Train trip to Mombasa
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
kiterunner wrote:i am interested too, how many people does the first class compartment hold, are there trains daily and how long in advance do you suppose one should book. Many thanks
Landing in motion must be an adventure!!! *** 1st class - 2 people 2nd class - 4 peoples The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
chemos wrote:carygoh wrote:rryz wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:why not drive if you have a car? does anyone here have beach hotel or cottage costs/rates for early december. north coast? bei mwananchi please? asante looking for adventure and head  My dear Carygss wewe unapenda hi maneno ya head sana... you cant have enough of LOLLIPOPS... show me one person who doesnt like it ...and i will show u a liar Think Positive Test Negative
carygoh wrote:chemos wrote:carygoh wrote:rryz wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:why not drive if you have a car? does anyone here have beach hotel or cottage costs/rates for early december. north coast? bei mwananchi please? asante looking for adventure and head  My dear Carygss wewe unapenda hi maneno ya head sana... you cant have enough of LOLLIPOPS... show me one person who doesnt like it ...and i will show u a liar  quot; airports love this succulent intruments... Can just picture hapo karibu manyani... chinja kuku wacha bata chinja kuku wacha bata.... while.......
lol, @chemos... chinja kuku wacha bata chinja kuku wacha bata chinja kuku chinja kuku chinja kuku chinja kuku. Whaat! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
chemos wrote:carygoh wrote:chemos wrote:carygoh wrote:rryz wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:why not drive if you have a car? does anyone here have beach hotel or cottage costs/rates for early december. north coast? bei mwananchi please? asante looking for adventure and head  My dear Carygss wewe unapenda hi maneno ya head sana... you cant have enough of LOLLIPOPS... show me one person who doesnt like it ...and i will show u a liar  quot; airports love this succulent intruments... Can just picture hapo karibu manyani... chinja kuku wacha bata chinja kuku wacha bata.... while....... @chemos are you already high ..this early Think Positive Test Negative
safariant wrote:kiterunner wrote:i am interested too, how many people does the first class compartment hold, are there trains daily and how long in advance do you suppose one should book. Many thanks
Landing in motion must be an adventure!!! *** 1st class - 2 people 2nd class - 4 peoples @guka...did they say there's a bar in there? and katimba works there part time!!
Prime wrote:Cardinal wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:why not drive if you have a car? does anyone here have beach hotel or cottage costs/rates for early december. north coast? bei mwananchi please? asante Give me your email to send you mwananchi prices send me a quote thro wazuaprime at gmail dot com. dec 19-22 or thereabout. interest lies in North coast. as for south coast check out dianibeachaletes (google). fair rates in my opinion. Google returns you back to this thread!! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:Prime wrote:Cardinal wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:why not drive if you have a car? does anyone here have beach hotel or cottage costs/rates for early december. north coast? bei mwananchi please? asante Give me your email to send you mwananchi prices send me a quote thro wazuaprime at gmail dot com. dec 19-22 or thereabout. interest lies in North coast. as for south coast check out dianibeachaletes (google). fair rates in my opinion. Google returns you back to this thread!! @mukiha try thisAm also interested in this trip? How long in advance do you need to book & where? and which trip is more enjoyable: to or fro mombasa?
@radio: I booked my christmas holiday three months ago. I think by now all the good [and affordable] places are full... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/22/2010 Posts: 510 Location: De egg
I did Cairo night train from Cairo to Aswan . I have also travelled the Mombasa train . By the way our Mombasa train is better in terms of raha and scenery but Cairo beats us on speed and continuity . Its more express stops in few towns . Remember that when I was young in 80s there used an express train timed to coincide with sight seeing . KR is sitting on a gold mine ! Peace be with you
Train trip to Mombasa