i think you cld have waited for lower prices !!!

i will still be waiting and hoping for lower prices, i'm not done buying.

yeah like i said in another post am waiting for a test of 3270 mark ..(recent low and start of the current failed rally) am also thinking with such lackluster appetite for stocks we will miss santa clause rally and throw 2012 bull market into jeopardy ...lets wait and see...

#2103 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 12:25:52 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Prayd'oh! d'oh! Pray Phew praying at the wrong time. Ok I could come down to scoop at Kes 10 but I doubt it will be lower than that for two days. It seems everyone is awaiting its third-quarter and if positive it may move to range of Kes 13-16 soond'oh! d'oh!

Kenol does not publish q3 results
Realtreaty
#2104 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 5:51:02 PM

guru267 wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Prayd'oh! d'oh! Pray Phew praying at the wrong time. Ok I could come down to scoop at Kes 10 but I doubt it will be lower than that for two days. It seems everyone is awaiting its third-quarter and if positive it may move to range of Kes 13-16 soond'oh! d'oh!

Kenol does not publish q3 results

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They are aware of the perfomance though they do not submit resultsto the public(Publish). Internally its done and ofcourse leaks are always there reason stocks gear up from Nov to march coming year!Applause Applause
#2105 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 6:41:26 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
there reason stocks gear up from Nov to march coming year!Applause Applause

The reason has a name and its called "speculation"..
Leaks are not as many and as frequent as we like to imagine...
Realtreaty
#2106 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 10:26:50 PM

guru267 wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
there reason stocks gear up from Nov to march coming year!Applause Applause

The reason has a name and its called "speculation"..
Leaks are not as many and as frequent as we like to imagine...

smile smile Yaawa! Speculating on better Financial Year ends(Dividend and Bonuses) creating capital gains on the way!
#2107 Posted : Saturday, November 19, 2011 7:10:22 PM

@Genghis Khan, did you get a reply on the letter you sent to KenolKobil?

VVS, you were on to something when you said that smaller players may fold soon. They have already started making noises

Independent oil dealers cry foul over price caps

“In future, we can only have multinationals operating the petroleum industry as a monopoly if no remedial action is taken to address the issues,” said a statement by Kenya Independent Petroleum Dealers and Distributors Association (Kipenda).

http://www.businessdaily.../-/ab7vmez/-/index.html
#2108 Posted : Saturday, November 19, 2011 8:54:33 PM

2107 posts and counting. If this thread was a wazuan, it would be an elder.
maligumu
#2109 Posted : Saturday, November 19, 2011 10:23:32 PM

@spark hii ni thread ya elders . Ukiosha mikono unaluka na ma Elders . Lakini VVS whoever he is nikaa kamzee ka kitabo kale kanashida kwa net na kucheza trumpet ! Kama father in law citzen . Weekend mzee VVS anatebea rural area most likely
Kisumu ndogos in the City . Na hii mzee ni bully among peers . Wacha ujuaji na maringo we need your hard earned experience .
Peace be with you
#2110 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 7:46:29 AM

New charge sets up consumers for higher petroleum prices charge

The energy sector regulator has allowed oil marketers to pass on the rising cost of financing their business to consumers, setting up motorists for higher pump prices.

The decision came in the form of a “cost of credit” surcharge that the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) introduced in this month’s price adjustments jerking up pump prices by Sh0.62 per litre.

Commercial bank lending rates rose by an average of 10 percentage points since the November 14 review and will henceforth reflect in the ERC’s monthly price reviews.

ERC director general Kaburu Mwirichia said the borrowing cost surcharge will be adjusted on a quarterly basis, indicating that consumers are likely to shoulder the steep rise in lending rates in the next three months.

http://www.businessdaily...8/-/xbrecm/-/index.html
#2111 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:30:57 AM

Oil marketer Hashi Energy will from next year connect homes to piped gas in a process that will not only revolutionise the way cooking gas is sold in Kenya but also open a new battleground for control of the lucrative market.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/sjjjycz/-/index.html
Cde Monomotapa
#2112 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:47:40 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Oil marketer Hashi Energy will from next year connect homes to piped gas in a process that will not only revolutionise the way cooking gas is sold in Kenya but also open a new battleground for control of the lucrative market.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/sjjjycz/-/index.html

Aicaramba!! But i'll be interesting to see how they lay out the infrastructure. On the otherhand NOCK intends to go 'uchumi ya kadogo' by setting up LPG filling for lower quantities, e.g measures as low as 1/2 Kg. Where does that leave K-gas!!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#2113 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 10:08:47 AM

Btw, Kenya issued Goldplat with a licence yesterday. Goldplat expect to sell their 1st Kenyan gold as early as Q1 2012!!
#2114 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:12:45 PM

Shareholder Update: Notice of change in accounting policy on Property, Plant & Equipment

http://www.kenolkobil.co.../shareholder_update.pdf
#2115 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:15:30 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Btw, Kenya issued Goldplat with a licence yesterday. Goldplat expect to sell their 1st Kenyan gold as early as Q1 2012!!

Fingers crossed we don't end up like @chuse's TZsmile
#2116 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 10:43:57 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Shareholder Update: Notice of change in accounting policy on Property, Plant & Equipment

This move will drastically reduce depreciation costs and thus boost their profits.. And since they are doing it retrospectively they will definitely boost retained earnings..

How much cheaper can this stock get? smile

Aguytrying
#2117 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 10:48:31 PM

guru267 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

This move will drastically reduce depreciation costs and thus boost their profits.. And since they are doing it retrospectively they will definitely boost retained earnings..

How much cheaper can this stock get? smile

is the same thing i wonder day in day out. Need to pinch myself.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Hunderwear
#2118 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 4:47:03 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

>guys what does ths mean in terms of share value?
Cde Monomotapa
#2119 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 5:11:32 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Fingers crossed we don't end up like @chuse's TZsmile

Real talk and the best would be a Zim type empowerment of selling 51% to locals less management control. Royalties & corp.tax aren't enough!!
Aguytrying
#2120 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 11:55:29 PM

God loves his people and gives them gifts because he is all loving. For example kk trading at 9.50, maybe heading to 9.00. A p.e of 4.75 assuming fy e.p.s of 2.0. An estimated dividend yield of 5.3%-0.5sh for fy 2011-10% including interim. Exponential growth in difficult conditions. the lower it goes, the more unbelievable, the sweeter the deal.:) Deal poa
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself