Investor
Stocks
Kenya shilling breaks key 90 per dollar level
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Read this and you will hate MPC forever...how the Prof is in Office you don't know http://www.centralbank.g...January%2027,%202010.pdf
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
kizee1 wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:2012 wrote:VituVingiSana wrote: At 85/- imports will start surging. everything...
I don't think so. With banks lending at 25% where will traders get money from? And who will buy from them if they need to make enough to repay the banks? I actually think CBK is messing up this economy. CBK is doing the right thing! Let them continue increasing the rates for consumption loans until we love to live within our means!! At times pain is necessary to make us wiser! And wooow, the dollar now at 89.642! Rooooaaar! wtf is it cbks or any1s business wat i do with my money? @kizee,how can it be your money when/if u have borrowed?It is definitely the banks(Agents for CBK) until u have paid up! BTW @Kizee,in the early days,u couldnt jus walk away with a loan frm the bank without them knowing its intended use.Personal/unsecured loan were unheard of n ths the public only accessed frm chamaas,merry go rounds n saccos. Maybe we need to go back there! @SufficientlyP
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2006 Posts: 608 Location: Ruiru
2012 wrote:VituVingiSana wrote: At 85/- imports will start surging. everything...
I don't think so. With banks lending at 25% where will traders get money from? And who will buy from them if they need to make enough to repay the banks? I actually think CBK is messing up this economy. IMHO, cheap loans are to blame for all this. May be there should be differentiated interest rates depending on the intended use of the cash. Production oriented credit should be availed at concessionary rates. Like we had KTDC for tourism. But if a fella wants cash to import furniture and clothes, the bank should charge him 100% interest rate. The article below tries to explain http://www.businessdaily.../-/10valdk/-/index.html
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
[quote=the deal]Read this and you will hate MPC forever...how the Prof is in Office you don't know http://www.centralbank.g...anuary%2027,%202010.pdf[/quote] deal-been referencing that piece for a while-talk about an MPC with low to zero credibility... Its called a report card. Sehemu ndio nyumba
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:kizee1 wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:2012 wrote:VituVingiSana wrote: At 85/- imports will start surging. everything...
I don't think so. With banks lending at 25% where will traders get money from? And who will buy from them if they need to make enough to repay the banks? I actually think CBK is messing up this economy. CBK is doing the right thing! Let them continue increasing the rates for consumption loans until we love to live within our means!! At times pain is necessary to make us wiser! And wooow, the dollar now at 89.642! Rooooaaar! wtf is it cbks or any1s business wat i do with my money? @kizee,how can it be your money when/if u have borrowed?It is definitely the banks(Agents for CBK) until u have paid up! BTW @Kizee,in the early days,u couldnt jus walk away with a loan frm the bank without them knowing its intended use.Personal/unsecured loan were unheard of n ths the public only accessed frm chamaas,merry go rounds n saccos. Maybe we need to go back there! And economic growth was zero to negative. Tough choices. @GGK has diny*d a point....'differenciated interest on loans based on intended use' TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
[quote=the deal]Read this and you will hate MPC forever...how the Prof is in Office you don't know http://www.centralbank.g...anuary%2027,%202010.pdf[/quote] I think doing biz in Kenya will give U cardiac soon comrade  remember Windhoek, ok. It's a lot more 'organized' 
Cde Monomotapa wrote:[quote=the deal]Read this and you will hate MPC forever...how the Prof is in Office you don't know http://www.centralbank.g...anuary%2027,%202010.pdf[/quote] I think doing biz in Kenya will give U cardiac soon comrade  remember Windhoek, ok. It's a lot more 'organized'  Don't be another statistic of how SA businesses fail in KE 
That's how the bulk of Kenyans in the diaspora are successful as they were born in chaos so any other place in the world is mswaki! - not the tooth brush but a piece of cake! 
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Cde, Kenya. If you make it here, you can make it anywhere! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde, Kenya. If you make it here, you can make it anywhere! ;-) "..if u scared go to church, we gon' hit U where it hurt, that don't work we'll put U in tha dirt!!.."
So now KES solid strengthening vs USD is due to unaccounted for inflows and not from importers!? I give up! Nothing makes sense anymore! Hii ni karata gani sasa... http://www.businessdaily...8/-/eqptmcz/-/index.html$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:[quote=the deal]Read this and you will hate MPC forever...how the Prof is in Office you don't know http://www.centralbank.g...anuary%2027,%202010.pdf[/quote] I think doing biz in Kenya will give U cardiac soon comrade  remember Windhoek, ok. It's a lot more 'organized'  Don't be another statistic of how SA businesses fail in KE  I view things from a different perspective...investing here is easy for me 
[quote=hisah]So now KES solid strengthening vs USD is due to unaccounted for inflows and not from importers!? I give up! Nothing makes sense anymore! Hii ni karata gani sasa... http://www.businessdaily.../-/eqptmcz/-/index.html[/quote] Karibu Kenya. Swim with the sharks and build your bones 
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2006 Posts: 608 Location: Ruiru
Cde Monomotapa wrote:[quote=hisah]So now KES solid strengthening vs USD is due to unaccounted for inflows and not from importers!? I give up! Nothing makes sense anymore! Hii ni karata gani sasa... http://www.businessdaily.../-/eqptmcz/-/index.html[/quote] Karibu Kenya. Swim with the sharks and build your bones   Maneno ya pesa ni ngumu... may be the guys with accounts in Jersey got scared and EFTd the cash back home. "..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Fuel should also be headed to the below 90s range,sukari pia per kg.This has always been the case. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
...the kenya shilling has caught the slim possible bug...77 is possible
Investor
Stocks