wazua Sun, Dec 29, 2024

13 Pages«<910111213>
syokimau
Ngalaka
#201 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 2:09:02 PM

Agony continues...

KTN news at 1 - Bullldozers are currently pulling down houses in an area next to Utawala, and advancing towards Utawala.

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Maitu
#202 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 2:20:26 PM

Sad sad sad!
#203 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 2:42:16 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Agony continues...

KTN news at 1 - Bullldozers are currently pulling down houses in an area next to Utawala, and advancing towards Utawala.

This means they may beheading to where I have some.Near Standard media sacco housing?Mine border with these .
Wow.Sad Sad Sad

If the standard group sacco houses are affected then i'm roped in if not sigh ooooooooooouuu.
Anyway hata nikipoteza ya Mungu ni mengi.At least I had not started the construction.Lakini, it will be a big setback

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#204 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 2:44:02 PM

And you wonder what caused the confidence crisis at the NSE and the resultant dip in prices from the 2006 highs?
Add to this high interest rates, high inflation, an erratic and weak shilling and we are headed to pre 2007 prices!
@SufficientlyP
#205 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 2:47:26 PM

Credibility crisis on properties in kenya in the offing

Yes , this could be my last investment in any land in my lifetime however good or genuine it may appear.I think this is the feeling for every middleclass person since we cant afford anything in Kile ,Karen, Runda or city centre which are less crowded.

Mortgage nayo ni minimum KSH 50,000.Good jobs hakuna.Kwisa.Sad Sad Sad

What is it that they say about 150,000 new housing units per year?

Kibera slums ieendelee.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
maina20
#206 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 2:53:44 PM

Further demolitions stooped through a court injunction - today's Daily Nation

Shame on you Sad they have resumed.....latest news on Citizen TvSad Sad
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
Odec
#207 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 3:10:42 PM

What Utawala belongs to KAA pia? what the story now
LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
#208 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 3:25:56 PM

Sasa watu wanunue vyumba kwa orofa!!!!
Odec
#209 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 3:30:23 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Agony continues...

They demolished Maasai houses that had encroached their land close to the border with Utawala
LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
Alfa
#210 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 3:36:34 PM

'user' wrote:
Credibility crisis on properties in kenya in the offing

Yes , this could be my last investment in any land in my lifetime however good or genuine it may appear.I think this is the feeling for every middleclass person since we cant afford anything in Kile ,Karen, Runda or city centre which are less crowded.

Mortgage nayo ni minimum KSH 50,000.Good jobs hakuna.Kwisa.Sad Sad Sad

What is it that they say about 150,000 new housing units per year?

Kibera slums ieendelee.

No words to express this sad madness..... i sincerely sympathy to the affected Kenyans... Poleni sanaa

@ User; Dont loose hope boss!! try Kisaju, its the next big place coming up and land are affordable and clean!!!
mkonomtupu
#211 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 3:38:58 PM

Good people, the second runway is being designed and built to accommodate the Airbus A380, now that needs proper runway without obstacles. The project has been held back due to the syokimau squatters. The project costs and the yearly escalation of the cost estimates obviously outweighs the value of the illegal settlements.

Two, we need direct flights to the USA and before Delta airlines can come to kenya or the US allows an airline to fly direct, there must be security guarantees to FAA standards. So the flight paths must be clear.

Three, guys in Utawala those mabati structures especially when the sun shines on them are so confusing to airline pilots who are not used to JKIA they keep asking what signals the airport is using.

Four, let's learn to read the special conditions that appear on the title deeds, those title deeds are not absolute and if you breach the conditions of the leasehold the government retains the right to get back it's land and kick you out with your investments
#212 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 3:48:28 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:

Three, guys in Utawala those mabati structures especially when the sun shines on them are so confusing to airline pilots who are not used to JKIA they keep asking what signals the airport is using.

and wilson airport?
maligumu
#213 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 3:51:35 PM

The biggest lesson I have learnt in life . Never fight with the Gava you will be left with bruises and a lot of salt in your wounds .
Peace be with you
#214 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 4:00:21 PM

'user' wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

and wilson airport?

Pilots have registered their complaints. Lots of those houses there not meant to exist...including the ones they want to build now...the day of reckoning will come...
Odec
#215 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 4:01:13 PM

'user' wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

and wilson airport?

Si they land @ night ama the Airport moves
LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
maina20
#216 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 4:33:01 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
Good people, the second runway is being designed and built to accommodate the Airbus A380, now that needs proper runway without obstacles. The project has been held back due to the syokimau squatters. The project costs and the yearly escalation of the cost estimates obviously outweighs the value of the illegal settlements.

Two, we need direct flights to the USA and before Delta airlines can come to kenya or the US allows an airline to fly direct, there must be security guarantees to FAA standards. So the flight paths must be clear.

Four, let's learn to read the special conditions that appear on the title deeds, those title deeds are not absolute and if you breach the conditions of the leasehold the government retains the right to get back it's land and kick you out with your investments

have u been paid? we know all that, what we are asking is the due process to be followed. which conditions are in the title?
maina20
#217 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 4:34:36 PM

'user' wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

and wilson airport?

Pilots have registered their complaints. Lots of those houses there not meant to exist...including the ones they want to build now...the day of reckoning will come...

are u implying we roof with grass or live in holes like moles?
addidaskawembe
#218 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 4:53:45 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:

@mkonomtupu this is far fetched, who said Airbus will land or take off towards Syokimau ?

Can you justify that the people who had settled in Syokimau are squatters ?

The land in dispute is about 2km long perpendicular to the current runway which is 3.8km long, KAA said it is in the flight path, how does a second runway come in ?

Please shed more light on where you got this info for the benefit os those who've lost their investments ?
Odec
#219 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 5:00:01 PM

maina20 wrote:
'user' wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

and wilson airport?

are u implying we roof with grass or live in holes like moles?

if you haven't bought cement or stones ama Y10,Y12 steel its easy to say "Pilots have registered their complaints" who will GK listen to Kenyans ama Pilots........ pilots cant not teh diff btw mabati na runway lights?
LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
#220 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 5:03:14 PM

I keep on saying, until there is an honest and serious land registry in Kenya, this land buying craze is seriously gambling with one's earnings. I'm waiting for the South C, Nairobi West and Langata properties to come crashing under bulldozers.

By the way, has anyone inspected the land title, if it exists, that KAA may have? Really looked at it that is?

Now we have the gov't calling its own Kenyan citizens, who paid land duties, squatters. Hii mambo gani hii?