wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Anal Fissure
Mshindi
#1 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 11:51:49 AM

Wazuans...as i write i can barely sit down. Rasa yauma sana!! Doc calls it anal fissure...hard stool caused a tear 4 weeks ago & now it won't go away. It's just too much pain all day...Anybody had such an experience before? What did you do? Medicine, sit spats...nothing working. Please help Sad
Mpenzi
#2 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 12:01:00 PM

wajuguna
#3 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 2:40:45 PM

oops.........tuff one that broda!
sihingwa
#4 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 3:29:39 PM

Pole Mshindi,

Hope the doc prescribed some suppository to keep tha pain away and also act as lubricant when you are 'downloading'

Try eat enough mboga and keep fit after that
Mshindi
#5 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 3:41:55 PM

yes...quite a pain in the butt (Literary)

Many thanks @Mpenzi for the info...been doing some reading on the net also. @Sihingwa, am a mboga fanatic. Any excercises you can recommend to help with the downloading process?d'oh!

Yaani you guys have never experienced this ama munaona haya?
#6 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 4:04:03 PM

There was a doc at AgaKhan, I forget his name, who was working on that problem for his PHD. He had developed a drug that one would insert huko and it would relax you immediately. In fact, the patient told me she would get a headache immediately but the thing was cured in like two weeks. She would take them before she slept ndio headache impate kwa kitanda. The other option was surgical.

Let me find out from her and post the name of the doctor. It might help someone.
#7 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 4:16:23 PM

Mshindi wrote:

Many thanks @Mpenzi for the info...been doing some reading on the net also. @Sihingwa, am a mboga fanatic. Any excercises you can recommend to help with the downloading process?d'oh!

weka sabuni esp.ya kipande
#8 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 4:38:00 PM

Stop eating trees!

And also avoid this!!!

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&m=29484
Ojinga
#9 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 4:56:30 PM

mako mako mako!,sori mshindi wen i read your SENTENSE i fill like it is me .please avoid long choo just u release and then cut kidogo kidogo so as not to strain,othawise your are mshindi na utashinda na yesu

also ifoget,eat ntherere(running vegetable)and avoid maindi choma,nduma and mkarango and then see habalist he give u congoction to lure your stomak
#10 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 9:00:36 PM

I have a colleague who had a similar problem
but him entirely was because he had a craving
for nyama choma and avoided greens. He was given
tablets to insert in there and was advised to
eat a lot of greens.
Cde Monomotapa
#11 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 10:16:55 PM

Eish..pole sana sir.
kiterunner
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 2:17:30 AM

i know someone that had an operation to repair it some time back, however ever since he s had many other complications with GI problems, I dont know if this has to do with the initial operation at all, pole ugua pole
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 7:11:05 AM

Weka warm water kwa bathtub/basin na uingie ndani. It will sooth that area.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 8:05:53 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Weka warm water kwa bathtub/basin na uingie ndani. It will sooth that area.

With chumvi kidogo
wairegi
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 8:18:00 AM

You can also try and include pawpaws and malenge in your diet.

They make the stool soft and you don't have to go with a newspaper to the loo. ( Some people can't complete reading from front page to back page still seating there)
Marty
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 8:53:14 AM

Ojinga wrote:
mako mako mako!,sori mshindi wen i read your SENTENSE i fill like it is me .please avoid long choo just u release and then cut kidogo kidogo so as not to strain,othawise your are mshindi na utashinda na yesu

also ifoget,eat ntherere(running vegetable)and avoid maindi choma,nduma and mkarango and then see habalist he give u congoction to lure your stomak

This is quite a topic, mpaka imetoa ojinga mafichoni
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:11:32 AM

carygoh wrote:
Mshindi wrote:

seen some mothers do this to constipated kids...halafu vitu zinatoka kama jet. wonder if it works for adults...
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:19:06 AM

Pole mshindi. Utatoboa. I have no advice though. Am also learning from the responses.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 10:54:52 AM

Ojinga wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Ojinga is Back!!!
Seems he wanted to help as he had the same problem some times back. Read his thread here;

http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&m=46926
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 10:58:01 AM

carygoh wrote:
Mshindi wrote:

seen some mothers do this to constipated kids...halafu vitu zinatoka kama jet. wonder if it works for adults...

yeah, this is remedy for toddlers with constipation. Give it a try.
Then you can avoid pit latrines where you will squat 180 degrees.